Skip to main content

Admin Support

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
 Change Text Size 

Fall Term - 2015

Monday, September 7

Labour Day – University Closed

Tuesday, September 8

Classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs (including Engineering)

Friday, September 11

Final date for full payment of undergraduate tuition fees for the Fall 2015.

Friday, September 11

 Final date to cancel an Application to Graduate for Fall 2015 Convocation.

Monday, September 14

 Final date to clear all outstanding academic graduation requirements to be eligible for the Fall 2015 Convocation, and to clear all financial and other obligations to receive an official award document.

Week of September 14

The Chang School Classes commence for Fall 2015. 

Friday, September 18

Last date of Fall 2015 open enrollment period

Friday, September 18

Final date to request missing Spring/Summer 2015 undergraduate grades.

Friday, September 18

Final date to appeal Spring/Summer 2015 final undergraduate grades or academic standing.

Students have until 4:00pm

Friday, September 18

Final date to add or swap undergraduate classes, in the Fall 2015 for full- and part-time undergraduate program students.

Friday, September 18

Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program and be eligible for the majority of fees to be refunded.

Friday, September 18

Final date to drop an undergraduate class to be eligible for a full refund of fees (if a course drop results in a lower fee range).

Monday, September 28 –

Sunday, October 4

Winter 2016 Course Intention Change Period

Friday, October 2

Final date to officially drop Fall 2015 Undergraduate term class(es) and be eligible for a 50% refund, (if class drop results in a lower fee range)

Monday, October 12

Thanksgiving Day – University Closed

Saturday, October 10 –

Friday, October 16

Fall Study Week for all undergraduate programs (except BEng program students), including The Chang School classes on Saturday, October 10.

Tuesday, October 13 –

Friday, October 16

BEng students attend classes.

Sunday, November 1

First date to apply on RAMSS to graduate in the Spring 2016 Convocation.

Week of November 16

Final date to drop Chang School classes (in good Academic Standing) that started between Saturday, September 12 and Saturday September 20, 2015 (no refund of Fall 2015 fees).

Friday, November 20

Final date to officially drop a Fall 2015 undergraduate term class(es) in good Academic Standing (no refund of fees).

Friday, November 20

Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program for the Fall 2015 term in good Academic Standing (no refund of Fall 2015 fees).

Monday, November 23

Release of Winter 2016 Student Schedules

Monday, December 7

Classes end for full- and part-time undergraduate programs. 

Tuesday, December 8 –

Saturday, December 19

Fall 2015 undergraduate exam period.

Friday, December 11

Deadline for clearing any Fall 2015 and prior outstanding debt to ensure that Fall 2015 grades are not withheld.

Friday, December 18

The Chang School classes end.

Saturday, December 19

Official end of term for undergraduate programs.

Tuesday, December 22, 3:00pm

Student access to Fall 2015 self service functions restricted.

Tuesday, December 22, 4:00pm

Deadline for submission of final Fall 2015 grades online through RAMSS

Thursday, December 24 –

Wednesday, January 6

Mid-Year Winter Break. The University is closed for business at 4:30 p.m. on the last working day of the year (December 23) and will re­open for business at 8 a.m. on the first working day of the new year (January 7)

Sunday, December 27, 8:00am

Fall 2015 grades and academic standings available via RAMSS

Monday, December 28, 8:00am

Enrolment Appointments for 4th year students commence via RAMSS

Tuesday, December 29, 8:00am

Enrolment Appointments for part time undergraduate program students commence via RAMSS (Exception: Business and IT Management on January 4th )

Tuesday, December 29, 8:00am

Enrolment Appointments for 3rd year students commence via RAMSS

Wednesday, December 30, 8:00am

Enrolment Appointments for 2nd year students commence via RAMSS

Thursday, December 31, 8:00am

Enrolment Appointments for 1st year students commence via RAMSS

Monday, January 4, 8:00am

Enrolment Appointments for part time undergraduate program students in the Business and IT Management programs commence via RAMSS


Winter Term - 2016

Monday, January 4 -

Friday, January 29

Winter 2016 Open Enrolment Period

Monday, January 11

Winter 2016 classes commence for undergraduate BEng programs

Friday, January 15

Winter 2016 classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs (Except BEng undergraduate programs).

Friday, January 15

Chang School classes commence for Winter 2016

Monday, January 25

Final date to appeal Fall 2015 final undergraduate and The Chang School grades or Academic Standing.

Friday, January 29

Final date for full and part time undergraduate program students to add Winter 2016 term courses

Friday, January 29

Final date for full and part time undergraduate students to drop Winter 2016 courses in good academic standing (no refund of Winter 2016 fees).