Admin Support

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
 Change Text Size 

Significant Dates

 


Winter Term - 2014

Monday, January 6 Classes commence only for undergraduate BEng programs and ASC205, ASC405, ASC605, ASC805 in Bachelor of Architectural Science.
Friday, January 10 Classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs (Except BEng Undergraduate programs).
Friday, January 10 Chang School classes commence for Winter 2014 
Friday, January 17 Final date to appeal Fall 2013 final undergraduate and The Chang School grades or Academic Standing.   Students have until 4 p.m.
Friday, January 24 Final date to add or change undergraduate classes in the Winter 2014 for full- and part-time undergraduate program students.
Friday, January 24 Final date to drop an undergraduate class to be eligible for a full refund of fees. 
Friday, January 24 Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program and be eligible for the majority of fees to be refunded. 
Monday, February 17 Family Day – University Closed
Week of February  17 Study Week for undergraduate students
Week of  March 17  Course Intention for Fall 2014 and Winter 2015
Friday, March 28  Final date for full and part time undergraduate students to drop Winter 2014 classes in Good Academic Standing (no refund of fees).
Friday, March 28 Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program for the Winter 2014 in Good Academic Standing (no refund of fees).
Friday, March 28 Final date to ‘drop’ Chang School classes in good academic standing) that started between Friday, January 10 and Saturday January 18, 2014 (no refund of Winter 2014 fees).

Thursday, April 10

Classes end for full- and part-time undergraduate programs.
Week of April 14 The Chang School classes end.
Friday, April 18 Good Friday – University Closed
Monday,  April 28 Official end of term for undergraduate programs.
Wednesday, April 30
- 4:00 pm
Deadline for submission of final Chang School Winter 2014 grades online through RAMSS

 


Spring/Summer Term - 2014

Friday, May 24:00 pm

Deadline for submission of final Undergraduate Winter 2014 grades online through RAMSS – 4:00 pm

Week of May 5

Classes commence for The Chang School (Distance Education starts Saturday, May 3)

Wednesday, May 8

Winter 2014 grades and academic standings available via RAMSS

Monday, May 12 – Monday, May 19

Fall 2014 and Winter 2015 Course Intention adjustment period

Friday, May 9

Final date to withdraw from an Undergraduate Program and be eligible for a full refund

Friday, May 9

Final date to clear all academic and financial requirements and be eligible  for Spring 2014 Convocation

Monday, May 19

Victoria Day – University Closed

Friday, May 30

Final date to appeal Winter 2014 final undergraduate and The Chang School grades or Academic Standing. Students have until 4 p.m.

Friday, May 30

Final date to request missing Winter 2014 undergraduate grades. The student should contact, in writing, the faculty member and/or teaching department.

Sunday, June 1

First date to apply to graduate on RAMSS for the Fall 2014 convocation

Wednesday, June 4 to Friday, June 13

Spring 2014 Convocation

Monday, June 16 to Sunday, June 22

Classes end for Spring/Summer undergraduate term classes that began in May and The Chang School Spring/Summer, Spring session classes

Monday, June 23 to Sunday, June 29

Classes commence for The Chang School for the Spring/Summer 2014 term, Summer session

Monday, June 30

Special Holiday – University Closed

Tuesday, July 1

Canada Day – University Closed

Wednesday, July 2 to Sunday, July 13

Priority enrollment for certificate students for classes offered through The Chang School for the Fall 2014 term

Monday, July 14

First day of open enrollment for classes offered through The Chang School for the Fall 2014 term

 

Bookmark with: Digg Facebook Twitter del.icio.us Newsvine