Skip to main content

Admin Support

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
 Change Text Size 

Significant Dates


Fall Term - 2014

 

Monday, September 1

Labour Day – University Closed

Tuesday, September 2

Classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs. 

Friday, September 5

Final date for full payment of undergraduate tuition fees for the Fall 2014.

Friday, September 5

 Final date to cancel an Application to Graduate for Fall 2014 Convocation.

Friday, September 5

 Final date to clear all outstanding academic graduation requirements to be eligible for the Fall 2014 Convocation, and to clear all financial and other obligations to receive an official award document.

Monday, September 8

The Chang School Classes commence for Fall 2014.  Distance and Saturday classes commence September 6, 2014.

Friday September 12

Last date of Fall 2014 open enrollment period

Friday, September 12

Final date to request missing Spring/Summer 2014 undergraduate grades.

Friday, September 12

Final date to appeal Spring/Summer 2014 final undergraduate grades or academic standing.

Friday, September 12

Final date to add or change undergraduate classes, in the Fall 2014 for full- and part-time undergraduate program students.

Friday, September 12

Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program and be eligible for the majority of fees to be refunded.

Friday, September 12

Final date to drop an undergraduate class to be eligible for a full refund of fees (if a course drop results in a lower fee range).

Week of September  22

Course Intention changes for the Winter 2015 term must be completed by Sunday September 28, 2014.

Friday, October 3

Final date to officially drop Fall 2014 Undergraduate term class(es) and be eligible for a 50% refund, (if class drop results in a lower fee range)

Monday, October 13

Thanksgiving Day – University Closed

Saturday, October 11 to

Friday, October 17

Fall Study Week for all undergraduate programs (except BEng program students), including The Chang School classes on Saturday, October 11.

Tuesday, October 14 to

Friday, October 17

BEng students attend classes.

Saturday, November 1

First date to apply on RAMSS to graduate in the Spring 2015 Convocation.

Friday, November 14

Final date to drop Chang School classes (in good Academic Standing) that started between Saturday, September 6 and Saturday September 13, 2014 (no refund of Fall 2014 fees).

Friday, November 14

Final date to officially drop a Fall undergraduate term class(es) in good Academic Standing (no refund of fees).

Friday, November 14

Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program for the Fall 2014 term in good Academic Standing (no refund of Fall 2014 fees).

Monday, November 24

Release of Winter 2015 Student Schedules

 Monday, December 1

Classes end for full- and part-time undergraduate programs. 

Tuesday, December 2  to

Saturday, December 13,

including Saturday, December 6 and Saturday, December 13

Fall undergraduate exam period.

Friday,  December 5

 

Deadline for clearing any Fall 2014 and prior outstanding debt to ensure that Fall 2014 grades are not withheld.

Week of December 8

The Chang School classes end.

Saturday, December 13

Official end of term for undergraduate programs.

Wednesday, December 17, 3:00pm

Student access to Fall 2014 self service functions restricted.

Wednesday, December 17, 4:00pm

Deadline for submission of final Fall grades online through RAMSS

Friday, December 19, 2014 - 4:30pm to

Mon, January 5, 2015 – 8:00am

Mid-Year Winter Break. The University will close for business at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, December 19 and will re-open for business at 8 a.m. on Monday, January 5, 2015.

Monday, December 22, 8:00am

Fall 2014 grades and academic standings available via RAMSS

Friday, December 26, 8:00am

Enrolment Appointments for 4th year students commence via RAMSS

Monday, December 29, 8:00 am

Enrolment Appointments for part time undergraduate program students commence via RAMSS (Exception: Business and IT Management on January 2nd )

Monday, December 29, 8:00 am

Enrolment Appointments for 3rd year students commence via RAMSS

Tuesday, December 30, 8:00 am

Enrolment Appointments for 2nd year students commence via RAMSS

Wednesday, December 31, 8:00 am

Enrolment Appointments for 1st year students commence via RAMSS

Friday, January 2, 8:00 am

Enrolment Appointments for part time undergraduate program students in the Business and IT Management programs commence via RAMSS

 

Winter 2015

 

Friday, January 2 to Friday, January 23

Winter 2015 Open Enrolment Period

Monday, January 5

Winter 2015 classes commence for undergraduate BEng programs

Friday, January 9

Winter 2015 classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs (Except BEng undergraduate programs).

Friday, January 9

Chang School classes commence for Winter 2015

Friday, January 16

Final date to appeal Fall 2014 final undergraduate and The Chang School grades or Academic Standing.

Friday, January 23

Final date for full and part time undergraduate program students to add Winter 2015 term courses

Friday, March 27

Final date for full and part time undergraduate students to drop Winter 2015 courses in good academic standing (no refund of Winter 2015 fees).

Friday, March 27

Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program for the Winter 2015 term in good Academic Standing (no refund of Winter 2014 fees).

Friday, March 27

Final date to 'drop' Chang School classes (in good Academic Standing) that started between Friday, January 9 and Saturday January 17, 2015 (no refund of Winter 2015 fees).

 

 

Bookmark with: Digg Facebook Twitter del.icio.us Newsvine