Skip to main content
Sustainable and Just Rural Transitions
Program Committee


Co-chairs: Phil Mount, Clare Hinrichs 

Carmen Bain, Department of Sociology, Iowa State University

Colin Anderson, Centre for Agroecology, Water and Resilience, Coventry University, UK

Hilde Bjørkhaug, Centre for Rural Research, Norges teknisk-naturvitenskapelige universitet (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)

Doug Constance, Department of Sociology, Sam Houston State University

Maria Fonte, Department of Economics, Management and Institutions, Università di Napoli Federico II (University of Naples)

Vaughan Higgins, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Charles Sturt University

Clare Hinrichs, Department of Agricultural Economics, Sociology and Education, Pennsylvania State University

Phil Mount, Centre for Sustainable Food Systems, Wilfrid Laurier University

Diego Piñeiro, Department of Sociology, Universidad de la República, Uruguay (University of the Republic)