

Date March 4, 2016

To: Shoaib Ahmed

Secretary, Ryerson Election Procedures Committee

From: Irene Kim

Returning Officer

Re: <u>Board of Governors Elections 2016 Results Report</u>

In accordance with the requirements of the Ryerson University Election Procedures Committee, please find attached the following appendices:

Appendix A Tabulation of Votes

Appendix B Declaration of Returning Officer
Appendix C Results in Order of Standing

Appendix D Voting Percentages

Cc: Julia Shin Doi,

General Counsel and Secretary of the Board of Governors

Andrea Bartlett,

President, Ryerson Students' Union

Denise Hammond,

President, Continuing Education Students' Association of Ryerson

Peter Danziger President, RFA

Janice Winton

Vice President, Administration and Finance



TABULATION OF VOTES

I hereby certify that the electronic ballot tabulation is adequate for the requirements, and the result of the vote is shown hereunder.

STUDENT MEMBER ELECTION		
Candidates (11) in alphabetical order of surname	Vote Count	
Cassandra BOURQUE	611	
Madalyn FEWSTER	505	
Jamie GALLOWAY	147	
Omulbanin (Banin) HASSAN	418	
Navnidh MARWAH	584	
Victoria MORTON	1303	
Cassandra MYERS	1329	
Sundus NAGRIAL	84	
Mariam NOUSER	1207	
Angelo ROBB	273	
Zeki SHARIF	276	

RESULTS SUMMARY		
Eligible voters	39094	
Ballots submitted	2808	
Votes cast	6737	
Declined to vote	59	
Participation rate	7.2%	

NOTES

There is no paper ballot voting in the student member election.



ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBER ELECTION		
Candidates (5) in alphabetical order of surname	Vote Count	
Arzan BHARUCHA	125	
Osman HAMID	36	
Dan KENNEDY	41	
Gowry SIVAPATHASUNDARAM	262	
Ryan WALTERS	130	

RESULTS SUMMARY			
ONLINE PAPER TOTAL VOTING BALLOTS			
Eligible voters	1674	79	1753
Ballots submitted	590	10	600
Votes cast	584	10	594
Declined to vote	6	0	6
Participation rate	35.2%	12.7%	34.2%

NOTES



TEACHING FACULTY MEMBER ELECTION		
Candidates (3) in alphabetical order of surname	Vote Count	
Lamya AMLEH	113	
Alexander FERWORN	94	
Chris MacDONALD	128	

RESULTS SUMMARY				
ONLINE PAPER VOTING BALLOTS				
Eligible voters	799	18	817	
Ballots submitted	332	4	336	
Votes cast	331	4	335	
Declined to vote	1	0	1	
Participation rate	41.6%	22.2%	41.1%	

NOTES



DECLARATION OF RETURNING OFFICER

I hereby declare the following candidates elected:

BOARD OF GOVERNORS STUDENT MEMBERS (3)		
Candidate Name Vote Count		
Cassandra MYERS	1329	
Victoria MORTON	1303	
Mariam NOUSER	1207	
BOARD OF GOVERNORS ADMII	NISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBER (1)	
Candidate Name	Vote Count	

DUARD OF GOVERNORS ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBER (1)		
Candidate Name	Vote Count	
Gowry SIVAPATHASUNDARAM	262	

BOARD OF GOVERNORS TEACHING FACULTY MEMBER (1)		
Candidate Name	Vote Count	
Chris MACDONALD	128	



RESULTS IN ORDER OF STANDING

STUDENT MEMBER ELECTION		
Candidates (11) in order of standing	Vote Count	
Cassandra MYERS	1329	
Victoria MORTON	1303	
Mariam NOUSER	1207	
Cassandra BOURQUE	611	
Navnidh MARWAH	584	
Madalyn FEWSTER	505	
Omulbanin (Banin) HASSAN	418	
Zeki SHARIF	276	
Angelo ROBB	273	
Jamie GALLOWAY	147	
Sundus NAGRIAL	84	

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBER ELECTION		
Candidates (5) in order of standing	Vote Count	
Gowry SIVAPATHASUNDARAM	262	
Ryan WALTERS	130	
Arzan BHARUCHA	125	
Dan KENNEDY	41	
Osman HAMID	36	



TEACHING FACULTY MEMBER ELECTION			
Candidates (3) in order of standing	Vote Count		
Chris MACDONALD	128		
Lamya AMLEH	113		
Alexander FERWORN	94		



VOTING PERCENTAGES

STUDENT MEMBER ELECTION	
Total number of eligible voters	39094
Total number of voters who participated	2808
Percentage of voters who participated	7.2%
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF MEMBER ELECTION	
ADMINISTRATIVE STATE INCINIDER	LLLCHON
Total number of eligible voters	1753
Total number of voters who participated	600
Percentage of voters who participated	34.2%
TEACHING FACULTY MEMBER ELECTION	
	zenon
Total number of eligible voters	817
Total number of voters who participated	336
Percentage of voters who participated	41.1%