

Date July 20, 2020

- To: Jennifer Hicks Secretary, Ryerson Election Procedures Committee
- From: Colleen L. Dempsey Returning Officer

Re: Board of Governors Alumni Election 2020 Results Report

In accordance with the requirements of the Ryerson University Election Procedures Committee, please find attached the following appendices:

Appendix A	Tabulation of Votes
Appendix B	Declaration of Returning Officer
Appendix C	Results in Order of Standing
Appendix D	Voting Percentage
Appendix E	Acknowledgements

Cc: Julia Shin Doi, General Counsel and Secretary of the Board of Governors

Ian Mishkel

Vice-President, University Advancement and Alumni Relations

Krishan Mehta Assistant Vice-President, Engagement



Appendix A

TABULATION OF VOTES

I hereby certify that the electronic ballot tabulation is adequate for the requirements, and the result of the vote is shown hereunder.

ALUMNI ELECTION			
Candidates (9) in alphabetical order of surname	Vote Count		
CLARKE RODRIGUES, Meghan	170		
EL ALAMI, Asmae	141		
FRIENDLY, Lynda	251		
GARAY, Camilo	354		
GOLDBERG, Perry	101		
MAJUMDER, Mimi	151		
PERRUZZA, Daniel	79		
RODRIGUES, Ryan	84		
TESTA, Stephen	74		

RESULTS SUMMARY		
Eligible voters	212,351	
Ballots submitted	1,463	
Votes cast	1,405	
Declined to vote	58	
Participation rate	.69%	

NOTES

There is no paper ballot voting in the alumni election.



Appendix B

DECLARATION OF RETURNING OFFICER

I hereby declare the following candidate elected:

BOARD OF GOVERNORS ALUMNI MEMBER		
Candidate Name	Vote Count	
GARAY, Camilo	354	



Appendix C

RESULTS IN ORDER OF STANDING

ALUMNI ELECTION			
Candidates (9) in order of standing	Vote Count		
GARAY, Camilo	354		
FRIENDLY, Lynda	251		
CLARKE RODRIGUES, Meghan	170		
MAJUMDER, Mimi	151		
EL ALAMI, Asmae	141		
GOLDBERG, Perry	101		
RODRIGUES, Ryan	84		
PERRUZZA, Daniel	79		
TESTA, Stephen	74		



Appendix D

VOTING PERCENTAGE

ALUMNI ELECTION				
Total number of eligible voters	212,351			
Total number of voters who participated	1,463			
Percentage of voters who participated	.69%			



Appendix E

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

ALUMNI ELECTION

All Board of Governors Elections rise and fall on the strength and dedication of the Board of Governors Elections Team. During each election cycle, the contributions of all members of any given Elections Team are important, appreciated and valued; however, this has never been more true than during the 2020 Board of Governors Alumni Election.

Faced with the unprecedented challenge of conducting a Board of Governors Alumni Election during the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic and coupled with unexpected technological challenges, the Board of Governors Election Team adapted to the new paradigm thus delivering a successful, neutral and transparent election process.

This feat would not have been possible without the dedication, support and hard work of the members of the Board of Governors Election Team, all of whom deserve recognition and acknowledgement. Many of whom worked on week-ends, late into the evenings, on the statutory holiday and while on scheduled holidays. Others lent their considerable intellectual capital and institutional knowledge to aid in responding to the various concerns that arose. To that end, it is important to recognise and acknowledge those listed below for their assistance and support, without which the election would not have succeeded. Finally, it is also important to acknowledge the exceptional contributions of Zorida Ali, Ava Kan, Yaghoub Soltanpour and Hannah Williams without whom the Board of Governors Alumni Election 2020 may have failed.

Board Secretariat

Giselle Basanta Eunkyung (Josie) Lee Jennifer MacInnis Hannah Williams

Computing and Communications Services

Imran Barolia Tony Davison Paul Harding Mohandas Kannoth



Yaghoub Soltanpour

Office of the Registrar

Paula Doyle Ava Kan Julie Zahab

University Advancement / Alumni Affairs

Zorida Ali Sergio Chiodo Sue-Ann Davison Meredith Jordan Als Thompson