Skip to main content

Faculty Support

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
 Change Text Size 

 


Fall Term - 2014

Tuesday, September 2

Classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs. Note: classes will begin the week of Monday, September 8 for undergraduate program students accessing classes through The Chang School.

Friday, September  12 – 4pm

Final date to appeal Spring/Summer 2014 final Undergraduate and Chang School grades or Academic Standings. Students have until 4:00pm.

Friday, September  12

Fall 2014 Open Enrollment period ends.

Week of September  22

Course Intention changes for the Winter 2015 term must be completed by Sunday September 28, 2014.

Friday, October 3

Final date to officially drop Fall 2014 Undergraduate term class(es) and be eligible for a 50% refund, (if class drop results in a lower fee range)

Monday, October 13

Thanksgiving Day – University Closed

Saturday, October 11 to Friday, October 17

Fall Study Week for all undergraduate programs (except BEng program students), including The Chang School classes on Saturday, October 11.

Tuesday, October 14 to Friday, October 17

BEng students attend classes.

Friday, November 14

Final date to drop Chang School classes (in good Academic Standing) that started between Saturday, September 6 and Saturday September 13, 2014 (no refund of Fall 2014 fees).

Friday, November 14

Final date to officially drop a Fall undergraduate term class(es) in good Academic Standing (no refund of fees).

Friday, November 14

Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program for the Fall 2014 term in good Academic Standing (no refund of Fall 2014 fees).

 Monday, December 1

Classes end for full- and part-time undergraduate programs. 

Tuesday, December 2  to Saturday, December 13, including Saturday, December 6 and Saturday, December 13

Fall undergraduate exam period.

Week of December 8

The Chang School classes end.

Week of December 8 Grade Rosters available online

Saturday, December 13

Official end of term for undergraduate programs.

Friday, December 19, 2014 - 4:30pm 

to

Mon, January 5, 2015 – 8am

Mid-Year Winter Break. The University will close for business at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, December 19 and the University will re-open for business at 8 a.m. on Monday, January 5, 2015.

 


Winter 2015

Friday, January 2 to Friday, January 23

Winter 2015 Open Enrolment Period

Monday, January 5

Winter 2015 classes commence for undergraduate BEng programs

Friday, January 9

Winter 2015 classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs (Except BEng undergraduate programs).

Friday, January 9

Chang School classes commence for Winter 2015

Friday, January 16

Final date to appeal Fall 2014 final undergraduate and The Chang School grades or Academic Standing.

Bookmark with: Digg Facebook Twitter del.icio.us Newsvine