Skip to main content

Faculty Support

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
 Change Text Size 

Fall Term - 2015

Tuesday, September 8

Classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs (including Engineering)

Note: classes will begin the week of September 14 for undergraduate program students accessing classes through The Chang School.

Friday, September 18

Final date to appeal Spring/Summer 2015 final Undergraduate and Chang School grades or Academic Standings. Students have until 4:00pm.

Friday, September 18

Fall 2015 Open Enrollment period ends.

Monday, September 28 –

Sunday, October 4

Winter 2016 Course Intention Change Period.

Friday, October 2

Final date to officially drop Fall 2015 Undergraduate term class(es) and be eligible for a 50% refund, (if class drop results in a lower fee range)

Monday, October 12

Thanksgiving Day – University Closed

Saturday, October 10 –

Friday, October 16

Fall Study Week for all undergraduate programs (except BEng program students), including The Chang School classes on Saturday, October 10.

Tuesday, October 13 –

Friday, October 16

BEng students attend classes.

Week of November 16

Final date to drop Chang School classes (in good Academic Standing) that started between started between Saturday, September 12 and Saturday September 20, 2015 (no refund of Fall 2015 fees).

Friday, November 20

Final date to officially drop a Fall undergraduate term class(es) in good Academic Standing (no refund of fees).

Friday, November 20

Final date to withdraw from an undergraduate program for the Fall 2015 term in good Academic Standing (no refund of Fall 2015 fees).

Monday, December 7

Classes end for full- and part-time undergraduate programs. 

Monday, December 7

Grade Rosters available online.

Tuesday, December 8 –

Saturday, December 19

Fall undergraduate exam period.

Friday, December 18

The Chang School classes end.

Saturday, December 19

Official end of term for undergraduate programs.

Tuesday, December 22, 4:00pm

Deadline for submission of final Fall 2015 grades online through RAMSS

Thursday, December 24 –

Wednesday, January 6

Mid-Year Winter Break. The University will close for business at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, December 23 and will re-open for business at 8 a.m. on Thursday, January 7, 2016.


Winter Term - 2016

Monday, January 4 -

Friday, January 29

Winter 2016 Open Enrolment Period.

Monday, January 11

Winter 2016 classes commence for undergraduate BEng programs.

Friday, January 15

Winter 2016 classes commence for full- and part-time undergraduate programs (Except BEng undergraduate programs).

Friday, January 15

Chang School classes commence for Winter 2016.

Monday, January 25

Final date to appeal Fall 2015 final undergraduate and The Chang School grades or Academic Standing.