You are now in the main content area

Contact Us

Ryerson University
380 Victoria Street
Jorgenson Hall, 11th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3

Tel: (416) 979-5000 Extension 7666
Fax: (416) 598-5951
Email: gcbs@ryerson.ca

Expertise

Legal

 

  • Julia Shin Doi, General Counsel & Secretary of the Board of Governors (julia.shindoi@ryerson.ca) - contracts, corporate, commercial, copyright, trademarks, litigation, policies, governance, administrative law, privacy, practicum
  • Giselle Basanta, Legal Counsel (gbasanta@ryerson.ca) - human rights, administrative law, claims, disputes
  • Michelle Chaisson, Senior Legal Counsel (michelle.chaisson@ryerson.ca) - contracts, commercial, procurement, information technology, privacy, copyright, practicum
  • Jennifer MacInnis, Senior Legal Counsel (jmacinnis@ryerson.ca) - intellectual property, patents, trademarks, licensing, grants, contracts
  • Glenda Mallon, Assistant General Counsel (glendamallon@ryerson.ca) - real estate, leasing, construction, commercial, procurement, contracts, practicum
  • Odila Reis, Administrative Coordinator, Legal Support (odila@ryerson.ca) - legal support, scheduling

 

To identify which lawyer supports your department, refer to our Legal Support Chart.

Compliance

 

  • Heather Driscoll, Director Compliance and Policy Management and Privacy Officer (heather.driscoll@ryerson.ca) - privacy, access-to-information, policies, compliance, CASL, Ombudsman Act
  • Paula Bourne, Compliance Coordinator (paula.bourne@ryerson.ca) - policies, access-to-information, privacy, compliance
  • Leanne Sachs, Records Management Coordinator (leanne.sachs@ryerson.ca) - records management, priivacy, compliance, analytics

Governance