Skip to main content
Ryerson Masters in Film + Photo Preservation and Collections Management

SUMMER INTERNSHIPS

 

Amon Carter Museum, Fort Worth, TX - www.cartermuseum.or

Art Gallery of Ontario, Toronto, ON - www.ago.net

Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago, IL - http://www.artic.edu/

British Library, London, UK - http://www.bl.uk

Canadian Museum of Contemporary Photography, Ottawa, ON - www.cmcp.gallery.ca 

Canadian Centre for Architecture, Montréal, QC - www.cca.qc.ca/en

Center for Creative Photography, Tuscon, AZ - dizzy.library.arizona.edu/branches/ccp/ccphome.html 

Chicago History Museum, Chicago, IL - http://www.chicagohs.org/

Christie’s, New York, NY - http://www.christies.com/

Cincinnati and Hamilton County Public Library, Cincinnati, OH - www.cincinnatilibrary.org

City of Toronto Archives, Toronto, ON - www.city.toronto.on.ca/archives

Conservation Office of Leisure and Cultural Services - Hong Kong - http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/Conservation/index.html

Curatorial Assistance Inc., Pasedena, CA - www.curatorial.org 

Davidson Library UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA -www.library.ucsb.edu

The Fox Talbot Museum, Lacock Abbey, England - www.r-cube.co.uk/fox-talbot 

Gagosian Gallery, New York, NY - http://www.gagosian.com/

Gatineau Preservation Centre, Gatineau, PQ http://www.collectionscanada.ca/preservation/

Getty Research Institute, Los Angeles, CA - www.getty.edu 

George Eastman House, Rochester, NY - www.eastmanhouse.org 

Harry Ransom Centre, Austin, TX - www.hrc.utexas.edu

Historic New Orleans Collection, New Orleans, LA - http://www.hnoc.org/ 

Indiana State Museum, Indianapolis, IN - http://www.in.gov/ism/

International Centre for Photography, New York, NY - www.icp.org

Image Permanence Institute, Rochester, NY - http://www.imagepermanenceinstitute.org/

Kodak Canada Archive at Ryerson University Library, Toronto, ON - http://www.ryerson.ca/library/

Lumiere Press, Toronto, ON - http://www.lumierepress.com/

Magnum Photos, New York, NY- http://www.magnumphotos.com

The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, NY - http://www.metmuseum.org/ 

Museum of Contemporary Photography, Chicago, ILhttp://www.mocp.org/

The Museum of the City of New York, New York , NY - http://www.mcny.org/

The Museum of Modern Art, New York, NY – www.moma.org

National Gallery of Art, Washington, D.C. - www.nga.gov 

National Archives of Chile - http://www.archivonacional.cl/Vistas_Publicas/publicHome/homePublic.aspx?idInstitucion=69

National Gallery of Canada, Ottawa, ON - www.gallery.ca 

National Library and Archives of Canada, Ottawa, ON - www.collectionscanada .ca 

New York Public Library, New York, NY - http://www.nypl.org/

Ontario Jewish Archives, Toronto, ON - http://www.ontariojewisharchives.org/

Phillips de Pury, New York, NY - http://www.phillipsdepury.com/

Penelope Dixon & Associates - http://www.peneloped.com/ 

Photographic Preservation Society, Fort Worth, TX - http://www.ppsglobal.org/

The Rooms: Provincial Archives of Newfoundland and Labrador, St. John’s, NL - http://www.therooms.ca/

Royal Ontario Museum, Toronto, ON - www.rom.on.ca 

Sally Mann, Lexington, VA - http://sallymann.com/selected-works/family-pictures

Sarah Morthland Gallery , New York, NY - www.sarahmorthlandgallery.com

The Museum of American History - Smithsonian

The Smithsonian - Museum of American History - http://www.si.edu/Museums/american-history-museum

The Smithsonian - Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage - http://www.folklife.si.edu/

Société Française de Photographie, Paris, France - www.sfp.photographie.com

State Library of South Australia, Adeladie,South Australia  - http://www.slsa.sa.gov.au/site/page.cfm

State Historical Museum in Moscow - http://www.shm.ru/en/

Musee d' Orsay, Paris, France - www.musee-orsay 

Museo Fotografia Contemporanea, Milan, Italy - www.museofotografiacontemporanea.com

Tokyo Metropolitan Museum of Photography, Tokyo, Japan - http://tokyo-photo-museum.or.jp

Toronto Dominion Bank Financial Group, Toronto, ON - www.td.com/150/history.jsp

Victoria and Albert Museum, London UK - http://www.vam.ac.uk/index.html

The Whakatēne Museum & Gallery, Whakatēne, New Zealand - http://www.whakatanemuseum.org.nz/

York University- Clara Thomas Archives and Special Collections, Toronto ON - http://www.yorku.ca

Twitter New Window
Facebook New Window
YouTube New Window
Yeates School of Graduate Studies