Skip to main content
Faculty of Community Services

Contact

School of Nutrition

Mailing address
School of Nutrition
Ryerson University
350 Victoria St.
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 2K3

School location
Kerr Hall South, Room KHS-349
50 Gould St.
Toronto, Ontario

Contact information
Phone:
416-979-5074
Email: nutrition@ryerson.ca
Fax: 416-979-5204

What do you need help with?

General information

Program Assistant     
Name: Clare Lalonde
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 5074
Email: lalonde@ryerson.ca

Key responsibilities:

  • Administrative assistance for the department.
  • Course enrolment, scheduling, room bookings and make up examinations.
  • Job and Volunteer Registry, Nutrition alumni listservs and the Dietitians of Canada Brightspace by D2L.
Academic support and counselling

Learning strategists
Name:
Iram Khan
Email:
iram.khan@ryerson.ca
Name:
Chris Cachia
Email:
ccachia@ryerson.ca

Key responsibilities:

  • Individual appointments

  • Customized in-class presentations

  • Workshops/seminars

  • Learning groups

 


 

FCS Counsellor (in collaboration with the Centre for Student Development and Counselling)
Name:
Joanna Holt
Appointments:
416-979-5195

Admissions

Admissions Officer
Name: Thomas Dunbar
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 7750
Email: tdunbar@ryerson.ca
Key responsibilities:

  • Undergraduate admissions.

 


 

Graduate Program Administrator   
Name: Amber Rebello
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 2288
Email: arebello@ryerson.ca
Key responsibilities:

  • Graduate admissions.
Dietitians of Canada application support

Associate Professor and Associate Director, Dietetics
Name: Fiona Yeudall
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 7071
Email: fyeudall@ryerson.ca

Graduate practicum placements

Practicum Coordinator
Name: 
Megan Cowan
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 7072
Email: megan.cowan@ryerson.ca

Key responsibilities:

  • MHSc and PMDip program information.
  • Practicum scheduling.
  • Curriculum development and delivery.
  • Student support throughout the practicum.
  • Partnership building with potential and active preceptors.
  • Support and education for preceptors to promote student learning.
Graduate programs

Graduate Program Administrator    
Name: Amber Rebello
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 2288
Email: arebello@ryerson.ca
Key responsibilities:

  • Provides information to prospective and current students.
  • Liaises on behalf of students with various administrative departments.
  • Negotiates the signing of agreements with external placement partners.
  • Coordinates program-related events and processes.
Internationally educated professionals in nutrition

Program Coordinator, Internationally Educated Professionals in Nutrition
Name: Tammy Fansabedian
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 7303
Email: tfansabe@ryerson.ca

Student Engagement Program

Contract Lecturer and Student Engagement Program Advisor

Name: Donna Barnes
Telephone: 416-979-5000
Email: dbarnes@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate academic advising

Promotions and Outreach Coordinator/Academic Advisor
Name: Zena Shami
Telephone
: 416-979-5000, ext. 5085
Email: zena@ryerson.ca

Key responsibilities:

  • Student engagement support for prospective and current students.
  • Admissions, curriculum planning and transfer credit information.
  • Academic and career development counselling.
  • Assistance to students at risk, on academic probation, Required to Withdrawal, permanent and short term withdrawal, Fresh Start and grade/standing appeal candidates.
  • Student exchange program.
Undergraduate awards and scholarships

Administrative Coordinator     
Name: Nensi Palu  
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 5135
Email: npalu@ryerson.ca

Key responsibilities:

  • Undergraduate awards and scholarships.
  • Office operations.

Undergraduate office hours

  • Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. in Room KHS-349, Kerr Hall South.

Connect on social media

Join our community on FacebookJoin our community on LinkedIn