Skip to main content
Students Faculty & Staff Partner Institutions Contact Us Ryerson International

Ryerson International

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
 Change Text Size 


Important Dates

Fall Term: September through December
Winter Term: January through April
Spring/Summer Term: May through August (exchanges are not available for this term)

Dates - Academic:
Classes for the Fall term generally start after the Labour Day holiday and for the Winter term in the 1st or 2nd week of January. Check the Important Dates website for specific dates.

Dates - Ryerson University Closures:

Family Day       Monday, February 16, 2015          
Good Friday  
Friday, April 3, 2015
Victoria Day
Monday, May 18, 2015
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Ryerson Day
Friday, July 31, 2015
Civic Holiday
Monday, August 3, 2015
Labour Day 
Monday, September 7, 2015
Thanksgiving Day 
Monday, October 12, 2015
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2015
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2015
New Year’s Day
Friday, January 1, 2016
Mid-Year Break Thursday, December 24, 2015 to
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 inclusive