Skip to main content
Ryerson Clock Tower Books and Apple Office of Faculty Affairs

Teaching@Ryerson

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
 Change Text Size 
 

List of Chairs

Academic Administrators

List of Chairs, Directors, Associate Deans and Deans,
Winter 2017

Select Faculty

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Pamela Sugiman Dean sugiman@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Janet Lum Associate Dean, Research & Grad. Studies jlum@politics.ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Kathleen Kellett Associate Dean, Students and Undergraduate Studies, Interim kkellett@ryerson.ca
Criminology Tammy Landau Chair tlandau@ryerson.ca
Economics Maurice Roche Chair mroche@arts.ryerson.ca
English Nima Naghibi Chair nnaghibi@ryerson.ca
Geography and Envir. Studies Claus Rinner Chair crinner@ryerson.ca
History Catherine Ellis Chair cellis@ryerson.ca
Languages, Literatures & Cultures Marco Fiola Chair mfiola@ryerson.ca
Philosophy Robert Murray
Chair rdmurray@ryerson.ca
Politics and Public Administration Christopher Gore Chair chris.gore@politics.ryerson.ca
Psychology Michelle Dionne Chair mdionne@psych.ryerson.ca
Sociology Alan Sears
Chair, Interim asears@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

School Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Charles Falzon Dean cfalzon@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Jean Bruce Associate Dean, Graduate Education, Interim jbruce@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Charles Davis Associate Dean, SRC c5davis@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Blake Fitzpatrick Associate Dean, Graduate Education, Interim bfitzpatrick@ryerson.ca
Creative Industries James Nadler Chair jnadler@ryerson.ca
Fashion Sandra Tullio-Pow Chair, Interim stullio@ryerson.ca
Graphic Communications Management Ian Baitz Chair ibaitz@ryerson.ca
Image Arts Blake Fitzpatrick Chair bfitzpatrick@ryerson.ca
Interior Design Lois Weinthal Chair weinthal@ryerson.ca
Journalism Janice Neil Chair janice.neil@ryerson.ca
Professional Communication Catherine Schryer Chair cschryer@ryerson.ca
RTA School of Media Michael Coutanche Chair mcountanche@ryerson.ca
Performance Peggy Shannon Chair peggy.shannon@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Lisa Barnoff Dean lbarnoff@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Janice Waddell Associate Dean jwaddell@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Pamela Robinson Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Special Projects pamela.robinson@ryerson.ca
Child and Youth Care Kiaras Gharabaghi Director k.gharabaghi@ryerson.ca
Disability Studies Kathryn Church Director k3church@ryerson.ca
Early Childhood Studies Charlene Ryan Director charlene.ryan@ryerson.ca
Midwifery Nicole Bennett Director nicole.bennett@ryerson.ca
Nursing Elaine Santa Mina Director, Interim esantami@ryerson.ca
Nutrition Cecilia Rocha Director crocha@ryerson.ca
Occupational and Public Health Thomas Tenkate Director thomas.tenkate@ryerson.ca
Social Work Susan Silver Director ssilver@ryerson.ca
Urban and Regional Planning Christopher De Sousa Director chris.desousa@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Thomas Duever Dean tom.duever@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Liping Fang Associate Dean, Undergrad. Programs & Student Affairs lfang@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Sridhar Krishnan Associate Dean, Research and External Partnerships krishnan@ee.ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Miljana Horvat Associate Dean, Graduate Studies mhorvat@ryerson.ca
Aerospace Engineering Paul Walsh Chair paul.walsh@ryerson.ca
Architectural Science Jurij Leshchyshyn Interim Chair jleshchy@ryerson.ca
Chemical Engineering Simant Upreti Chair supreti@ryerson.ca
Civil Engineering Khaled Sennah Chair ksennah@ryerson.ca
Electrical Engineering Dimitrios Androutsos Chair dimitri@ryerson.ca
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Jacob Friedman Chair jfriedman@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Imogen Coe Dean imogen.coe@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Marcus Santos Associate Dean, Undergrad. Science Programs & Student Affairs m3santos@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Michael Kolios Associate Dean, Research & Grad. Programs mkolios@ryerson.ca
Chemistry & Biology Warren Wakarchuk Chair wwakarchuk@ryerson.ca
Computer Science Eric Harley Chair, Interim eharley@ryerson.ca
Mathematics Dejan Delic Chair ddelic@ryerson.ca
Physics Ana Pejovic-Milic Chair anamilic@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Steven Murphy Dean murphy@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Al Goss Associate Dean, Students, Interim alg@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Bettina West Associate Dean, Faculty and Academic, Interim bwest@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Kelly MacKay Associate Dean, Interim, Research & Thesis-based Graduate Programs k7mackay@ryerson.ca
Accounting Daria Sydor Chair dsydor@ryerson.ca
Entrepreneurship & Strategy Ken Grant Chair, Interim kagrant@ryerson.ca
Finance Yi Feng Chair, Interim yi.feng@ryerson.ca
Global Management Studies Michael Manjuris Chair, Interim manjuris@ryerson.ca
Health Services Management James Tiessen Director jhtiessen@ryerson.ca
Hospitality and Tourism Management Frederic Dimanche Director fdimanche@ryerson.ca
HR & Organizational Behaviour Patricia Sniderman Chair, Interim psnider@ryerson.ca
Information Technology Management Ozgur Turetken Director, Interim
turetken@ryerson.ca
Law and Business Kernaghan Webb Chair, Interim kernaghan.webb@ryerson.ca
Marketing Richard Michon Chair, Interim michon@ryerson.ca
Real Estate Management Cynthia Holmes Chair cynthia.holmes@ryerson.ca
Retail Management Hong Yu Director
hongyu@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Office of Chief Librarian Madeleine Lefebvre Chief Librarian mjlefebv@ryerson.ca
Office of Chief Librarian Gillian Byrne Associate Chief Librarian gbyrne@ryerson.ca