Skip to main content
Ryerson Clock Tower Books and Apple Office of Faculty Affairs

Teaching@Ryerson

Increase Text Size
Decrease Text Size
 Change Text Size 
 

List of Chairs

Academic Administrators

List of Chairs, Directors, Associate Deans and Deans,
Winter 2016

Select Faculty

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Jean-Paul Boudreau Dean boudreau@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Janet Lum Associate Dean, Research & Grad. Studies jlum@politics.ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Andrew Hunter Associate Dean, Undergrad. Programs and Student Affairs, Interim ahunter@ryerson.ca
Criminology Kim Varma Chair kvarma@ryerson.ca
Economics Maurice Roche Chair mroche@arts.ryerson.ca
English Nima Naghibi Chair nnaghibi@ryerson.ca
Geography and Envir. Studies Claus Rinner Chair crinner@ryerson.ca
History Catherine Ellis Chair cellis@ryerson.ca
Languages, Literatures & Cultures Marco Fiola Chair mfiola@ryerson.ca
Philosophy Robert Murray
Chair, Interim rdmurray@ryerson.ca
Politics and Public Administration Sorpong Peou Chair speou@politics.ryerson.ca
Psychology Martin Antony Chair mantony@psych.ryerson.ca
Sociology Pamela Sugiman Chair sugiman@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

School Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Charles Falzon Dean cfalzon@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Jean Mason Associate Dean, Faculty & Students jsmason@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Charles Davis Associate Dean, SRC c5davis@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Blake Fitzpatrick Associate Dean, Graduate Education, Interim bfitzpatrick@ryerson.ca
Creative Industries Ira Levine Chair ilevine@ryerson.ca
Fashion Robert Ott Chair robert.ott@ryerson.ca
Graphic Communications Management Gillian Mothersill Chair, Interim mothers@ryerson.ca
Image Arts Jean Bruce Chair, Interim jbruce@ryerson.ca
Interior Design Lois Weinthal Chair weinthal@ryerson.ca
Journalism Ivor Shapiro Chair ishapiro@ryerson.ca
Professional Communication Catherine Schryer Chair cschryer@ryerson.ca
RTA School of Media Laura Nenych Chair laura@ryerson.ca
Theatre Peggy Shannon Chair peggy.shannon@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Usha George Dean ugeorge@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Janice Waddell Associate Dean jwaddell@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Pamela Robinson Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Special Projects pamela.robinson@ryerson.ca
Child and Youth Care Kiaras Gharabaghi Director k.gharabaghi@ryerson.ca
Disability Studies Kathryn Church Director k3church@ryerson.ca
Early Childhood Studies Rachel Langford Director rlangfor@ryerson.ca
Midwifery Nicole Bennett Director nicole.bennett@ryerson.ca
Nursing Don Rose Director donrose@ryerson.ca
Nutrition Cecilia Rocha Director crocha@ryerson.ca
Occupational and Public Health Thomas Tenkate Director thomas.tenkate@ryerson.ca
Social Work Lisa Barnoff Director lbarnoff@ryerson.ca
Urban and Regional Planning Christopher De Sousa Director chris.desousa@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Thomas Duever Dean tom.duever@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Liping Fang Associate Dean, Undergrad. Programs & Student Affairs lfang@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Sridhar Krishnan Associate Dean, Research, Devlp & Grad. Prog. krishnan@ee.ryerson.ca
Aerospace Engineering Paul Walsh Chair paul.walsh@ryerson.ca
Architectural Science Jurij Leshchyshyn Chair jleshchy@ryerson.ca
Chemical Engineering Simant Upreti Chair supreti@ryerson.ca
Civil Engineering Khaled Sennah Chair ksennah@ryerson.ca
Electrical Engineering Dimitrios Androutsos Chair dimitri@ryerson.ca
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Jacob Friedman Chair jfriedman@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Imogen Coe Dean imogen.coe@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Marcus Santos Associate Dean, Undergrad. Science Programs & Student Affairs m3santos@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Michael Kolios Associate Dean, Research & Grad. Programs mkolios@ryerson.ca
Chemistry & Biology R. Stephen Wylie Chair swylie@ryerson.ca
Computer Science Eric Harley Chair, Interim eharley@ryerson.ca
Mathematics Dejan Delic Chair ddelic@ryerson.ca
Physics Ana Pejovic-Milic Chair anamilic@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Dean's Office Steven Murphy Dean murphy@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Asher Alkoby Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Administration aalkoby@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Elizabeth Evans Associate Dean, Academic & Undergrad. Programs eevans@ryerson.ca
Dean's Office Kelly MacKay Associate Dean, Interim, Research & Graduate Programs k7mackay@ryerson.ca
Accounting Daria Sydor Chair dsydor@ryerson.ca
Entrepreneurship & Strategy Philip Walsh Chair prwalsh@ryerson.ca
Finance Allen Goss Chair alg@ryerson.ca
Global Management Studies Carlyle Farrell Chair, Interim farrellc@ryerson.ca
Health Services Management James Tiessen Director, Interim jhtiessen@ryerson.ca
Hospitality and Tourism Management Frederic Dimanche Director fdimanche@ryerson.ca
HR & Organizational Behaviour Patricia Sniderman Chair, Interim psnider@ryerson.ca
Information Technology Management Ozgur Turetken Director, Interim
turetken@ryerson.ca
Law and Business Avner Levin Chair avner.levin@ryerson.ca
Marketing Bettina West Chair bwest@ryerson.ca
Real Estate Management Cynthia Holmes Chair cynthia.holmes@ryerson.ca
Retail Management Hong Yu Director
hongyu@ryerson.ca
 

Click the column header to sort

Department Name Position Contact Information
Office of Chief Librarian Madeleine Lefebvre Chief Librarian mjlefebv@ryerson.ca
Office of Chief Librarian Gillian Byrne Associate Chief Librarian gbyrne@ryerson.ca