You are now in the main content area

About Us

Diverse and Casual People and Togetherness Concept

Academic Integrity Office (AIO)

We are a neutral party and information resource that seeks to promote a culture of integrity and educational excellence by informing, inspiring and educating the members of the Ryerson Community.

The Academic Integrity Office (AIO) exists to ensure that PDF filePolicy 60: Academic Integrity is carried out in a fair and transparent way and to provide educational resources to the Ryerson community regarding academic integrity and misconduct. The AIO provides guidance and support to students and decision makers and ensures that all parties are aware of their rights and responsibilities. The AIO is neutral with respect to all cases and is neither an advocate for students or faculty nor a decision-maker in the process.

John Paul Foxe
Director, Academic Integrity Office
Tel: 416-979-5000, ext. 553660
Email:, opens in new window

Allyson Miller
Specialist, Academic Integrity Office
Tel: 416-979-5000, ext. 544568
Email:, opens in new window

Asher Ghaffar
Specialist, Academic Integrity Office
Tel: 416-979-5000, ext. 553273
Email:, opens in new window

Scott Dodds
Specialist, Academic Integrity Office
Tel: 416-979-5000, ext. 544790
Email:, opens in new window

Suzanne Hicks
Administrative Assistant, Academic Integrity Office
Tel: 416-979-5000, ext. 557800
Email:, opens in new window

Cynthia Dy
Administrative & Finance Coordinator, Vice Provost Academic
Tel: 416-979-5000, ext. 552356
Email:, opens in new window

Muskaan Baraech
Outreach Assistant, Student Staff, Academic Integrity Office

Natalie Bulzan
Administrative Assistant, Student Staff, Academic Integrity Office


Effective September 1, 2009, the Ryerson Senate approved the establishment of an Academic Integrity Council (AIC) consisting of both faculty and students which replaced the existing Faculty Appeals Committees and is administered through the Academic Integrity Office. The AIC's mandate is to promote and uphold academic integrity at Ryerson through both participating in educational activities and by holding hearings when it has been determined by faculty that students have engaged in academic misconduct.

Members of the Academic Integrity Council are committed to upholding the integrity of the learning process and of a Ryerson degree. For more information contact the Academic Integrity Office at


  • Shearoy Anklesaria
  • Gopal Banerjee
  • Candice Barkin
  • Hue Banh
  • Fatima Binyamin
  • George Carter 
  • William Chinnery
  • Sarah Komal Chughtai
  • Diana Colangelo
  • Kesia Courtenay
  • Briana Danilov
  • Akansha Dinesh
  • Juwayriyah Fasiullah
  • Justin Goldhar
  • Shelley Haines
  • Daniella Halili-Sychangco
  • Leah Hamovitch 
  • Nahian Iqbal
  • Lauren Kalaparambath
  • Kesaan Kandasamy
  • Ivy Kim
  • Salsabil Kingshuk
  • Matthew Lal
  • Alevtina Lapiy
  • Parky Lau 
  • Michal Lemeza
  • Keith Leung
  • Jason Mak 
  • Shivanie Mangal
  • Ahmed Munawar
  • Maire O'Hagan
  • Bhumikakumari Patel
  • Natalie Pavlovich
  • Andrea Pitelka
  • Fatima Rashidi
  • Wyeth Robertson
  • Shany Raitsin
  • Prasad Shah
  • Sohail Shahidnia
  • Leslie Sinclair 
  • Josip Stanic
  • Shayna Slonim
  • Andrew Smith
  • Quentin Stuckey
  • Sylvia Sulaiman
  • Cyrus Sundar Singh 
  • Desiree Thurman
  • Danielle Uy
  • Lucy Vassyukova 
  • Sukhraj Virdee
  • Shruti Vyas 
  • Rebecca White
  • Bojing Yao


  • Emily Agard 
  • Terry Atchinson
  • Tsasha Awong
  • Annette Bailey
  • Rob Bajko
  • Nicole Bennett 
  • Michael F Bergmann 
  • Tara Burke 
  • Barbara Chyzzy
  • Michael Coutanche 
  • Eric DaSilva 
  • Louis-Etienne DuBois 
  • Jamal El Ali
  • Catherine Ellis
  • Mohamed Elmi
  • Konstantinos Georgiou
  • Gagan Gupta 
  • Susan Jagger
  • Anne Johnson
  • Anika Kozlowski
  • Eric Liberda 
  • Danielle Martin 
  • Richard Meldrum
  • Joyal Miranda 
  • Raktim Mitra
  • Melissa Moos
  • James Nadler
  • Nagina Parmar 
  • Kathleen Peets 
  • Andrea Robertson
  • Daria Romaniuk 
  • Colleen Schindler-Lynch 
  • Fatih Sekercioglu
  • Romi-Lee Sevel 
  • Ranjita Singh
  • Kim Snow 
  • Lisa Taylor
  • Angela Valeo 
  • Janice Waddell 
  • Nancy Walton 
  • Ian Young 
  • Shane Young 
  • Erin Ziegler

The DDMC are a group of trained faculty/instructors named Designated Decision Makers (DDM) who pursue referred suspicions of academic misconduct.  

  • Tsasha Awong
  • Nicole Bennett 
  • Barbara Chyzzy
  • Eric Da Silva - Chair
  • Louis-Etienne Dubois
  • Jamal El Ali
  • Mohamed Elmi
  • Cecile Farnum
  • Chris MacDonald
  • Richard Meldrum - Chair Designate
  • Margaret Moulson 
  • Maureen Reed
  • Heather Rollwagen
  • Jane Schmidt
  • Fatih Sekercioglu 
  • Kim Snow