Skip to main content

The Adopt-IT research team brings together expertise from wide-ranging sectors of Canada’s economy.

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Dr. Ojelanki Ngwenyama
Director, Institute for Innovation and Technology Management
MBA Global - Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University
ojelanki@ryerson.ca

CO-INVESTIGATORS

Dr. Wendy Cukier
Vice-President, Research and Innovation
Founder/Director, Diversity Institute, Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University
wcukier@ryerson.ca

Dr. Dianne Cyr
Beedie School of Business
Simon Fraser University
cyr@sfu.ca

Dr. Elizabeth Evans
Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University
eevans@ryerson.ca

Dr. Anatoliy Gruzd
Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University
gruzd@ryerson.ca

Dr. Alexandra Mazalek
RTA School of Media
Ryerson University
mazalek@ryerson.ca

Dr. Ian McCarthy
Beedie School of Business
Simon Fraser University
imccarth@sfu.ca

Dr. Isabel Pedersen
Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
isabel.pedersen@uoit.ca

Dr. Blaize Horner Reich
Beedie School of Business
Simon Fraser University
breich@sfu.ca

Dr. Norman Shaw
Ted Rogers School of Hospitality and Tourism Management
Ryerson University
norman.shaw@ryerson.ca

Dr. Farid Shirazi
Ted Rogers School of Information Technology Management
Ryerson University
f2shiraz@ryerson.ca

Natalia Lumby
Information Visualization Specialist
Assistant Professor, School of Graphic Communications Management
nlumby@ryerson.ca

Mohamed Elmi
Project Coordinator
PhD in Information Systems (in progress)
mohamed.elmi@ryerson.ca

Zorana Svedic, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD in Business: Management Information Systems
zoranas@sfu.ca

Jessica Gonzalez, Ph.D (on leave)
Director, Social Research Centre
PhD in Social Psychology
jessica.gonzalez@uoit.ca

Samantha Reid
Research Manager
Decimal Digital Culture and Media Lab
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
samantha.reid@uoit.ca

Kwadwo Oppong Adu
Research Assistant
Master of Management Science (in progress)
kadu@ryerson.ca

Benjamin Mackle
Research Assistant
MBA in Management in Technology and Innovation (in progress)
bmackle@ryerson.ca

Basil Iqbal
Research Assistant
Bachelor of Commerce - Finance
basil.iqbal@ryerson.ca

Susan Hanna
Graphic Designer
Ryerson University
susan.hanna@ryerson.ca

Hussien Hegab
Research Assistant
Ph.D. Engineering and Applied Science (in progress)
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Matthew Stein
Research Assistant
Master of Health Sciences (in progress)
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Matilda Owusu-Ansah
Research Assistant
PhD in Information Systems (in progress)
mowusua@ryerson.ca

Maral Karimi
Research Assistant
Ph.D. Social Justice Education (in progress)

Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
maral.karimi@gmail.com

Nadia Sultana
Research Assistant
MBA in Management in Technology and Innovation (in progress)
nadia.sultana@ryerson.ca

The strategic mission of IITM is to find innovative solutions to real-world technology management problems. We understand that these problems are interdisciplinary and, as such, any solution must go beyond traditional views of organization and technology. Our interest is in practice-oriented research and innovation that assists firms in maintaining agility and competitiveness. Our preferred approach is multi-disciplinary collaborative research based on forming strategic, symmetric, and deep relationships with business and public enterprises. Presently our research focuses on three broad themes: 

  1. Information technology management and organizational learning;
  2. Developing organizational dynamic design capabilities; and
  3. Information technologies and economic growth.

If you find us interesting and wish to explore possibilities for future collaboration please contact us.