You are now in the main content area

News and Events



2013       The Honorable Justice Murray Sinclair

2012       Shawn Atleo, National chief of the Assembly of First Nations (AFN).

2011       Joanne H. Dallaire, a traditional healer and a pipe carrier

               Phil Fontaine, Past National Chief of the Assembly of First Nations

2005      Hon. James K. Bartleman, Lieutenant Governor of Ontario


For a full list of the notable Canadians to receive an honorary degree from Ryerson University, please visit: