You are now in the main content area

Student Organizations

When you get involved, you get inspired. That’s why we encourage everyone to take part in DAS’s student-led organizations. Remarkably active and connected to the world of design and with other student groups, these organizations—as well as other teams, clubs and groups affiliated with the Faculty—can ensure that you make the most of your time here.

Want to start your own student group? 

To start your own architecture group, contact arc.soc, external link through their website.

3D rendering of the NEST winter station

Want to do more than design it? Want to build it, too? The Ryerson Architectural Science Society (arc.soc), external link helps support and showcase student initiatives and administers considerable funds to enable student initiatives.

Arc.Soc Website, external link • Facebook, external linkTwitter, external linkInstagram, external link

Group of students who are members of the American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)

Looking for community? AIAS events and programs encourage students to discover and ignite their true passions, and to advance the study of architecture. AIAS Ryerson Chapter connects with the North American network of architecture student groups.

AIAS Website, external link, opens in new window • Facebook, external linkTwitter, external linkInstagram, external link

Role

Name

Contact

President Pranjl Sharma pranjl.sharma@ryerson.ca / aias@ryerson.ca
Vice President Hajara Hameed hajara.hameed@ryerson.ca
Treasurer Anthony Ascension anthony.ascension@ryerson.ca
Secretary Raya Allataifei rallataifei@ryerson.ca
Freedom by Design Director Marwa Al-Saqqar malsaqqar@ryerson.ca
The Architecture Course Union logo

Want to use your voice to advocate for your classmates? The ACU is the official course union and serves students through issues related to academia, networking and school culture. The ACU represents students on the Departmental Council.

ACU Website, external link, opens in new windowFacebook, external linkInstagram, external link

Role Name Contact
President Kira Phillips kira.phillips@ryerson.ca / acu@ryerson.ca
VP Finance
N/A  
VP Social    
VP Academic    
Secretary N/A  
Public Relations N/A  
325 Magazine logo

Always wanted to contribute to a magazine? Published annually, 325, external link is written, edited and designed by DAS students and features work from the academic year.

Mag 325 Website, external linkarch325magazine@ryerson.ca

Role Name Title
Editor-in-Chief Maya Higeli maya.higeli@ryerson.ca
Creative Directors Kristyan Calletor kristyan.calletor@ryerson.ca 
  Vince Tameta florencioiv.tameta@ryerson.ca 
  Anna Halleran ahalleran@ryerson.ca