You are now in the main content area

Departments' Contacts

Department Chair/Program Director

Department and Undergraduate Program Administrative Staff

Graduate Administrative Staff

 

ARTS & CONTEMPORARY STUDIES (5th Floor)

Program Director/Chair
Dr. Stephanie Walsh Matthews
416-979-5000, ext. 7357
stephanie.walsh@ryerson.ca
Program/Department Administrator
Nicole Florecki-Jarwan
416-979-5000, ext. 7939
nicole.florecki@ryerson.ca

 

CRIMINOLOGY (8th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Tammy Landau
416-979-5000, ext. 6198
tlandau@crim.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Emily van der Meulen
416-979-5000, ext. 3010
evandermeulen@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Idil Atak
416-979-5000, ext. 3255
idil.atak@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Kristy Kraemer
416-979-5000, ext. 2121
kkraemer@arts.ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Nadia Aboulhosn
416-979-5000, ext. 4617
nadia.aboulhosn@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
Criminology
Mary-Beth Kraay
416-979-5000, ext. 4955
mckraay@ryerson.ca

ECONOMICS (2nd Floor)

Chair
Dr. Claustre Bajona
416-979-5000, ext. 4258
cbajona@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Constantine Angyridis
416-979-5000, ext. 7725
cangyrid@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Haomiao Yu
416-979-5000, ext. 6689
hyu@economics.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Neha Thakordas
416-979-5000, ext. 2029
neha.narang@economics.ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Neva von Wasilewski
416-979-5000, ext. 6182
nevawasilewski@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
International Economics & Finance (MA); Economics (PhD)

Cherie Siy
416-979-5000, ext. 7856
ief@ryerson.ca

ENGLISH (10th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Andrew O’Malley
416-979-5000, ext. 2626
aomalley@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Dale Smith
416-979-5000, ext. 4195
dmsmith@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Liz Podnieks
416-979-5000, ext. 6547
lpodniek@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
BA English
Wendy Francis
416-979-5000, ext. 6137
wfrancis@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Tamar Svadjian
416-979-5000, ext. 6138
tsvadjia@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
MA Literatures of Modernity
Lisa Benadiba
416-979-5000, ext. 2125
lisa.benadiba@arts.ryerson.ca

 

 

 

GEOGRAPHY & ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES (6th Floor)

Interim Chair
Dr. Paul Moore
416-979-5000, ext. 2604
psmoore@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director (GEO)
Dr. Sutama Ghosh
416-979-5000, ext. 6179
sutama@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director (EUS)
Dr. David Atkinson
416-979-5000, ext. 2693
datkinson@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Shuguang Wang (interim) 
416-979-5000, ext. 6904
swang@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Geographical Analysis
Adriana Je. Gaertner
416-979-5000, ext. 5038
agaertner@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Environment & Urban Sustainability
Mindy Vuong
416-979-5000, ext. 3036
mindy.vuong@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Christina Smith
416-979-5000, ext. 5087
csmith@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
Spatial Analysis (MSA)
Lisa Benadiba
416-979-5000, ext. 2125
lisa.benadiba@arts.ryerson.ca

 

 

HISTORY (5th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Catherine Ellis
416-979-5000, ext. 6153
cellis@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Jean Li
416-979-5000, ext. 2607
jeanli@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Fatima Da Silva
416-979-5000, ext. 6132
Fatima.dasilva@arts.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Sarah Carmichael
416-979-5000, ext. 2691
sarah.carmichael@psych.ryerson.ca

 

LANGUAGES, LITERATURES & CULTURES (5th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Kinga Zawada
416-979-5000, ext. 6130
kzawada@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Jamin Pelkey
416-979-5000, ext. 2523
jpelkey@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Melissa Paola
416-979-5000, ext. 3465
melissa.paola@arts.ryerson.ca
Graduate Program Administrator
Melissa McCormack
m2mccorm@ryerson.ca

PHILOSOPHY (4th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Robert Murray
416-979-5000, ext. 6160
rdmurray@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Andrew Hunter
416-979-5000, ext. 7185
ahunter@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Jo Kornegay
416-979-5000, ext. 6161
kornegay@ryerson.ca

Program/Department Administrator
Ryan Walters
416-979-5000, ext. 3208
r2walters@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
Philosophy (MA)
Malu Maia
416-979-5000, ext. 2711
malumaia@arts.ryerson.ca

(combined with Graduate Program Director role)

POLITICS & PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (7th Floor)

Interim Chair
Dr. Chris Gore
416-979-5000, ext. 2704
chris.gore@politics.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Politics & Governance
Dr. Miriam Anderson
416-979-5000, ext. 6260
miriam.anderson@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Public Administration & Governance
Dr. Neil Thomlinson
416-979-5000, ext. 2703
nthomlinson@politics.ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Ron Vogel
416-979-5000, ext. 2702
ron.vogel@politics.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Public Administration & Governance
Viola Ing
416-979-5000, ext. 5057
ving@politics.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Politics & Governance
Mariam Hashemi
416-979-5000, ext. 7477
mariam.hashemi@politics.ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Diane Chong
416-979-5000, ext. 2077
diane.chong@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
Public Policy and Administration (MA)
Julia Macan
416-979-5000, ext. 2026
julia.macan@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
Policy Studies
Mary Beth Kraay
416-979-5000, ext. 4955
mbkraay@arts.ryerson.ca

PSYCHOLOGY (9th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Michelle Dionne
416-979-5000, ext. 7103
mdionne@psych.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Tara Burke
416-979-5000, ext. 6519
tburke@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Martin Antony
416-979-5000, ext. 2178
mantony@psych.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Dwayne Ford
416-979-5000, ext. 6193
dwayne.ford@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Francesca Grillo
416-979-5000, ext. 7047
fgrillo@psych.ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
Psychological Science (MA & PhD);
Clinical Psychology (MA & PhD)
Alicia VanDeWeghe
416-979-5000, ext. 2178
psychgrad@psych.ryerson.ca

Psychology Lab
Research Operations Coordinator
Carson Pun
416-979-5000, ext.2367
cpun@psych.ryerson.ca

SOCIOLOGY (3rd Floor)

Chair
Dr. Alan Sears
416-979-5000, ext. 4599
asears@arts.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Heather Rollwagen
416-979-5000, ext. 4197
hrollwagen@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Elizabeth Johnson
416-979-5000, ext. 4753
ejohnson@arts.ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Duck Yu
416-979-5000, ext. 2282
c2yu@arts.ryerson.ca

 

UNDECLARED ARTS & LIBERAL STUDIES (1st Floor)

Chair / Associate Dean
Dr. Kathleen Kellett
416-979-5000, ext. 6196
kkellett@arts.ryerson.ca
Undergraduate Program Administrator/LS
Elisa Wreford
416-979-5000, ext. 5093
elisa.wreford@arts.ryerson.ca

 

IMMIGRATION AND SETTLEMENT (MA) (INTERDISCIPLINARY PROGRAM)

Graduate Program Director (MA)
Dr. Harald Bauder
416-979-5000, ext. 7193
hbauder@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
(Interim)
Cheryl Teellucksingh
teeluck@arts.ryerson.ca

 

Graduate Program Administrator
Igor Rosic
416-979-5000, ext. 4836
iss@ryerson.ca