You are now in the main content area

Departments' Contacts

Department Chair/Program Director

Department and Undergraduate Program Administrative Staff

Graduate Administrative Staff

 

ARTS & CONTEMPORARY STUDIES (5th Floor)

Program Director/Chair
Dr. Stephanie Walsh Matthews
416-979-5000, ext. 7357
stephanie.walsh@ryerson.ca, opens in new window
Program Coordinator
Nicole Florecki-Jarwan
416-979-5000, ext. 7939
nicole.florecki@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

 

CRIMINOLOGY (8th Floor)

Interim Chair
Dr. Amy Peng
416-979-5000 Ext. 4795
apeng@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Emily van der Meulen
416-979-5000, ext. 3010
evandermeulen@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Idil Atak
416-979-5000, ext. 3255
idil.atak@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Kristy Kraemer
416-979-5000, ext. 2121
kkraemer@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Department Administrator
Nadia Aboulhosn
416-979-5000, ext. 4617
nadia.aboulhosn@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Administrator
Criminology and Social Justice (MA)
Teresa Lee
416-979-5000, ext. 4955
teresa@ryerson.ca

 

ECONOMICS (2nd Floor)

Chair
Dr. Claustre Bajona
416-979-5000, ext. 4258
cbajona@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Constantine Angyridis
416-979-5000, ext. 7725
cangyrid@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Haomiao Yu
416-979-5000, ext. 6689
hyu@economics.ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Neha Thakordas
416-979-5000, ext. 2029
neha.narang@economics.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Department Administrator
Neva von Wasilewski
416-979-5000, ext. 6182
nevawasilewski@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Administrator
International Economics & Finance (MA); Economics (PhD)

Karen Fajardo 
416-979-5000, ext. 7856
kfajardo@ryerson.ca

ENGLISH (10th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Andrew O’Malley
416-979-5000, ext. 2626
aomalley@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Dale Smith
416-979-5000, ext. 4195
dmsmith@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Liz Podnieks
416-979-5000, ext. 6547
lpodniek@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
BA English
Wendy Francis
416-979-5000, ext. 6137
wfrancis@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Department Administrator
Joaney Cole-Abdul
416-979-5000, ext. 6138
jcoleabd@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Administrator
MA Literatures of Modernity
Lisa Benadiba
416-979-5000, ext. 2125
lisa.benadiba@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

 

 

 

GEOGRAPHY & ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES (6th Floor)

Chair
Dr. David Atkinson
416-979-5000, ext. 2693
datkinson@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director (GA)
Dr. Claus Rinner
416-979-5000, ext. 2686
crinner@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director (EUS)
Dr. David Atkinson
416-979-5000, ext. 2693
datkinson@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
Spatial Analysis (MSA)
Dr. Shuguang Wang
416-979-5000, ext. 6904
swang@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Geographical Analysis
Joe Aversa
416-979-5000 x7149
ga.info@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Environment & Urban Sustainability
Mindy Vuong
416-979-5000, ext. 3036
mindy.vuong@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Department Administrator
Christina Smith
416-979-5000, ext. 5087
csmith@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Administrator
Spatial Analysis (MSA)
Lisa Benadiba
416-979-5000, ext. 2125
lisa.benadiba@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

 

 

HISTORY (5th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Catherine Ellis
416-979-5000, ext. 6153
cellis@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Joey Power
416-979-5000, ext. 6142
jpower@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Department Administrator
Fatima Da Silva
416-979-5000, ext. 6132
Fatima.dasilva@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Anne-Marie Dawes
416-979-5000, ext. 2691
adawes@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

 

LANGUAGES, LITERATURES & CULTURES (2nd Floor)

Chair
Dr. Kinga Zawada
416-979-5000, ext. 556130
kzawada@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Enriqueta Zafra
416-979-5000, ext. 552262
ezafra@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Wendy Crolla
416-979-5000, ext. 544557
wcrolla@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Department Administrator
Melissa Paola
416-979-5000, ext. 553465
melissa.paola@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

 

PHILOSOPHY (4th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Robert Murray
416-979-5000, ext. 6160
rdmurray@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Diane Enns
416-979-5000, ext. 3209
enns@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Jo Kornegay
416-979-5000, ext. 6161
kornegay@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program/Department Administrator
Kike Kasim
416-979-5000, ext. 3208
kike.kasim@arts.ryerson.ca

 

Graduate Program Administrator
Philosophy (MA)
Malu Maia
416-979-5000, ext. 2711
malumaia@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

(combined with Graduate Program Director role)

POLITICS & PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (7th Floor)

Interim Chair
Dr. Tuna Baskoy
416-979-5000, ext. 2702
tbaskoy@politics.ryerson.ca
Undergraduate Program Director

Politics & Governance
Dr. Miriam Anderson
416-979-5000, ext. 6260
miriam.anderson@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Public Administration & Governance
Dr. Duncan MacLellan
416-979-5000, ext. 4182
dmaclellan@politics.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
Public Policy and Administration (MA)
Dr. Carolyn Johns
416-979-5000. ext 6146
cjohns@politics.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
Policy Studies (PhD)
Dr. Ron Vogel
416-979-5000, ext. 6054
ron.vogel@politics.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Public Administration & Governance
Viola Ing
416-979-5000, ext. 5057
ving@politics.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Politics & Governance
Mariam Hashemi
416-979-5000, ext. 7477
mariam.hashemi@politics.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Department Administrator
Erika Ellis Buchanan
416-979-5000, ext. 2077
erika.ellisbuchanan@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Administrator
Public Policy and Administration (MA)
Julia Macan
416-979-5000, ext. 2026
julia.macan@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Administrator
Policy Studies (PhD)
Teresa Lee
416-979-5000, ext. 4955
teresa@ryerson.ca

PSYCHOLOGY (9th Floor)

Chair
Dr. Michelle Dionne
416-979-5000, ext. 7103
mdionne@psych.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Tara Burke
416-979-5000, ext. 556519
tburke@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Martin Antony
416-979-5000, ext. 2178
mantony@psych.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Sarah Carmichael
416-979-5000, ext. 6193
sarah.carmichael@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Francesca Grillo
416-979-5000, ext. 7047
fgrillo@psych.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Administrator
Psychological Science (MA & PhD);
Clinical Psychology (MA & PhD)
Alicia VanDeWeghe
416-979-5000, ext. 2178
psychgrad@psych.ryerson.ca

Psychology Lab
Research Operations Coordinator
Carson Pun
416-979-5000, ext.2367
cpun@psych.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

SOCIOLOGY (3rd Floor)

Chair
Dr. Alan Sears
416-979-5000, ext. 4599
asears@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Heather Rollwagen
416-979-5000, ext. 4197
hrollwagen@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Elizabeth Johnson
416-979-5000, ext. 4753
ejohnson@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Department Administrator
Duck Yu
416-979-5000, ext. 2282
c2yu@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

 

UNDECLARED ARTS & LIBERAL STUDIES (1st Floor)

Chair / Associate Dean
Dr. Kathleen Kellett
416-979-5000, ext. 6196
kkellett@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window
Undergraduate Program Administrator/LS
Elisa Wreford
416-979-5000, ext. 5093
elisa.wreford@arts.ryerson.ca, opens in new window

 

IMMIGRATION AND SETTLEMENT (MA) (INTERDISCIPLINARY PROGRAM)

Graduate Program Director (MA)
Dr. Harald Bauder
416-979-5000, ext. 7193
hbauder@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Graduate Program Director
(Interim)
Cheryl Teellucksingh
teeluck@arts.ryerson.ca

 

Graduate Program Administrator
Igor Rosic
416-979-5000, ext. 4836
iss@ryerson.ca