Skip to main content

Staff and Research Team

STAFF

DIRECTOR

David Amborski
Centre for Urban Research and Land Development
Faculty of Community Services, Ryerson University
(416) 979-5000, ext 6768
amborski@ryerson.ca

View Bio

Project Coordinator

Heather Metcalfe
(416) 979-5000, ext 3348
heather.metcalfe@ryerson.ca
OR cur@ryerson.ca

SENIOR RESEARCH FELLOW

Frank A. Clayton, PhD
(416) 979-5000, ext 3347
frank.clayton@ryerson.ca

View Bio

SENIOR RESEARCHER

Diana Petramala
(416) 979-5000, ext 3346
diana.petramala@ryerson.ca

View Bio

Head shot of John Clinkard

RESEARCH FELLOW

John Clinkard
john.clinkard@ryerson.ca

View Bio

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Christopher De Sousa, PhD
Associate Professor,
School of Urban and Regional Planning
416-979-5000, ext 6764
chris.desousa@ryerson.ca

View Bio

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Steven Webber, PhD
Associate Professor,
School of Urban and Regional Planning
(416) 979-5000, ext 6772
swebber@ryerson.ca

View Bio

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Raktim Mitra, PhD
Assistant Professor,
School of Urban and Regional Planning 
416-979-5000, ext 2272
raktim.mitra@ryerson.ca

View Bio

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Lyndsey Rolheiser, PhD
Assistant Professor,
School of Urban and Regional Planning 
416-979-5000, ext 2412
lrolheiser@ryerson.ca

View Bio

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Kyle Rae
Distinguished Visiting Professor,
Faculty of Community Services 
kyle.rae@ryerson.ca

View Bio

Murtaza

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Murtaza Haider, PhD
Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Programs, Ted Rogers School of Management
416-979-5000 ext. 2480
murtaza.haider@ryerson.ca

View Bio

Johns

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Carolyn Johns, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Politics and Public Administration
416-979-5000 ext. 6146
cjohns@politics.ryerson.ca

View Bio

Darko

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Darko Joksimovic, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
416-979-5000 ext. 6462
darkoj@ryerson.ca

View Bio

Shelagh McCartney

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Shelagh McCartney
Assistant Professor, School of Urban and Regional Planning
shelagh.mccartney@ryerson.ca

View Bio

Umberto Berardi

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Umberto Berardi
Assistant Professor of Building Science Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science
uberardi@ryerson.ca

View Bio

MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

David Amborski, Director, Centre for Urban Research and Land Development
Frank Clayton, Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Urban Research and Land Development
Chris DeSousa, Professor, School of Urban and Regional Planning
Lyndsey Rolheiser, Assistant Professor, School of Urban and Regional Planning
Lisa Barnoff, Dean, Faculty of Community Services