You are now in the main content area

Staff Contacts

In line with Ryerson University’s COVID-19 recommendations, all faculty and staff will continue to be available remotely throughout the semester. For academic and administrative contacts within your program, visit the services and support page for undergraduate or graduate students.

Can't find who you're looking for below? Try the Ryerson contact and directory to search by employee name.

Dean's Office

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 556948.

Name Title Email Extension
Thomas Duever
Dean tom.duever@ryerson.ca
ext. 555140
Dorothy Opasinis Administration Manager dopasini@ryerson.ca ext. 555102

For alumni inquiries, email FEASalumni@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Gulsen Baysal Career Development Specialist gulsen.baysal@ryerson.ca ext. 544480
Josh Bowman Associate Director of Development josh.bowman@ryerson.ca ext. 544563
Mariska Espinet Development Associate mariska.waanders@ryerson.ca ext. 544811
Rose Ghamari Manager, Student Engagement and Development rose.ghamari@ryerson.ca ext. 543608
Emma Grant Executive Director of Advancement  emma.grant@ryerson.ca  ext. 544396
Atenna Hercules Co-op Program Administrator ahercules@ryerson.ca N/A
Ashton Jila Partnership Specialist, Cooperative Internship Programs ashton.jila@ryerson.ca ext. 553677
Agata Kazimierski
Associate Director of Development, Engagement
agata@ryerson.ca ext. 544562
Krystyne Kontos Digital Content Coordinator krystyne.kontos@ryerson.ca ext. 544850
Fana Mekonen Peer Network Coordinator fmekonen@ryerson.ca N/A
Tuaha Mubarak Project Coordinator tmubarak@ryerson.ca N/A
Chau-Anne Nguyen Experiential Learning Advisor chauanne.nguyen@ryerson.ca ext. 544481
Husam Olabi Senior Manager, Co-operative Internship & Experiential Learning Initiatives husam.olabi@ryerson.ca ext. 543462
Atifa Rasoul Manager, Student Experience arasoul@ryerson.ca ext. 544543
Minakshi Suri Engineering Outreach Coordinator minakshi.suri@ryerson.ca ext. 544408
Nika Zolfaghari Manager, Equity and Community Inclusion nika.zolfaghari@ryerson.ca ext. 557220
Name Title Email Extension
Jastej Gill Counsellor jasgill@ryerson.ca ext. 554262
Jean Tsai Counsellor j.tsai@ryerson.ca ext. 554926

For further contact information please visit the First-Year Engineering Office website.

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 4502 or 4261, or email firstyeareng@ryerson.ca

Name Title Email Extension
Lamya Amleh
Program Director and Academic Advisor lamleh@ryerson.ca ext. 556417
Aly Burtch Manager, First-Year Engineering Office Operations aburtch@ryerson.ca ext. 554261
Diana Katgara First Year Academic Services & Success Facilitator dkatgara@ryerson.ca ext. 554502
Shawzma Multani Manager, Advising and Academic Initiatives smultani@ryerson.ca ext. 553687
Cleopatra Myers Administrative Assistant cleopatra@ryerson.ca ext. 554929

Contact information for the graduate program administrators, graduate program directors, and the associate chairs of graduate studies can be found on our Graduate Services & Supports page and on each program website.

Name Title Email Extension
Miljana Horvat Associate Dean, Graduate Studies mhorvat@ryerson.ca   ext. 553161
Krystyne Kontos Digital Content Coordinator krystyne.kontos@ryerson.ca ext. 544850
Roel Reyes Senior Manager, Graduate Engagement and Operations roel.reyes@ryerson.ca ext. 554514

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 4902, or email ieeqb@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Liping Fang
Program Director, IEEQB lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 552621
Sothy Son
Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs sothyson@ryerson.ca ext. 554902
Name Title Email Extension
Mary Harmer Content Marketing Specialist and Writer mameharmer@ryerson.ca N/A
Flavia López-Czischke Designer flavia.lopez@ryerson.ca ext. 543471
Melissa Than Director, Marketing and Communications mthan@ryerson.ca ext. 553156
Name Title Email    Extension
Douglas Huang Financial Officer huangsj@ryerson.ca ext. 554934
Lynsey Kissane Executive Director, Strategy and Administration lkissane@ryerson.ca ext. 554933
Gladys Ndungu Senior HR Partner gladys.ndungu@ryerson.ca ext. 554959
Theeban Pathmanathan Business Systems Specialist theeban@ryerson.ca ext. 543536

For general inquiries, email rio@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Denis Arseneault Research Accounts Support Officer - Aerospace, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering denis.arseneault@ryerson.ca ext. 554637
Seth Dworkin Dimensions Faculty Chair for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion in Scholarly, Research and Creative Activity Seth.dworkin@ryerson.ca ext. 557311
Dan McGillivray Research Fellow dan.mcgillivray@ryerson.ca ext. 557910
Stacey Park Research Accounts Support Officer - Canada Research Chairs (CRCs), Architectural Science, Civil Engineering stacey.park@ryerson.ca ext. 556482
Xue-Li Robinson
Research Accounts Support Officer - Chemical, Electrical and Computer Engineering
xrobinson@ryerson.ca ext. 554927
Stephen Waldman Associate Dean, Research and External Partnerships swaldman@ryerson.ca ext. 554931
Name Title Email Extension
Fenella Amarasinghe Senior Manager, Education Planning and Development famarasinghe@ryerson.ca ext. 544370
Medhat Shehata Associate Dean, Teaching and Outreach mshehata@ryerson.ca ext. 552152
Name Title Email Extension
Jeff Capel Senior Engineering Liaison and Admissions Officer jcapel@ryerson.ca ext. 554916
Heather Gardiner Engineering Liaison and Admissions Officer
heather.gardiner@ryerson.ca ext. 552050
Shari Hodges Director, Engineering Student Admissions and Recruitment shodges@ryerson.ca ext. 557911
Name Title Email Extension
Liping Fang Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 552621
Andrea Moon Manager, Undergraduate Studies Office andrea.moon@ryerson.ca ext. 554263
Sothy Son Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs sothyson@ryerson.ca ext. 554902
Amir Yazdani Director, Quality Assurance yazdani@ryerson.ca ext. 556178

Research Clusters and Zones

For general inquiries, call 416-864-6060 ext. 77123, or complete the form on the Biomedical Zone website, external link.

Name Title Email Extension
Tabitha Grant Acting Grad Program Administrator, MEIE tsadek@ryerson.ca 553848
Tarek Sadek Executive Director tsadek@ryerson.ca N/A

For more contact information, visit the Centre for Urban Energy website.

Name Title Email Phone or Extension
Karen Ho-Cespedes
Manager, Research Projects
khocespe@ryerson.ca 416-722-5045
Toritse Ikomi Departmental Assistant toritse.ikomi@ryerson.ca ext. 552974
Matthew Kerry Marketing and Communications Manager matthew.kerry@ryerson.ca
416-834-7748
Lalitha Subramanian Project Manager lalitha.subramanian@ryerson.ca 647-529-7929
Bala Venkatesh Academic Director bala@ryerson.ca 647-292-5289

For general inquiries, email cez@ryerson.ca, or visit the Clean Energy Zone website.

For general inquiries, email dfz@ryerson.ca, or visit the Design Fabrication Zone website.

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 3848, email iBoost@ryerson.ca, or visit the iBoost Zone, external link website.

Name Title Email Extension
Stephania Stefanakou  iBoost Communication Coordinator sstefana@ryerson.ca N/A

For contact information, visit the iBEST, external link website.

Name Title Email Extension
Andreia Moretzsohn Research Project Manager, iBest amoretzsohn@ryerson.ca ext. 544422

For contact information, visit the RIADI website.

Name Title Email Extension
Jenani Arul Program Assistant
jarul@ryerson.ca 554907
Paul Walsh Program Director paul.walsh@ryerson.ca 557729

For general inquiries, email riii@ryerson.ca.