You are now in the main content area

Staff Contacts

In line with Ryerson University’s COVID-19 recommendations, all faculty and staff will continue to be available remotely throughout the semester. For academic and administrative contacts within your program, visit the services and support page for undergraduate or graduate students.

Can't find who you're looking for below? Try the Ryerson contact and directory to search by employee name.

Dean's Office

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 556948.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Thomas Duever
Dean tom.duever@ryerson.ca
ext. 555140
Dorothy Opasinis Administration Manager dopasini@ryerson.ca ext. 555102

For alumni inquiries, email FEASalumni@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Josh Bowman Associate Director of Development josh.bowman@ryerson.ca ext. 544563
Mariska Espinet Development Associate mariska.waanders@ryerson.ca N/A
Rose Ghamari Manager, Student Engagement and Development rose.ghamari@ryerson.ca ext. 543608
Emma Grant Executive Director, Development for FEAS emma.grant@ryerson.ca  ext. 544396
Atenna Hercules Co-op Program Administrator ahercules@ryerson.ca N/A
Ashton Jila Partnership Specialist, Cooperative Internship Programs ashton.jila@ryerson.ca ext. 553677
Agata Kazimierski
Associate Director of Development, Engagement
agata@ryerson.ca ext. 544562
Adrian Layne Career Development Specialist  adrian.layne@ryerson.ca ext. 544480
Fana Mekonen Peer Network Coordinator fmekonen@ryerson.ca N/A
Tuaha Mubarak Project Coordinator tmubarak@ryerson.ca N/A
Chau-Anne Nguyen Experiential Learning Advisor chauanne.nguyen@ryerson.ca ext. 544481
Husam Olabi Senior Manager, Co-operative Internship & Experiential Learning Initiatives husam.olabi@ryerson.ca ext. 543462
Atifa Rasoul Manager, Student Experience arasoul@ryerson.ca ext. 544543
Minakshi Suri Engineering Outreach Coordinator minakshi.suri@ryerson.ca ext. 544408
Nika Zolfaghari Manager, Equity and Community Inclusion nika.zolfaghari@ryerson.ca ext. 557220
Name Title Email Extension
Jastej Gill Counsellor jasgill@ryerson.ca ext. 554262
Jean Tsai Counsellor j.tsai@ryerson.ca ext. 554926

For further contact information please visit the First-Year Engineering Office website.

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 4502 or 4261, or email firstyeareng@ryerson.ca

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Lamya Amleh
Program Director/Academic Advisor lamleh@ryerson.ca ext. 556417
Aly Burtch Manager, First-Year Engineering Office Operations aburtch@ryerson.ca ext. 554261
Diana Katgara First Year Academic Services & Success Facilitator dkatgara@ryerson.ca ext. 554502
Shawzma Multani Manager, Advising and Academic Initiatives smultani@ryerson.ca ext. 553687
Cleopatra Myers Administrative Assistant cleopatra@ryerson.ca NA

Contact information for the graduate program administrators, graduate program directors, and the associate chairs of graduate studies can be found on our Graduate Services & Supports page and on each program website.

Name Title Email Extension
Roel Reyes Senior Manager, Graduate Engagement and Operations roel.reyes@ryerson.ca ext. 554514
Dr. Stephen Waldman  Acting Associate Dean, Graduate Studies swaldman@ryerson.ca ext. 554200 

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 4902, or email ieeqb@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Liping Fang
Program Director, IEEQB lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 552621
Sothy Son
Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs sothyson@ryerson.ca ext. 554902
Name Title Email Extension
Flavia López Designer flavia.lopez@ryerson.ca N/A
Melissa Than Director, Marketing and Communications mthan@ryerson.ca ext. 553156
Tammi Ward Manager, Communications and Strategy t2ward@ryerson.ca ext. 553861
Name Title Email    Extension
Douglas Huang Financial Officer huangsj@ryerson.ca ext. 554934
Lynsey Kissane Executive Director, Strategy and Administration lkissane@ryerson.ca ext. 554933
Gladys Ndungu Senior HR Partner gladys.ndungu@ryerson.ca N/A
Theeban Pathmanathan Business Systems Specialist theeban@ryerson.ca ext. 543536

For general inquiries, email rio@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Denis Arseneault Research Accounts Support Officer - Aerospace, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering denis.arseneault@ryerson.ca ext. 554637
Dr. Seth Dworkin Dimensions Faculty Chair for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion in Scholarly, Research and Creative Activity seth.dworkin@ryerson.ca ext. 557311
Victoria Farmer Research and Development Co-ordinator vfarmer@ryerson.ca ext. 557910
Dr. Sri Krishnan
Associate Dean, Research and External Partnerships krishnan@ryerson.ca ext. 554931
Dr. Dan McGillivray Distinguished Visiting Professor dan.mcgillivray@ryerson.ca ext. 557910
Stacey Park Research Accounts Support Officer - Canada Research Chairs (CRCs), Architectural Science, Civil Engineering stacey.park@ryerson.ca ext. 556482
Xue-Li Robinson
Research Accounts Support Officer - Chemical, Electrical and Computer Engineering
xrobinson@ryerson.ca ext. 554927
Name Title Email Extension
Fenella Amarasinghe Senior Manager, Education Planning and Development famarasinghe@ryerson.ca ext. 544370
Dr. Medhat Shehata Associate Dean, Teaching and Outreach mshehata@ryerson.ca ext. 556457
Name Title Email Extension
Jeff Capel Senior Engineering Liaison/Admissions Officer jcapel@ryerson.ca ext. 554916
Dwayne Ford Engineering Liaison/Admissions Officer dwayne.ford@ryerson.ca ext. 544783
Heather Gardiner Engineering Liaison/Admissions Officer
heather.gardiner@ryerson.ca ext. 552050
Shari Hodges Director, Engineering Student Admissions and Recruitment shodges@ryerson.ca ext. 557911
Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Liping Fang Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 552621
Andrea Moon Manager, Undergraduate Studies Office andrea.moon@ryerson.ca ext. 554263
Sothy Son Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs sothyson@ryerson.ca ext. 554902
Dr. Fei Yuan Director, Quality Assurance fyuan@ee.ryerson.ca ext. 556100

Research Clusters and Zones

For general inquiries, call 416-864-6060 ext. 77123, or complete the form on the Biomedical Zone website, external link.

Name Title Email Extension
Tarek Sadek
Director
tsadek@ryerson.ca N/A

For more contact information, visit the Centre for Urban Energy website.

Name Title Email Phone or Extension
Tortise Ikomi Departmental Assistant toritse.ikomi@ryerson.ca ext. 552974
Karen Ho-Cespedes Manager, Research Projects khocespe@ryerson.ca 416-722-5045
Matthew Kerry Marketing and Communications Manager matthew.kerry@ryerson.ca 416-834-7748
Lalitha Subramanian Project Manager lalitha.subramanian@ryerson.ca 647-529-7929
Dr. Bala Venkatesh Academic Director bala@ryerson.ca 647-292-5289

For general inquiries, email cez@ryerson.ca, or visit the Clean Energy Zone website.

For general inquiries, email dfz@ryerson.ca, or visit the Design Fabrication Zone website.

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 3848, email iBoost@ryerson.ca, or visit the iBoost Zone, external link website.

Name Title Email Extension
Stephania Stefanakou  iBoost Communication Coordinator sstefana@ryerson.ca N/A

For contact information, visit the iBEST, external link website.

For contact information, visit the RIADI website.

Name Title Email Extension
Vacant Academic Director