You are now in the main content area

Staff Contacts

Can't find who you're looking for below? Try the Ryerson contact and directory to search by employee name.

Dean's Office

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 6948.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Thomas Duever
Dean (on Sabbatical Aug. 1, 2019 to Jan. 31, 2020) tom.duever@ryerson.ca
ext. 5140
Dr. Liping Fang Acting Dean
lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 5140
Dorothy Opasinis Administration Manager dopasini@ryerson.ca ext. 5102
Mariska Espinet Departmental and Development Assistant mariska.waanders@ryerson.ca ext. 6948
Name Title Email Extension
Rose Ghamari Manager, Student Engagement and Development rose.ghamari@ryerson.ca ext. 543608
Emma Grant Executive Director, Development for FEAS emma.grant@ryerson.ca  ext. 544396
Ashton Jila Partnership Specialist, Cooperative Internship Programs ashton.jila@ryerson.ca ext. 553677
Zohair Khan Director, Community Engagement z6khan@ryerson.ca ext. 553162
Husam Olabi Senior Manager, Engineering and Cooperative Internship Programs husam.olabi@ryerson.ca ext. 543462
Rabia Shahab Development and Alumni Officer rshahab@ryerson.ca ext. 544562
Minakshi Suri Engineering Outreach Coordinator minakshi.suri@ryerson.ca ext. 544408
Nika Zolfaghari Manager, Equity and Community Inclusion nika.zolfaghari@ryerson.ca ext. 557220
Name Title Email Extension
Jean Tsai Counsellor j.tsai@ryerson.ca ext. 4926
Jastej Gill Counsellor jasgill@ryerson.ca ext. 4262

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 4502 or 4261, email firstyeareng@ryerson.ca, or visit us at ENG-340A Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Lamya Amleh
Program Director/Academic Advisor lamleh@ryerson.ca ext. 6417
Shawzma Multani Program Facilitator
smultani@ryerson.ca ext. 4502

Contact information for the graduate program administrators, graduate program directors, and the associate chairs of graduate studies can be found on our Graduate Services & Supports page and on each program website.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Miljana Horvat
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
mhorvat@ryerson.ca ext. 3161
Roel Reyes Graduate Studies Co-ordinator roel.reyes@ryerson.ca ext. 4514

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 4902, or email ieeqb@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Liping Fang
Program Director, IEEQB lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 5140
Sothy Son
Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs sothyson@ryerson.ca ext. 4902
Name Title Email Extension
Melissa Than Director, Marketing and Communications mthan@ryerson.ca ext. 3156
Jessica Pun Manager, Digital Effectiveness jessica.pun@ryerson.ca ext. 543463
Tammi Ward Manager, Communications & Strategy t2ward@ryerson.ca ext. 3861
Troy Fullerton Web and Social Media Project Coordinator tfullerton@ryerson.ca ext. 3756
Ian Kwan Multimedia Designer and Digital Editor ian.kwan@ryerson.ca ext. 543471
Stephanie Zolis Writer szolis@ryerson.ca ext. 3729
Name Title Email Extension
Lynsey Kissane Executive Director, Strategy and Administration lkissane@ryerson.ca ext. 4933
Martha Lee Financial Officer mlee@ryerson.ca ext. 4934
Theeban Pathmanathan Business Systems Specialist theeban@ryerson.ca ext. 543536
Melissa Rotundo Human Resources Management Consultant mjrotund@ryerson.ca ext. 4959

For general inquiries, email rio@ryerson.ca.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Sri Krishnan
Associate Dean, Research and External Partnerships krishnan@ryerson.ca ext. 4931
Victoria Farmer Research and Development Co-ordinator vfarmer@ryerson.ca ext. 7910
Xue-Li Robinson
Research Accounts Support Officer - Chemical, Electrical and Computer Engineering
xrobinson@ryerson.ca ext. 4927
Denis Arseneault Research Accounts Support Officer - Aerospace, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering denis.arseneault@ryerson.ca ext. 4637
Stacey Park Research Accounts Support Officer - Canada Research Chairs (CRCs), Architectural Science, Civil Engineering stacey.park@ryerson.ca ext. 6482
Dr. Dan McGillivray Distinguished Visiting Professor dan.mcgillivray@ryerson.ca ext. 7910
Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Medhat Shehata Associate Dean, Teaching and Outreach mshehata@ryerson.ca ext. 6457
Fenella Amarasinghe Senior Manager, Education Planning and Development famarasinghe@ryerson.ca ext. 544370
Atifa Rasoul Manager, Student Experience arasoul@ryerson.ca ext. 544543
Name Title Email Extension
Shari Hodges Manager, Engineering Admissions & Recruitment shodges@ryerson.ca ext. 7911
Jeff Capel Engineering Liaison/Admissions Officer jcapel@ryerson.ca ext. 4916
Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Liping Fang Acting Dean
(Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs)
lfang@ryerson.ca ext. 5140
Dr. Jacob Friedman Interim Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs jfriedman@ryerson.ca ext. 2621
Shelby Gaudrault Undergraduate Studies, Office Manager sgaudrau@ryerson.ca ext. 4263
Sothy Son Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs sothyson@ryerson.ca ext. 4902
Dr. Fei Yuan Director, Quality Assurance fyuan@ee.ryerson.ca ext. 6100

Research Clusters and Zones

For general inquiries, call 416-864-6060 ext. 77123, or complete the form on the Biomedical Zone website, external link.

Name Title Email Extension
Tarek Sadek
Director
tsadek@ryerson.ca N/A
Stephen Pumple Director, Industrial Partnership, iBoost spumple@ryerson.ca N/A
Agata Kazimierski Manager agata@ryerson.ca ext. 6091

For more contact information, visit the Centre for Urban Energy website.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Bala Venkatesh Academic Director bala@ryerson.ca 647-292-5289
Lalitha Subramanian Project Manager lalitha.subramanian@ryerson.ca 647-529-7929
Matthew Kerry Marketing and Communications Manager matthew.kerry@ryerson.ca 416-834-7748
Karen Ho-Cespedes Manager, Research Projects khocespe@ryerson.ca 416-722-5045
Tortise Ikomi Departmental Assistant toritse.ikomi@ryerson.ca ext. 552974

For general inquiries, email cez@ryerson.ca, or visit the Clean Energy Zone website.

For general inquiries, email dfz@ryerson.ca, or visit the Design Fabrication Zone website.

For general inquiries, call 416-979-5000 ext. 3848, email iBoost@ryerson.ca, or visit the iBoost Zone, external link website.

Name Title Email Extension
Nicole Troster Manager, iBoost Zone ntroster@ryerson.ca N/A
Name Title Email Extension
Imran Sheikh
iBest Coordinator imran.sheikh@ryerson.ca ext. 3639

For contact information, visit the RIADI website.

Name Title Email Extension
Dr. Arnold Yuan Academic Director arnold.yuan@ryerson.ca ext. 6463/3477