You are now in the main content area

Financial Advising

Attention Ryerson students

Students requiring help with OSAP, bursaries, awards, tuition fees and refunds can direct questions to the Registrar Office’s Service Hub.

Faculties and departments can find financial management advice, support and assistance through our Client Services unit. If you’re a researcher seeking assistance with managing research grants, please contact your research financial analyst.

What we do

Governance

  • ensure financial integrity and that the university’s accountability standards are met
  • uphold accountability to external funding agencies and sponsors
  • provide continuous financial analysis of all funds
  • prepare timely and accurate financial reports

Relationships and expertise

  • provide strategic financial advice and assistance in fund management
  • liaise with university departments and researchers
  • conduct training on the financial systems, policies and procedures
  • provide account management services
  • assist in managing the university budget
  • design custom financial reports

Who we are

Nadia Ferrari
Director, Budget Administration and Advisory Services
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext: 553396
Emailn2ferrari@ryerson.ca

Choose your department to find your financial advisor’s contact details.

Financial advisor Departments

Aimee Kozai
Manager, Client Services
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556985
Emailakozai@ryerson.ca

 

  • Early Learning Centre (ELC)
  • Facilities Management & Development (FMD)
  • Nurse Practitioner
  • Ontario Post-Secondary Access and Inclusion Program (OPAIP)
Antonella Duarte
Financial Advisor
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 557242
Email
aduarte@ryerson.ca
  • Chang School of Continuing Education
  • Faculty of Engineering & Architectural Science (FEAS)
  • Human Resources
  • Vice-Provost Academic
Catherine Banks
Financial Administrator
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556998  
Emailcbanks@ryerson.ca
  • Provost & Vice-President, Academic
  • Vice-President, Faculty Affairs
  • Vice-President, University Planning

Cindy Xie
Financial Advisor
Email: cindyxie@ryerson.ca

  • Faculty of Community Services (FCS)
  • Vice-President Equity & Community Inclusion (OVPECI)
Dannica Bacani
Financial Advisor 
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 554271
Emaildbacani@ryerson.ca
  • Computing and Communications Services (CCS)
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Science (FOS)
Jun Huang
Financial Support Specialist
Email
jun1.huang@ryerson.ca
  • Assistant Vice-President, Ryerson International
  • Financial Services
  • General Counsel & Board Secretariat (BOG)
  • Internal Audit
  • Ryerson Image Centre (RIC)
  • Senate Office
  • University Business Services (UBS)
  • Yeates School of Graduate Studies
  • Zones, Digital Media Zone (DMZ)
Margaret Ng
Financial Advisor
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556984
Emailmargng@ryerson.ca
  • Community Safety & Security
  • The Creative School
  • Library & Archives
  • Ted Rogers School of Business Management (TRSM)
Shirley Chou
Financial Support Specialist
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 557310
Email: shirley.chou@ryerson.ca
  • Brookfield Institute
  • Ceremonials Office
  • Faculty of Law
  • Office of the President
  • Public Relations and Communications
  • Vice-President, Administration & Operations
Thanisa Veluppillai
Financial Advisor
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556983
Emailthanisa.veluppillai@ryerson.ca
  • Athletics & Recreation
  • Registrar’s Office
  • Student Affairs
  • Student Wellbeing
  • University Advancement
  • University Relations
  • Vice-Provost, Student (OVPS)