You are now in the main content area

Research Accounting

From project establishment to revenue reporting, we support researchers with all sponsored research funding administration.

What we do

  • Assist with project establishment, financial distribution, expenditure and monitoring, and accurate reporting of all research-related projects, to minimize financial risk and liability.
  • Ensure sponsor and university compliance is in accordance with the Execution of Contracts Policy, and Approvals Authority Schedule Policy.

Who we are

If you’re in one of the following areas, your financial analyst is assigned according to your faculty or department.

Ben Bao
Financial Analyst
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 553152
Emailbbao@ryerson.ca

Michelle Choi
Financial Analyst
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556997
Emailm3choi@ryerson.ca

Denise Ramharry
Financial Analyst
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 552587
Emaildramharr@ryerson.ca

For all others, you can find your financial analyst according to the first letter of your surname:

Zeynep Pakirel
Financial analyst 
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 557206
Emailzpakirel@ryerson.ca

Margaret Ng
Financial Analyst
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556984
Emailmargng@ryerson.ca

Juan Liu
Financial Analyst
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556775
Emailjuanliu@ryerson.ca

Rob Mochocki
Financial Analyst
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 557079
Emailmochocki@ryerson.ca

Marina Tseng-Yip
Financial Analyst
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556556
Emailmtsengyip@ryerson.ca

For additional support, please contact:

Liz Ing
Director, Research Accounting Services
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556434
Emailelizing@ryerson.ca

Yvonne Yu
Supervisor, Research Accounting 
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 553602
Emailyvonne.yu@ryerson.ca

Tharsica Sivananthan
Research Account Coordinator (Special Projects)
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext 4610
Email: tharsica.sivananthan@ryerson.ca