You are now in the main content area

Month-End Close

Accounts Receivable and Accounts Payable processing will close on the last business day of the month. The general ledger, with some exceptions, will close on the second business day following the calendar month-end. The schedule below reflects the exact dates for fiscal year 2021-2022 (FY212) and the time when the close will occur.

Department responsibilities

In order to be included in the appropriate reporting period, departments are required to forward transactions to Financial Services two days prior to the month-end closing date.

If you have any questions, please contact your financial advisor.

Accounting period

General ledger closing date

General ledger closing time

May

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

4 p.m.

June

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

4 p.m.

July (1st quarter)

Thursday, August 5, 2021

4 p.m.

August

Thursday, September 2, 2021

4 p.m.

September

Monday, October 4, 2021

4 p.m.

October (2nd quarter)

Monday, November 1, 2021

4 p.m.

November

Thursday, December 2, 2021

4 p.m.

December

Monday, January 10, 2022

4 p.m.

January (3rd quarter)

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

4 p.m.

February

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

4 p.m.

March (March ending grant)

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

4 p.m.

April (4th quarter), 1st close

TBD TBD
April (4th quarter), 2nd close TBD TBD

Questions?

If you have any questions about year-end deadlines, contact your financial advisor or Ravi Haldavnekar, controller and director, Financial Services at rhaldavn@ryerson.ca or 416-979-5000, ext. 555019.