You are now in the main content area


Faculty participating in the program are drawn from several departments within each of the faculties across the university.

The faculty participating in the program have varied research expertise across their broad fields and several faculty members have expertise in more than one field. Please check individual faculty member's departmental bio pages by clicking on their name to find more details.  

Department of Economics

Maurice Roche, Professor and Chair

Brennan Thompson, Associate Professor

Department of Geography

Claus Rinner, Professor and Chair

Department of Chemical Engineering

Thomas A.Duever, Professor and Dean

Department of Civil Engineering

Bilal Farooq, Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ebrahim Bagheri, Associate Professor

April Khademi, Assistant Professor

Naimul Khan, Assistant Professor

Kaamran Raahemifar, Professor

Sri Krishnan, Professor

Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Ay┼če Bener, Professor and Program Director

Mucahit Cevik, Assistant Professor

Alan Fung, Associate Professor

Saman Hassanzadeh Amin, Assistant Professor

Mohamed Jaber, Professor

Wahab Mohamed Ismail, Professor

Cory Searcy, Professor

Farokh Sharifi, Professor

Sharareh Taghipour, Assistant Professor


Department of Computer Science

Alex Ferworn, Professor

Andriy Miranskyy, Associate Professor

Department of Mathematics

Konstantinos Georgiou, Assistant Professor

Pawel Pralat, Associate professor

Alexey Rubtsov, Assistant Professor

Business Management

Anatoliy Gruzd, Associate Professor

Information Technology Management

Youcef Derbal, Associate Professor

Atefeh Mashatan, Assistant Professor

Farid Shirazi, Associate Professor

Ozgur Turetken, Professor

Morteza Zihayat, Assistant Professor

School of Retail Management/Department of Real Estate Management

Tony Hernandez, Professor