Skip to main content

Communications

We are a team of communications professionals committed to promoting the successes, processes and initiatives of the administration and operations departments.

What we do

We offer a wide range of communication consulting, strategy development and execution:

  • content development;
  • website redesign, development and maintenance;
  • newsletters;
  • social media strategy and planning;
  • process and event promotion;
  • campaigns to promote initiatives;
  • coordination with contractors for report writing, editing and design;
  • brand development and implementation; and
  • announcements.

Who we are

Laurie Stewart Director, Communications laurie.stewart@ryerson.ca ext. 2013
Emily MacIntosh Strategic Lead, Communications emily.macintosh@ryerson.ca ext. 2612
Daniella Erwood Graphic Design and Digital Media Specialist daniella.erwood@ryerson.ca ext. 2225
Hannah Allen Web Developer hannah.allen@ryerson.ca ext. 3392
Sakeena Mihar Web Content Strategist smihar@ryerson.ca ext. 3558
Jessica Gallagher Communications Specialist jessica.gallagher@ryerson.ca ext. 3711
Brandon Sloan Communications Specialist brandon.sloan@ryerson.ca ext. 3475
Melissa Yu Vanti Communications Specialist melyuvanti@ryerson.ca ext. 3712
Charmian Zoll Communications Specialist czoll@ryerson.ca ext. 553149
HR staff use only: Website update request form

This form is for HR staff to submit minor updates to the HR website (e.g. data changes, document and text updates, etc). For more extensive changes (e.g. new pages, roll-out of new content, etc), please contact Laurie Stewart.