Skip to main content

Consulting Services

As the primary strategic HR partners for faculties and departments, we’re committed to providing holistic support to create successful workplaces.

What we do

We are a team of human resources experts and innovators who contribute to the achievement of Ryerson University's strategic priorities. We partner with our clients to create and deliver outstanding practical and strategic human resource solutions, programs and services that enhance workplace culture, engagement and inclusion.

As the primary strategic HR partners for faculties and departments, we’re committed to providing holistic support to create successful workplaces. Together with HR staff, we provide consultation and advice to employees and leaders on a number of topics including recruitment strategies, labour relations and collective agreement interpretation, organizational effectiveness, strategic reviews and accommodation support.

For more information

Who we are

Choose your department to find your HR consultant and advisor contact details.

Athletics

Gladys Ndungu, HR Consultant, gladys.ndungu@ryerson.ca, ext. 2226

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

CCS

Effie Galati, HR Consultant, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 6246

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Community Safety & Security

Asha McClean, HR Consultant, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 4765

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

Continuing Education

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Consultant, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 6585

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Equity and Community Inclusion

Milagros Sakuma, HR Consultant, milagros.sakuma@ryerson.ca, ext. 4603

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 2961

Executive Offices

Brookfield Institute

Asha McClean, HR Consultant, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 4765

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

Convocation & Awards Office

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

DMZ

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Consultant, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 6585

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

General Counsel

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Consultant, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 6585

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Law Practice Program (LPP)

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Consultant, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 6585

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Learning & Teaching Office (LTO)

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Office of the President & Senate

Nora McAllister, HR Consultant, nora.mcallister@ryerson.ca, ext. 3100

Kristine Browne, HR Advisor, k1browne@ryerson.ca, ext. 2778

Provost & VP, Academic

Carey Barker, Director, HR Consulting, c22barke@ryerson.ca, ext. 2227

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

Student Learning Centre

Effie Galati, HR Consultant, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 6246

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Vice Provost, Academic

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

VP Faculty Affairs (VPFA)

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Faculty of Arts

Davina Chan, HR Consultant, davina.chan@ryerson.ca, ext. 2398

Ryan Doyle, HR Advisor, rdoyle@ryerson.ca, ext. 6978

Facilities Management and Development

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Lindsay Wiener, HR Consultant, l2wiener@ryerson.ca, ext. 4717

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

Faculty of Communication & Design

Chris Danielewski, HR Consultant, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 2296

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

Faculty of Community Services

Anu Pooni, HR Consultant, anu.pooni@ryerson.ca, ext. 4091

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 2961

Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science

Melissa Rotundo, HR Consultant, mjrotund@ryerson.ca, ext. 6359

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Faculty of Science

Milagros Sakuma, HR Consultant, milagros.sakuma@ryerson.ca, ext. 4603

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 2961

Financial Services

Effie Galati, HR Consultant, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 6246

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Graduate Studies

Nora McAllister, HR Consultant, nora.mcallister@ryerson.ca, ext. 3100

Kristine Browne, HR Advisor, k1browne@ryerson.ca, ext. 2778

Human Resources

Carey Barker, Director, HR Consulting, c22barke@ryerson.ca, ext. 2227

Nora McAllister, HR Consultant, nora.mcallister@ryerson.ca, ext. 3100

Image Centre

Chris Danielewski, HR Consultant, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 2296

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

Internal Audit

Effie Galati, HR Consultant, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 6246

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Library

Effie Galati, HR Consultant, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 6246

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Registrars Office

Gladys Ndungu, HR Consultant, gladys.ndungu@ryerson.ca, ext. 2226

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Ryerson International

Ken Woo, HR Consultant, ken.woo@ryerson.ca, ext. 7973

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

Student Affairs

Gladys Ndungu, HR Consultant, gladys.ndungu@ryerson.ca, ext. 2226

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Ted Rogers School of Management

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Ryan Doyle, HR Advisor, rdoyle@ryerson.ca, ext. 6978

Undergraduate Recruitment and Admissions

Kerri MacDonald, HR Consultant, kerri.macdonald@ryerson.ca, ext. 2226

Donna Kit, HR Advisor, dkit@ryerson.ca, ext. 4603

University Advancement

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Lindsay Wiener, HR Consultant, l2wiener@ryerson.ca, ext. 4717

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

University Business Services

Asha McClean, HR Consultant, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 4765

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

University Planning

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Lindsay Wiener, HR Consultant, l2wiener@ryerson.ca, ext. 4717

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

University Relations

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Lindsay Wiener, HR Consultant, l2wiener@ryerson.ca, ext. 4717

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

VP Research and Innovation

Ken Woo, HR Consultant, ken.woo@ryerson.ca, ext. 7973

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299