Skip to main content

Consulting Services

As the primary strategic HR partners for faculties and departments, we’re committed to providing holistic support to create successful workplaces.

What we do

We are a team of human resources experts and innovators who contribute to the achievement of Ryerson University's strategic priorities. We partner with our clients to create and deliver outstanding practical and strategic human resource solutions, programs and services that enhance workplace culture, engagement and inclusion.

As the primary strategic HR partners for faculties and departments, we’re committed to providing holistic support to create successful workplaces. Together with HR staff, we provide consultation and advice to employees and leaders on a number of topics including recruitment strategies, labour relations and collective agreement interpretation, organizational effectiveness, strategic reviews and accommodation support.

For more information

Who we are

Choose your department to find your HR consultant and advisor contact details.

CCS

Lindsay Wiener, HR Consultant, l2wiener@ryerson.ca, ext. 4717

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 6978

Chang School of Continuing Education

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Community Safety & Security

Asha McClean, HR Consultant, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 4765

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

Equity and Community Inclusion

Milagros Sakuma, HR Consultant, milagros.sakuma@ryerson.ca, ext. 4603

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 2961

Executive Offices

Brookfield Institute

Asha McClean, HR Consultant, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 4765

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

DMZ

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Consultant, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 7973

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Law Practice Program (LPP)

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Consultant, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 7973

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Facilities Management and Development

Lindsay Wiener, HR Consultant, l2wiener@ryerson.ca, ext. 4717

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

Faculty of Arts

Davina Chan, HR Consultant, davina.chan@ryerson.ca, ext. 7576

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Faculty of Communication & Design

Chris Danielewski, HR Consultant, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 2296

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

Faculty of Community Services

Anu Pooni, HR Consultant, anu.pooni@ryerson.ca, ext. 4091

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 2961

Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science

Melissa Rotundo, HR Consultant, mjrotund@ryerson.ca, ext. 6359

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Faculty of Science

Milagros Sakuma, HR Consultant, milagros.sakuma@ryerson.ca, ext. 4603

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 2961

Financial Services

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

General Counsel

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Consultant, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 7973

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 2620

Human Resources

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Internal Audit

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Ahrabee Bhrapakaran, HR Advisor, ahrabee.bhrapakaran@ryerson.ca, ext. 2778

Library

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Office of the President & Senate

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Office of the Vice-Provost, Students

Gladys Ndungu, HR Consultant, gladys.ndungu@ryerson.ca, ext. 2226

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Provost & Vice-President, Academic

Carey Barker, Director, HR Consulting, c22barke@ryerson.ca, ext. 2227

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Learning & Teaching Office (LTO)

Teresa Sarno, HR Consultant, teresa.sarno@ryerson.ca, ext. 2398

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 6978

Student Learning Centre

Christa Hinds, HR Consultant, christa.hinds@ryerson.ca, ext. 4142

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 2419

Vice Provost, Academic

Teresa Sarno, HR Consultant, teresa.sarno@ryerson.ca, ext. 2398

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 6978

VP Faculty Affairs (VPFA)

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Ryerson Image Centre

Chris Danielewski, HR Consultant, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 2296

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

Ryerson International

Carey Barker, Director, HR Consulting, c22barke@ryerson.ca, ext. 2227

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

Ted Rogers School of Management

Teresa Sarno, HR Consultant, teresa.sarno@ryerson.ca, ext. 2398

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 6978

University Advancement

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

University Business Services

Asha McClean, HR Consultant, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 4765

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 3865

University Planning

Kris De Napoli, HR Consultant, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 7302

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 2961

University Relations

Kate Reade, HR Consultant, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 5172

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

VP Research and Innovation

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Consultant, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 7973

Sumentha D’Souza, HR Advisor, sumentha@ryerson.ca, ext. 7299

Yeates School of Graduate Studies

Carey Barker, Director, HR Consulting, c22barke@ryerson.ca, ext. 2227

Ahrabee Bhrapakaran, HR Advisor, ahrabee.bhrapakaran@ryerson.ca, ext. 2778