Skip to main content

Consulting Services

As the primary strategic HR partners for faculties and departments, we’re committed to providing holistic support to create successful workplaces.

What we do

We are a team of human resources experts and innovators who contribute to the achievement of Ryerson University's strategic priorities. We partner with our clients to create and deliver outstanding practical and strategic human resource solutions, programs and services that enhance workplace culture, engagement and inclusion.

As the primary strategic HR partners for faculties and departments, we’re committed to providing holistic support to create successful workplaces. Together with HR staff, we provide consultation and advice to employees and leaders on a number of topics including recruitment strategies, labour relations and collective agreement interpretation, organizational effectiveness, strategic reviews and accommodation support.

For more information

Who we are

Choose your department to find your HR partner and advisor contact details.

CCS

Lindsay Wiener, HR Partner, l2wiener@ryerson.ca, ext. 554717

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 556978

Chang School of Continuing Education

Kate Reade, HR Partner, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 556585

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 552620

Community Safety & Security

Jeff Pabillar, HR Partner, jeff.pabillar@ryerson.ca, ext. 555172

Effie Galati, HR Partner, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 556246

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 553865

Equity and Community Inclusion

Milagros Sakuma, HR Partner, milagros.sakuma@ryerson.ca, ext. 554603

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 552961

Executive Offices

Brookfield Institute

Asha McClean, HR Partner, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 554765

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 553865

DMZ

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Partner, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 557973

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 552620

Law Practice Program (LPP)

Chris Danielewski, HR Partner, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 544504

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 552620

Facilities Management and Development

Lindsay Wiener, HR Partner, l2wiener@ryerson.ca, ext. 554717

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 553865

Faculty of Arts

Davina Chan, HR Partner, davina.chan@ryerson.ca, ext. 557576

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Faculty of Communication & Design

Kerri MacDonald, HR Partner, kerri.macdonald@ryerson.ca, ext. 552296

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 552419

Faculty of Community Services

Anu Pooni, HR Partner, anu.pooni@ryerson.ca, ext. 554091

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 552961

Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science

Gladys Ndungu, HR Partner, gladys.ndungu@ryerson.ca, ext. 552226

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 552620

Faculty of Law

Chris Danielewski, HR Partner, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 544504

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Faculty of Science

Milagros Sakuma, HR Partner, milagros.sakuma@ryerson.ca, ext. 554603

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 552961

Financial Services

Asha McClean, HR Partner, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 554765

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 553865

General Counsel

Chris Danielewski, HR Partner, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 544504

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 552620

Human Resources

Kris De Napoli, HR Partner, kristopher.denapoli@ryerson.ca, ext. 557302

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Internal Audit

Kate Reade, HR Partner, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 556585

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 556978

Library

Chris Danielewski, HR Partner, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 544504

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 552419

Office of the President & Senate

Kate Reade, HR Partner, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 556585

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Office of the Vice-Provost, Students

Jeff Pabillar, HR Partner, jeff.pabillar@ryerson.ca, ext. 555172

Effie Galati, HR Partner, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 556246

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 552419

Student Learning Centre

Chris Danielewski, HR Partner, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 544504

Alanna Neshevich, HR Advisor, alanna.neshevich@ryerson.ca, ext. 552419

Provost & Vice-President, Academic

Christa Hinds, HR Partner, christa.hinds@ryerson.ca, ext. 554142

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Learning & Teaching Office (LTO)

Teresa Sarno, HR Partner, teresa.sarno@ryerson.ca, ext. 552398

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 556978

Vice Provost, Academic

Teresa Sarno, HR Partner, teresa.sarno@ryerson.ca, ext. 552398

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 556978

VP Faculty Affairs (VPFA)

Christa Hinds, HR Partner, christa.hinds@ryerson.ca, ext. 554142

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Ryerson Image Centre

Chris Danielewski, HR Partner, cdaniele@ryerson.ca, ext. 544504

Aneka Olbino, HR Advisor, aolbino@ryerson.ca, ext. 554146

Ryerson International

Asha McClean, HR Partner, asha.mcclean@ryerson.ca, ext. 554765

Aneka Olbino, HR Advisor, aolbino@ryerson.ca, ext. 554146

Ted Rogers School of Management

Teresa Sarno, HR Partner, teresa.sarno@ryerson.ca, ext. 552398

Jennifer Tejay, HR Advisor, jennifer.tejay@ryerson.ca, ext. 556978

University Advancement

Jeff Pabillar, HR Partner, jeff.pabillar@ryerson.ca, ext. 555172

Effie Galati, HR Partner, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 556246

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

University Business Services

Jeff Pabillar, HR Partner, jeff.pabillar@ryerson.ca, ext. 555172

Effie Galati, HR Partner, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 556246

Priscila Shen, HR Advisor, kshenyu@ryerson.ca, ext. 553865

University Planning

Kate Reade, HR Partner, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 556585

Michelle Gomes, HR Advisor, michelle.gomes@ryerson.ca, ext. 552961

University Relations

Jeff Pabillar, HR Partner, jeff.pabillar@ryerson.ca, ext. 555172

Effie Galati, HR Partner, effie.galati@ryerson.ca, ext. 556246

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

VP Research and Innovation

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Partner, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 557973

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Catalyst

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Partner, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 557973

Renee Gordon, HR Advisor, renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Future Skills Centre

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Partner, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 557973

Aneka Olbino, HR Advisor, aolbino@ryerson.ca, ext. 556978

Magnet

Rhonda Kupfer, HR Partner, rkupfer@ryerson.ca, ext. 557973

Liyu Balcha, HR Advisor, liyu.balcha@ryerson.ca, ext. 544475

Yeates School of Graduate Studies

Kate Reade, HR Partner, kate.reade@ryerson.ca, ext. 556585

Laurie Shemavonian, HR Advisor, lshemavo@ryerson.ca, ext. 552620