You are now in the main content area

Communications

We are a team of communications professionals committed to promoting the successes, processes and initiatives of the administration and operations departments.

What we do

We offer a wide range of communication consulting, strategy development and execution:

  • content development;
  • website redesign, development and maintenance;
  • reputation and risk management;
  • media relations
  • newsletters;
  • social media strategy and planning;
  • process and event promotion;
  • campaigns to promote initiatives;
  • coordination with contractors for report writing, editing and design;
  • brand development and implementation; and
  • announcements.

Who we are

Name Title E-Mail Phone Extension
Laurie Stewart Director, Communications laurie.stewart@ryerson.ca ext. 552013
Emily MacIntosh Manager, Communications emily.macintosh@ryerson.ca ext. 552612
Hannah Allen Digital Experience Specialist hannah.allen@ryerson.ca ext. 553392
Daniella Erwood Graphic Design and Digital Media Specialist daniella.erwood@ryerson.ca ext. 552225
Jenn Kuo Graphic Design and Digital Media Specialist jenn.kuo@ryerson.ca ext. 552225
Jessica Gallagher Communications Specialist jessica.gallagher@ryerson.ca ext. 553711
Brandon Sloan Communications Specialist brandon.sloan@ryerson.ca ext. 553475
Charmian Zoll Communications Specialist czoll@ryerson.ca ext. 553149

HR staff use only:

google formWebsite update request form, external link

This form is for HR staff to submit minor updates to the HR website (e.g. data changes, document and text updates, etc). For more extensive changes (e.g. new pages, roll-out of new content, etc), please contact Laurie Stewart.