You are now in the main content area

2021-22 Significant Dates

Item Date

Orientation Week

Monday, August 30, 2021 to to Friday, September 03, 2021

Tuition Fee Deadline (Fall) Friday, August 27, 2021
Program Withdrawal Refund Deadline - Full Refund Friday, August 27, 2021

Law Fall Intensives

August 30 to September 3, 2021

Fall Classes begin Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Program Withdrawal Refund Deadline - 80% Refund Friday, September 17, 2021
Program Withdrawal Deadline - 50% Refund Friday, October 8, 2021

Fall Study Week

Saturday, October 09, 2021 to Friday, October 15, 2021 (except Engineering)

Program Withdrawal Deadline - Good Academic Standing (without academic penalty, no refund) Friday, November 19, 2021
Fall classes end Monday, December 06, 2021

Fall examination period

Wednesday, December 08, 2021 to Sunday, December, 19, 2021 (Saturdays and Sundays included)

Tuition Fee Payment Deadline (Winter) Friday, January 7, 2022
Program Withdrawal Refund Deadline - Full Refund Friday, January 7, 2022

Law Winter Intensives

January 10-13, 2022

Ryerson Winter classes begin Monday, January 10, 2022 (All Engineering and some Architecture classes)
Friday, January 14, 2022 (all other programs)
Law Winter classes begin Friday, January 14, 2022
Program Withdrawal Refund Deadline - 80% Refund Friday, January 28, 2022
Program Withdrawal Deadline - 50% Refund Friday, February 11, 2022

Winter Study Week

Saturday, February 19, 2022 to Friday, February 25, 2022

Program Withdrawal Deadline - Good Academic Standing (without academic penalty, no refund) Friday, April 01, 2022

Winter classes end

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Winter examination period

Monday, April 18, 2022 to Saturday, April 30, 2022
(Saturdays and Sundays included)