You are now in the main content area

Social Policy Faculty

Albanese, Patrizia
Professor and Associate Dean of Arts, Research & Graduate Studies
Department: Sociology
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext 6526
Email: palbanes@soc.ryerson.ca

Arat-Koç, Sedef
Associate Professor
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x7338

Bardecki, Dr. Michal
Professor
Department: Geography
Phone: (416) 979-5000 ext 6175
Email: bardecki@ryerson.ca

Bartkiw, Timothy J.
Associate Professor
Department: Human Resources and Organizational Behaviour
Phone: x2430
Email: tbartkiw@ryerson.ca

Bernhard, Judith
Professor
Department: Early Childhood Studies
Phone: (416) 979-5000 ext. 7647
Email: bernhard@ryerson.ca

Catallo, Cristina
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director, Urban Health
Department: Nursing
Phone: 416 979-5000 Ext. 2019
Email: ccatallo@ryerson.ca

Collins, Tara
Associate Professor
Department: Child & Youth Care
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 4563
Email: tara.collins@ryerson.ca

Cukier, Wendy
Professor and Founder/Academic Director, The Diversity Institute
Phone: (416) 979-5000 x 6740
Email: wcukier@ryerson.ca

Evans, Bryan
Professor
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x4199
Email: b1evans@politics.ryerson.ca

Fiola, Marco
Professor
Department: Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Phone: 416-979-5000 ex. 6130
Email: mfiola@ryerson.ca

Fumia, Doreen
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext 2605
Email: dfumia@ryerson.ca

George, Usha
Professor
Department: Social Work
Phone: (416) 979-5034
Email: ugeorge@ryerson.ca

Gore, Christopher
Professor
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x2703
Email: chris.gorepolitics.ryerson.ca

Guruge, Sepali
Professor
Department: Nursing
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext. 4964
Email: sguruge@ryerson.ca

Johns, Carolyn
Professor and Graduate Program Director, Public Policy and Administration
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x6146
Email: cjohns@politics.ryerson.ca

Kislenko, Arne
Associate Professor
Department: History
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 6206
Email: akislenk@ryerson.ca

Knight, Mélanie
Associate Professor and Advisor to the Dean of Arts, Blackness and Black Diasporic Education
Department: Sociology
Phone:416-979-5000 Ext. 4191
Email: melanie.knight@ryerson.ca

Koç, Mustafa
Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext 6210
Email: mkoc@ryerson.ca

Landau, Tammy
Associate Professor and Chair
Department: Criminology
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 6198
Email: tlandau@crim.ryerson.ca

Lavallée, Lynn
Strategic Lead, Indigenous Resurgence
Department: Social Work
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 543509
Email: lavallee@ryerson.ca

Lee, Damien
Assistant Professor
& Canada Research Chair in Biskaabiiyang and Indigenous Political Resurgence
Department: Sociology
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 556212
Email: damien.lee@ryerson.ca

Lum, Janet
Professor
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x7045
Email: jlum@arts.ryerson.ca

MacLellan, Duncan
Associate Professor
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x4182
Email: dmaclellan@politics.ryerson.ca

Meldrum, Richard
Associate Professor and Director
Department: Occupational and Public Health
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext. 4621
Email: meldrum@ryerson.ca

Missios, Paul
Professor
Department: Economics
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext 6186
Email: pmissios@ryerson.ca

Muzatti, Stephen
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (416) 979-5000 x 4815
Email: muzzatti@ryerson.ca

Noack, Andie
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (416) 979-5000 ext. 2249
Email: anoack@ryerson.ca

Onishenko, Dawn
Associate Professor
Department: Social Work
Email: donishenko@ryerson.ca

Orlova, Alexandra
Professor
Departments: Criminology / Faculty of Law
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 6413
Email: aorlova@ryerson.ca

Palmater, Pamela
Chair in Indigenous Governance
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Email: ppalmater@politics.ryerson.ca

Raney, Tracey
Associate Professor
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x2701
Email: traney@politics.ryerson.ca

Rocha, Cecilia
Professor and Director
Department: School of Nutrition
Phone: 416-979-500, ext. 6009
Email: crocha@ryerson.ca

Sears, Alan
Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext 4599
Email: asears@ryerson.ca

Sekercioglu, Fatih
Assistant Professor &
Director, Planetary Health Research
Department: School of Occupational and Public Health
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext 553354
Email: fsekercioglu@ryerson.ca

Shields, John
Professor
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x6167
Email: jshields@politics.ryerson.ca

Singh, Anne-Marie
Associate Professor
Department: Criminology
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 4184
Email: singh@ryerson.ca

Spalding, Karen
Associate Professor
Department: Health Services Management
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 3567
Email: karen.spalding@ryerson.ca

Sprott, Jane
Professor
Department: Criminology
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 2259
Email: jsprott@ryerson.ca

Sugiman, Pamela
Professor & Dean of Arts
Department: Sociology
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext 2602
Email: sugiman@ryerson.ca

Teelucksingh, Cheryl
Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: 416-979-5000 ext 6213
Email: teeluck@ryerson.ca

Tomiak, Julie
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone:416-979-5000 Ext. 6637
Email: julie.tomiak@ryerson.ca

Varma, Kim
Associate Professor
Department: Criminology
Phone: 416-979-5000 Ext. 2680
Email: kvarma@ryerson.ca

Vogel, Ronald K.
Professor
Department: Politics and Public Administration
Phone: x6054
Email: ron.vogelpolitics.ryerson.ca

Webb, Kernaghan
Associate Professor
Departments: Law and Business / Faculty of Law
Phone: x2478
Email: kernaghan.webb@ryerson.ca

Wellington, Alex
Associate Professor
Departments: Philosophy / Faculty of Law
Email: ethics@ryerson.ca

van der Meulen, Emily
Professor
Department: Criminology
Email: evandermeulen@ryerson.ca