You are now in the main content area

Larissa Allen Employee Experience Staff Award Recipients

The Larissa Allen Employee Experience Staff Award is in recognition of Larissa Allen, former assistant vice-president, human resources. This award recognizes one individual who has improved employee wellbeing at Ryerson by engaging and supporting employees in ways that had a significant positive impact on the experience of staff and/or faculty.

The recipient receives a certificate and a one-time monetary award of $2,000 (subject to applicable deductions).

Key criteria: Employee wellbeing; people first

2021 recipient

Sanja Obradovic

Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Sanja Obradovic is an outstanding Grants and Contracts Officer, CIHR and Health Sciences at the Office of the Vice-President, Research and Innovation. Since joining Ryerson in 2013, Sanja has worked tirelessly behind the scene in assisting research community in securing, administering and managing highly competitive and complex health research grants. Sanja’s approach is based on collaboration, inclusiveness, commitment, and strong communication with the goal of facilitating research and academic successes. She goes “above and beyond” her duties whenever possible and keeps a positive outlook, even in the most stressful of times, including major grant deadlines seasons and pandemics alike.

Past recipients

  • Shurla Charles-Forbes
    Human Resources
  • Nada Savicevic
    Centre for Excellence in Learning & Teaching
  • Natalie Roach
    Student Affairs and Human Resources
  • Aseel Kafil
    Faculty of Communication and Design
  • Karen Shamoon
    Faculty of Community Services
  • Jennifer Gonzales
    Student Life, Student Affairs