You are now in the main content area

President's Award for Teaching Excellence Recipients

The President’s Award for Teaching Excellence recognizes an outstanding Ryerson educator who has demonstrated continuing teaching excellence and who has made contributions to advancing teaching and learning at Ryerson.

The award recipient will receive a certificate of recognition and a one-time monetary award payment of $3,000 (subject to applicable deductions). 

Key criteria: Teaching

2021 recipient

Ramona Pringle

Faculty of Communication and Design

Ramona Pringle, Associate Professor at the RTA School of Media and Director of The Creative Innovation Studio at FCAD, is a leader in innovation and creativity and champion of collaboration. Her approach to teaching and experiential learning incorporates immersive hands-on practice, critical analysis, and global engagement, to inspire curiosity and agency.

Ramona is a creator, storyteller, and researcher focused on the intersection of technology, design, and media. Incorporating her breadth of experience in academia and media, she has founded numerous opportunities for the development of 21st century skills, including the boundary-pushing Global Campus Studio, an interdisciplinary course that embodies innovative pedagogy for a connected world.

Past recipients

  • Amy (Chen) Peng
    Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts
  • Jasna Schwind
    Daphne Cockwelll School of Nursing, Faculty of Community Services
  • Vincent Hui
    Architecture, Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science
  • Dana Lee
    RTA School of Media, Faculty of Communication and Design