You are now in the main content area

Staff Directory

Note on numbers below: In most cases, outside callers must dial (416) 979-5000, key in '1' then the extension if dialing from a touch-tone phone, or wait for operator assistance during office hours. 

Front Desk Member Services
Facility Phone Email
Recreation & Athletics Centre (RAC) 416-979-5096 recreation@ryerson.ca
Mattamy Athletic Centre (MAC) 416-979-5339 recreation@ryerson.ca
Service Requests
Facility Email
RAC Facilities fixrac@ryerson.ca
MAC Facilities fixthemac@ryerson.ca

Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other members. Please take a moment to fill out our online feedback form.

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Louise Cowin Executive Director, Athletics & Recreation 416-979-5089 louise.cowin@ryerson.ca
Andrew Pettit Director, Recreation, Equity & Active Well-Being 7132 andrew.pettit@ryerson.ca
Brian Finniss Director, Sport 3049 bfinniss@ryerson.ca
Nick Taylor  Director of Development, Athletics & Recreation 2302 nick.taylor@ryerson.ca
Gina Vaccaro Manager, Finance 3050 gvaccaro@ryerson.ca
Andrew Hay Manager, Systems & Strategic Initiatives 556449 ahay@ryerson.ca
Chris Nadavallil Manager, Facilities, Operations and Risk Management 6122 chris.nadavallil@ryerson.ca
Adriana Gaertner   Administrative Assistant 416-979-5340  agaertner@ryerson.ca
Name Title Phone Email
Chris Nadavallil Manager, Facilities, Operations and Risk Management 6122 chris.nadavallil@ryerson.ca
Amanda Cohen Facilities, Special Events & Drop-In Recreation Coordinator 2010 amanda.cohen@ryerson.ca
Michelle Parlevliet
Recreation Facilities and Equipment Specialist 4150 mparlevliet@ryerson.ca
Kathryn Maksym Customer Service & Outreach Coordinator 554089 kathryn.maksym@ryerson.ca
Service Requests
Facility Email
RAC Facilities fixrac@ryerson.ca
MAC Facilities fixthemac@ryerson.ca
General Inquiries Email            
Aquatics aquatics@ryerson.ca
Camps camps@ryerson.ca
Certifications  getcertified@ryerson.ca
Competitive Clubs  competitiveclubs@ryerson.ca
Instructional/Fitness Classes groupfit@ryerson.ca
Intramural Sports intramurals@ryerson.ca
Massage  massage@ryerson.ca
Memberships, Lockers, Towels recreation@ryerson.ca
Personal Training  ryerson.performance@ryerson.ca
Recreational Clubs recreationclubs@ryerson.ca
Coordinator Title Phone Email
Randy Pipher Intramural Sports & Recreational Clubs Coordinator 7360 rpipher@ryerson.ca
Ryan Danziger Competitive Clubs Coordinator 4238 ryan.danziger@ryerson.ca
Katie Wilson Instructional Programs Specialist 6123 kaitlyn.m.wilson@ryerson.ca
Matt Edmonds Camps & Aquatics Coordinator 3334 matt.edmonds@ryerson.ca

For contact information, please visit the Varsity Staff Directory., external link, opens in new window