Skip to main content

Admin Information

Please consult the chart below for administrative deadline dates. These dates are specific to Ryerson Administrative Staff and are intended to assist you in your supporting role of advising and assisting undergraduate students.

Spring/Summer Term
Spring/Summer Term - 2018
Tuesday, May 1 Classes begin for undergraduate programs.
Week of May 7 First week of Spring (May-June) Chang School classes
Thursday, May 10 Final date (by 12:00 p.m.) to clear all academic and financial requirements and be eligible for Spring 2018 Convocation
Saturday, May 12 Classes begin for Optional Specializations in Engineering Innovation & Entrepreneurship and Management Sciences courses.
Monday, March 12 to Sunday, March 18 Course Intention adjustment period for the Fall 2018 and Winter 2019 terms
Monday, May 14 Classes begin for Engineering Transition Program courses.
Monday, May 21 Victoria Day – University Closed
Friday, May 25 – 4 p.m. Final date to appeal Winter 2018 final Undergraduate and The Chang School grades or Academic Standing. Students have until 4 p.m.
Friday, May 25 Final date to request missing Winter 2018 undergraduate grades. The student should contact, in writing, the faculty member and/or teaching department.
Week of June 18 Spring 2018 term classes end for The Chang School
Week of June 25 Classes commence for The Chang School for the Summer 2018 term
Tuesday, June 26 Chang School Spring 2018 term grades due via RAMSS
Friday, June 29 Last day of classes Spring 2018 Engineering Transition and Optional Specialization courses
Sunday, July 1 Canada Day – University Closed
Monday, July 2 Canada Day Observed – University Closed
Wednesday, July 11 – 4 p.m. Spring 2018 Engineering Transition and Science Transition final grades due via RAMSS by 4:00pm
Thursday, July 12 – 10 a.m. Spring 2018 Engineering Transition and Science Transition Academic continuance (standing) information/reports emailed to program departments
Friday, July 13 – 3 p.m. Return of updated  Spring 2018 academic continuance (standing) material for Engineering and Science Transition
Monday, July 23 Spring/Summer 2018 term graduate classes end
Week of August 7 Last week for Spring/Summer 2018 term undergraduate classes
Monday, August 13 Summer and Spring/Summer 2018 term classes end for The Chang School
Friday, August 17 – 4 p.m. Graduate, Undergraduate and Chang School Spring/Summer 2018 term grades due via RAMSS by 4:00pm
Exception: Graduate Communication and Culture Grades due Friday, September 14, 2018
Monday, August 20 – 10 a.m. Academic continuance (standing) information/reports emailed to undergraduate program departments
Monday, August 20 Graduate academic continuance (standing) information/reports ready to be run for all graduate programs
Monday, August 20 – 3 p.m. Return of updated graduate and undergraduate academic continuance (standing) material
Wednesday, August 22 – 8 a.m. Spring/Summer 2018 term grades/standings available online via RAMSS for graduate, undergraduate and Chang School students
Tuesday, September 4 First day of Fall 2018 full and part-time graduate and undergraduate classes (including Engineering)
Friday, September 14 – by 4 p.m. Final date to appeal Spring/Summer 2018 final undergraduate grades, The Chang School grades, or Academic Standing. Students have until 4p.m.
Fall Term

Coming soon!

Winter Term

Coming soon!