You are now in the main content area

Our Team

The Student Life and Learning Support staff is a team of educators, learners, and professionals dedicated to supporting you at every stage of your journey at Ryerson University. Connect with any one of us - we can’t wait to hear from you.

Kait Taylor-Asquini, M.A. (she/her)
Director, Student Life & Learning Support
k8taylor@ryerson.ca

Events and Campus Engagement

 

Andrew Bisnauth (he/him)
Manager, Student Life and Campus Engagement
abisnaut@ryerson.ca

 

Adriana Sternfels (she/her)
Leadership Development Facilitator
adriana.sternfels@ryerson.ca

 

Stephan Allen (he/him) 
Orientation and Campus Events Facilitator 
stephan.allen@ryerson.ca

Tri-Mentoring Program

 

General Inquiries
tmentor@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 6634

 

Jen Barcelona, M.Ed. (she/her)
Manager, Tri-Mentoring Program
jbarcelo@ryerson.ca


Allysa Martinez, M.A. (she/her)

Mentoring Facilitator
amartinez@ryerson.ca


Maricruz Rodriguez Rendon, MIRHR. (she/her)

Mentoring Facilitator

maricruz.rodriguez@ryerson.ca


Rudhra Persad (he/him)

Mentoring Facilitator
rudhra1.persad@ryerson.ca

 

Shailee Koranne
Mentoring Facilitator
shailee.koranne@ryerson.ca

 

Tashana McDonald
Mentoring Facilitator
tashana.mcdonald@ryerson.ca

International Student Support

General Inquiries
issask@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000 ext. 6655

Lyn-Marie Farley, MA, RISIA (she/her)
Senior Manager, International Student Support & Engagement
l1farley@ryerson.ca


Emma Jankowski, MA, RCIC (she/her)

Manager, Immigration & Advising

emma.jankowski@ryerson.ca


Samantha DeBoer, MA, RCIC (she/her)

International Student Advisor
samantha.deboer@ryerson.ca


Yassin Sagnia (she/her)

International Student Advisor
ysagnia@ryerson.ca


Yun Kyng Woo (she/her)

International Student Advisor
y1woo@ryerson.ca

 

Emily Jin (she/her)
International Student Advisor
q2jin@ryerson.ca

 

LeChelle Saunders (she/her)
International Student Advisor
lechelle.saunders@ryerson.ca

 

Caitlin Weld (she/her)
International Student Transition Coordinator
caitlin.weld@ryerson.ca

Learning Support

 

General Inquiries
slls@ryerson.ca
416-598-5978
 

Krystal Valentine, M.T. (she/her)
Manager, Student Learning and Academic Engagement
krystal.valentine@ryerson.ca

Annie Wilkin, M.A. (she/her)

Peer Learning Facilitator
awilkin@ryerson.ca

 

Chris Brierley, TESOL. (he/him)

Senior English Language Support Specialist
cbrierle@ryerson.ca



Deidre Lam, M.Ed. (she/her)
Senior Math Support Specialist
deidre.lam@ryerson.ca

 

Kris Bertram, M.A., M.Ed. (he/him)
Academic Success Facilitator
kbertram@ryerson.ca