You are now in the main content area

Celebrating the achievements of Ted Rogers School Student Groups

April 13, 2021
2021 Student Group Awards by Ted Rogers Students' Society

Congratulations to the dedicated and hard-working student groups at the Ted Rogers School of Management recognized with 2021 Ted Rogers Students’ Society (TRSS) Awards. These groups are giving students unique opportunities and making a difference in our community. 

This year’s TRSS Award recipients have done everything from organizing an Indigenous Law and Activism Panel to promote an inclusive environment to giving back to communities who have suffered during the pandemic to hosting an engaging “Behind the Scenes of HTM” online event.

The awards were announced during a virtual ceremony, external link over Zoom on April 8, 2021. Due to COVID-19, TRSS couldn't host their annual in-person student group awards, but they still wanted to recognize the incredible achievements of all of the student groups and student leaders at the Ted Rogers School from the 2020/21 academic year. Visit our website to learn more about Ted Rogers School Student Groups.

This year, each of the awards was presented to a Course Union and an Interest Group. Here is a full list of the 2021 TRSS Award winners:

Equity Diversity and Inclusion Award
Course Union: Law and Business Student Association

Interest Group: Ted Rogers Pride Alliance

Best Collaboration Award
Course Unions: Ryerson Marketing Association and Retail Students' Association for their event “Navigate: The New Retail Landscape”

Interest Group: DECA Ryerson, Ryerson Sports and Business Association, and Corporate Social Responsibility Student Association for their event “Around the Business World in 80 Minutes”

Best Marketing Award
Course Union: Ryerson Marketing Association

Interest Group: DECA Ryerson

Best Corporate Relations Award
Course Union: Ryerson Economics and Management Association

Interest Group: Women in Information Technology Management

Best Initiative
Course Union: Ryerson University Accounting Society for their RUAS Reliefs initiative

Interest Group: Ryerson Data Students Association for their DataWorks program

Most Innovative
Course Union: Retail Students' Association

Interest Group: Ryerson Entertainment Conference

Associate of the Year
Course Union: Abril Mure, Creative Director of Ryerson Global Marketing Group

Interest Group: Emily Bertuzzi, Director of Events for Ryerson Sports and Business Association

Executive of the Year
Course Union: Geerthan Ranjhan, President of Human Resources Student Association

Interest Group: Stephanie Lem, Executive Vice President of Ryerson Consulting Association

Event of the Year
Course Union: Ryerson Hospitality and Tourism Students' Society and their event Convention: Behind the Scenes of HTM

Interest Group: Ted Rogers Management Conference

Student Group of the Year
Course Union: Human Resources Student Association

Interest Group: Women in Information Technology Management

Student Choice Award
Human Resources Student Association