You are now in the main content area

Contact

University Relations

Jennifer Grass
Assistant Vice-President, University Relations
jgrass@ryerson.ca
416-598-5929

Communications

Michael Forbes
Chief of Staff & Executive Director, Communications
michael1.forbes@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6638

Marketing

Jim Wentzell
Senior Director, Marketing and Creative Services
jwentzell@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7002

Government Relations

Matthew Baker
Associate Director, Government Relations
mtjbaker@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 543516

Mailing Address:

Ryerson University
University Relations
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3

Marketing

Heather Belot
Marketing Manager
belot@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3514

Katherine Greflund 
Senior Marketing Officer
kgreflund@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6533

Kristen Geiger
Marketing Officer
kgeiger@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6915

Janet Joakim
Marketing Officer
janet.joakim@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6533

Kelly Zinkiewich
Marketing Officer
kelly.zinkiewich@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6533

Design and Creative Services

Sabiha Smith
Creative Manager
sabiha.smith@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6917

Daniel Couto
Creative Manager 
dcouto@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7894 

Nik Firka
Senior Graphic Designer
nik.firka@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7893

Cheryl Wang
Graphic Designer
cheryl.wang@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6636

Erin Saccomano
Copywriter
esaccomano@ryerson.ca

 

Content Strategy

Derek Flack
Manager, Content Strategy
dflack@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3338

Zeena Benjamin
Social Media Specialist
zeenabenjamin@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 4680

Nikita Ovsyannikov
Senior Videographer
nikita.ovsyannikov@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 544379

Ieva Lukauskaite
Videographer
ieva.lukauskaite@ryerson.ca

Web and Digital Services

Michael Lund
Manager, Digital Experience
michael.lund@ryerson.ca

416-979-5000, ext. 3337

Cristina Blesa
Digital Marketing Officer
cblesa@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6925

Jiwon Bang
User Experience Designer
jiwon.bang@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3730

Production, Admin and Finance

Katherine Wu 
Production Coordinator
katherine.wu@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 5039

Aaraniy Baskaran
Marketing and Administrative Coordinator
aaraniy@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000, ext. 4287

Government Relations and Community Engagement

Jennifer Grass
Assistant Vice-President, University Relations
jgrass@ryerson.ca
416-598-5929

Matthew Baker
Associate Director, Government Relations
mtjbaker@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 543516

Gabriel Ciufo
Government Relations Officer
gabriel.ciufo@ryerson.ca

Communications

The communications team reports to the Office of the President, but continues to work closely with the University Relations department.

Johanna VanderMaas
Associate Director, Leadership Communications
johanna.vandermaas@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 4630

Karen Benner
Associate Director, University Communications
karen.benner@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3494

Colleen Mellor
Manager, Publications
cmellor@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7000

Antoinette Mercurio
Senior Writer/Editor
amercuri@ryerson.ca

416-979-5000, ext. 4287

Rachel Beveridge
Manager, Communications and Digital Strategy
rachel.mia@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 4604

Daina Astwood-George
Manager, Provost Communications
dastwoodgeorge@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000, ext. 7469

Jessica Leach
Public Relations and Communications Specialist
jleach@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 4282

Dawa Ngodup
Communications and Administrative Coordinator
dawa@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7134

Lindsey Craig
Public Relations and Communications Specialist
lindseyc@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 2126

Michelle Grady
Public Relations and Communications Specialist
mgrady@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7161