You are now in the main content area

Contact

University Relations

Jennifer Grass
Assistant Vice-President, University Relations
jgrass@ryerson.ca
416-598-5929

Communications

Michael Forbes
Chief of Staff & Executive Director, Communications
michael1.forbes@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6638

Marketing

Jim Wentzell
Director, Marketing and Creative Services
jwentzell@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7002

Government Relations

Matthew Baker
Manager, Government Relations
mtjbaker@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 543516

Mailing Address:

Ryerson University
University Relations
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3

Communications

The communications team reports to the Office of the President, but continues to work closely with the University Relations department.

Johanna VanderMaas
Associate Director, Leadership Communications
johanna.vandermaas@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 4630

Karen Benner
Associate Director, University Communications
karen.benner@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3494

Colleen Mellor
Manager, Publications
cmellor@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7000

Antoinette Mercurio
Senior Writer/Editor
amercuri@ryerson.ca

416-979-5000, ext. 4287

Rachel Beveridge
Manager, Communications and Digital Strategy
rachel.mia@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 4604

Daina Astwood-George
Manager, Provost Communications
dastwoodgeorge@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000, ext. 7469

Jessica Leach
Public Relations and Communications Specialist
jleach@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 4282

Dawa Ngodup
Communications and Administrative Coordinator
dawa@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7134

Lindsey Craig
Public Relations and Communications Specialist
lindseyc@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 2126

Michelle Grady
Public Relations and Communications Specialist
mgrady@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7161

Brian Tran
Public Relations and Communications Specialist
brian2.tran@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3339

Marketing

Heather Belot
Marketing Manager
belot@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3514

Katherine Greflund 
Senior Marketing Officer
kgreflund@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6533

Kristen Geiger
Marketing Officer
kgeiger@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6915

Janet Joakim
Marketing Officer
janet.joakim@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6533

Kelly Zinkiewich
Marketing Officer
kelly.zinkiewich@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6533

Design and Creative Services

Sabiha Smith
Creative Manager
sabiha.smith@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6917

Daniel Couto
Creative Manager 
dcouto@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7894 

Nik Firka
Senior Graphic Designer
nik.firka@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 7893

Cheryl Wang
Graphic Designer
cheryl.wang@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6636

Nikita Ovsyannikov
Multimedia Designer / Videographer
nikita.ovsyannikov@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 544379

Content Strategy

Derek Flack
Manager, Content Strategy
dflack@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3338

Zeena Benjamin
Social Media Specialist
zeenabenjamin@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 4680

Web and Digital Services

Michael Lund
Manager, Digital Experience
michael.lund@ryerson.ca

416-979-5000, ext. 3337

Cristina Blesa
Digital Marketing Officer
cblesa@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 6925

Jiwon Bang
User Experience Designer
jiwon.bang@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3730

Production, Admin and Finance

Sharon Govang
Production Coordinator (Print)
sgovang@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000

Aaraniy Baskaran
Marketing and Administrative Coordinator
aaraniy.baskaran@ryerson.ca 
416-979-5000, ext. 4287

Katherine Wu 
Production Coordinator (Print)
katherine.wu@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 5039

Government Relations and Community Engagement

Jennifer Grass
Assistant Vice-President, University Relations
jgrass@ryerson.ca
416-598-5929

Matthew Baker
Manager, Government Relations
mtjbaker@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 543516

Ghazal Zazai
Government Relations Coordinator
ghazal.zazai@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 3336