Skip to main content
Research and Innovation

Contact

The Office of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation (OVPRI) is located at 1 Dundas Street West, 11th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z3.

To contact a member of the OVPRI team, please consult the phone and email directory below. To reach staff by phone, dial the main number 416-979-5000 followed by their four-digit extension.

Vice-President, Research & Innovation
Steven N. Liss
Vice-President, Research & Innovation ext. 5283 ovpri@ryerson.ca
Kelly MacKay Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation (Interim)
ext. 6700
k7mackay@ryerson.ca
Melanie Martin-Griem Executive Director ext. 2794 mmartingriem@ryerson.ca
Anna Sotnykova   Executive Operations & Communications Coordinator ext. 2591 asotnykova@ryerson.ca
Veronica Cumberbatch Administration and External Awards Coordinator ext. 7579 vcumberb@ryerson.ca
Research Grants
Josée Guimond Director, Research Grants ext. 7609 jguimond@ryerson.ca
Iain McQueen Grants/Contracts Officer, Social Sciences & Humanities
(SSHRC: Insight, Partnership, Connections)
ext. 2648 imcqueen@ryerson.ca
Sanja Obradovic Grants/Contracts Officer, Health Sciences
(CIHR: Foundation Scheme, Project Scheme)
ext. 7521 sanja.obradovic@ryerson.ca
Linda Hurrell Grants/Contracts Officer, Science & Engineering
(NSERC: Discovery, RTI)
ext. 4179 lhurrell@ryerson.ca
Sivagowry Lewis Grants/Contracts Officer
(Government: non-Tri-Council)
ext. 3105 gsivapat@ryerson.ca
Javad Ghatta Research Projects Officer (Grants Facilitator) ext. 3436 jghatta@ryerson.ca
Maria Medeiros Research Programs Administrator ext. 7219 m2medeir@ryerson.ca
Applied Research & Commercialization
Jennifer MacInnis Senior Director, Applied Research & Commercialization, and Senior Legal Counsel ext. 4602 jmacinnis@ryerson.ca
Vigen Nazarian

Senior Commercialization Specialist

416-722-4508

vigen.nazarian@ryerson.ca

Leslie Bone Business Development Specialist (Mitacs) ext. 543498

lbone@ryerson.ca

Galina Maliouta Applied Research and Innovation Advisor (NSERC Engage, Engage Plus, CRD, Connect) ext. 7287 galina.maliouta@ryerson.ca
Suraj Shah Applied Research and Innovation Advisor
(Non-funded agreements, intellectual property and industry agreements)
ext. 6531 suraj.shah@ryerson.ca
Richard McCulloch

Research Projects Officer (Grants Facilitator)

ext. 6521

richard.mcculloch@ryerson.ca

Philam Nguyen Research Projects Officer (Grants Facilitator) (OCE VIPs I & II)

ext. 3429

philam.nguyen@ryerson.ca

Rose Sandino

Administrative and Special Projects Coordinator 

ext. 3277

rose.sandino@ryerson.ca

Charlotte Mihailov Research and Innovation Assistant (OCE Talent Edge)   ext. 3552 charlotte.mihailov@ryerson.ca
Business Development & Strategic Planning
John MacRitchie Senior Director, Business Development & Strategic Planning ext. 3290 jmacritchie@ryerson.ca
Ingrid Sylvester Senior Project Coordinator for CAIP and CLA ext. 3641 ingrid.sylvester@ryerson.ca
Jarrod Ladouceur Project Manager, Ryerson Centre for Cloud and Context-Aware Computing (RC4) ext. 3324 jarrod.ladouceur@ryerson.ca
Dayle Ann Levine Manager, Institutional Projects ext. 2468 dayle.levine@ryerson.ca
Jane Burns Coordinator, Grants Facilitation (SSHRC) ext. 3426 mjburns@ryerson.ca  
Paul McArthur Grants/Contracts Officer, Research Infrastructure ext. 3551 pmcarth@ryerson.ca
Aleksandar Kojic Administrative and Projects Assistant ext. 5042 aleksandar.kojic@ryerson.ca
Research Ethics
Toni Fletcher Research Ethics Coordinator ext. 7112 toni.fletcher@ryerson.ca
Zakiya Atcha Research Ethics Coordinator ext. 4841 zakiya.atcha@ryerson.ca
Research Planning, Finance & Administration
Vivian Chan Senior Director, Research Planning, Finance & Administration ext. 2792 viv.chan@ryerson.ca
Research Communications
Sylvia Kavanagh Director, Research Communications (Acting) ext. 2795 skavanagh@ryerson.ca

For other contacts, please visit the main Ryerson contact page.