Skip to main content
Research and Innovation

Contact

The Office of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation (OVPRI) is located at 1 Dundas Street West, 11th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z3.

To contact a member of the OVPRI team, please consult the phone and email directory below. To reach staff by phone, dial the main number 416-979-5000 followed by their four-digit extension.

Vice-President, Research & Innovation
Usha George
Vice President, Research & Innovation (Interim) ext. 5283 ugeorge@ryerson.ca
Anna Sotnykova   Executive Operations & Communications Coordinator ext. 2591 asotnykova@ryerson.ca
Veronica Cumberbatch Administration and External Awards Coordinator ext. 7579 vcumberb@ryerson.ca
Research Grants
Josée Guimond Director, Research Grants ext. 7609 jguimond@ryerson.ca
Iain McQueen Grants/Contracts Officer, Social Sciences & Humanities
(SSHRC: Insight, Partnership, Connections)
ext. 2648 imcqueen@ryerson.ca
Sanja Obradovic Grants/Contracts Officer, Health Sciences
(CIHR: Foundation Scheme, Project Scheme)
ext. 7521 sanja.obradovic@ryerson.ca
Linda Hurrell Grants/Contracts Officer, Science & Engineering
(NSERC: Discovery, RTI, Environment Canada)
ext. 4179 lhurrell@ryerson.ca
Gowry Sivapathasundaram Grants/Contracts Officer
(Government: non-Tri-Council)
ext. 3105 gsivapat@ryerson.ca
Maria Medeiros Research Programs Administrator ext. 7219 m2medeir@ryerson.ca
Applied Research & Commercialization
Jennifer MacInnis Senior Director, Applied Research & Commercialization, and Senior Legal Counsel ext. 4602 jmacinnis@ryerson.ca
Lisa Leung Applied Research and Innovation Advisor
(Mitacs, OCE)
ext. 3283 lisa.leung@ryerson.ca
Galina Maliouta Applied Research and Innovation Advisor
(NSERC Engage, CRD)
ext. 7287 galina.maliouta@ryerson.ca
Suraj Shah Applied Research and Innovation Advisor
(Non-funded agreements, intellectual property and industry agreements, one-offs)
ext. 6531 suraj.shah@ryerson.ca
Business Development & Strategic Planning
John MacRitchie Senior Director, Business Development & Strategic Planning ext. 3290 jmacritchie@ryerson.ca
Victoria Farmer Senior Project Coordinator for CAIP and CLA ext. 3641 vfarmer@ryerson.ca
Jarrod Ladouceur Project Manager, Ryerson Centre for Cloud and Context-Aware Computing (RC4) ext. 3324 jarrod.ladouceur@ryerson.ca
Dayle Ann Levine Manager, Institutional Projects ext. 2468 dayle.levine@ryerson.ca
Research Ethics
Toni Fletcher Research Ethics Coordinator ext. 7112 toni.fletcher@ryerson.ca
Zakiya Atcha Research Ethics Coordinator ext. 4841 zakiya.atcha@ryerson.ca
Research Planning, Finance & Administration
Vivian Chan Senior Director, Research Planning, Finance & Administration ext. 2792 viv.chan@ryerson.ca
Ryerson International
Todd Carmichael Interim Director ext. 3104 todd.carmichael@ryerson.ca
David Begg Coordinator, International Engagement
(International student scholarship programs, CBIE/Universities Canada)
ext. 4078 dbegg@ryerson.ca
Suhair Deeb Coordinator, International Mobility (International mobility programs) ext. 6679 sdeeb@ryerson.ca
Gigi Law Student Mobility and Communications Officer
(General questions on funding opportunities)
ext. 4112 h8law@ryerson.ca
Research Communications
Amanda Gaspard Director, Research Communications ext. 2795 agaspard@ryerson.ca

For other contacts, please visit the main Ryerson contact page.