You are now in the main content area

Academic Program Administration Contacts

Below is the list of contacts who will be able to assist you with questions or concerns related to your academic program of study.

They will either provide direct assistance or will refer you to the appropriate resource within the program. To find your program choose from the faculty list below.

For answers to common questions about Ryerson, use ask.ryerson.ca

Questions about admissions for undergraduate programContact the ServiceHub

Looking for a non-program specific resource number? Please view Contact Information for Student Resources.

For page edits regarding staff changes, please contact Paul Sileika.

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

Undeclared Arts Dr. Kathleen Kellett-Betsos 416 979 5000 x 6196
kkellett@arts.ryerson.ca
Arts and Contemporary Studies Nicole Florecki-Jarwan 416-979-5000 x 7939
nicole.florecki@arts.ryerson.ca
Criminology Kristy Kraemer

416-979-5000 x 2121
kkraemer@arts.ryerson.ca
Economics Neha Thakordas
416-979-5000 x 2029
neha.narang@ryerson.ca
English Wendy Francis
416-979-5000 x 6137
wfrancis@arts.ryerson.ca
Environment and Urban Sustainability Mindy Vuong 416-979-5000 X 3036
mindy.vuong@ryerson.ca
Geography Sally Wong

416-979-5038
sally.wong@ryerson.ca
History Anne-Marie Donovan

416-979-5000 x 2691
adonovan@ryerson.ca
Languages and Intercultural Relations  Melissa Paola

416-979-5000 x 3465 
melissa.paola@ryerson.ca
Philosophy Ryan Walters 416-979-5000 x 3208
r2walter@ryerson.ca
Politics and Governance Mariam Hashemi

416-979-5000 x 7477
mariam.hashemi@politics.ryerson.ca
Psychology
Sarah Carmichael

416-979-5000 x 6193
sarah.carmichael@psych.ryerson.ca
Public Administration and Governance Viola Ing

416-979-5057
ving@politics.ryerson.ca
Sociology Elizabeth Johnson

416-979-5000 x 4753
ejohnson@ryerson.ca

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

Creative Industries, external link Paula Rayson
416-979-5000 x 3278
CRIadvising@ryerson.ca
Creative Industries, external link Angella Beckford 416-979-5000 x 3724
CRIadvising@ryerson.ca
Fashion TBA 416-979-5000 x 6441

Graphics Communication Management, external link Marietta Canlas

416-979-5000 x 6582
mcanlas@ryerson.ca
Image Arts James McCrorie
416-979-5000 x 6847
mccrorie@ryerson.ca
Image Arts Cathy Gullo
416-979-5000 x 6849
cgullo@ryerson.ca
Image Arts Daniel Garcia
416-979-5000 x 6851 
d2garcia@ryerson.ca
Interior Design Stephanie Fibiger

416-979-5000 x 6923
sfibiger@ryerson.ca
Journalism Beverly Petrovic

416-979-5000 x 6392
bpetrovi@ryerson.ca
Journalism Reception
416-979-5319
office.journalism@ryerson.ca
Professional Communication Romina Ishani

416-979-5000 x.2755
rishania@ryerson.ca
Sport Media, external link Gwen Bartleman 416-979-5000 x 7006
dbuczkow@ryerson.ca
RTA School of Media, external link Paula Letang-Loblack

416-979-5000 x 7005
pletang@ryerson.ca
School of Performance, external link Sunny Fernandez

416-979-5000 x 4624
sufernan@ryerson.ca

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

Child and Youth Care Daniel Gomez-Ortega

416-979-5000 x 4594
dgomezor@ryerson.ca
Disability Studies Paris Master-McRae

416-979-5000 x 7037
m2paris@ryerson.ca
Early Childhood Studies
Maria Burgos
416-979-5000 x 6338
mburgos@ryerson.ca
Early Childhood Studies Part-Time
Jennifer Butterly 416-979-5000 x 7636
jennifer.butterly@ryerson.ca
Midwifery Julie Cabanatan

416-979-5104
jcabanat@ryerson.ca
Nursing Richard Perras

416-979-5000 x 6318
rperras@ryerson.ca
Nursing Stephanie Assenza 416-979-5000 x 7136
stephanie.assenza@ryerson.ca
Nursing Ivone Alvarez

416-979-5000 x 6301
ialvarez@ryerson.ca
Nutrition and Food Clare Lalonde
416-979-5074
lalonde@ryerson.ca
Nutrition and Food Zena Shami
416-979-5085
zena@ryerson.ca
Occupation and Public Health Darlene Bileckyj

416-979-5000 x 7319
bileckyj@ryerson.ca
Social Work Michelle Free

416-979-5000 x 6228
mfree@ryerson.ca
Urban & Regional Planning Carly Anderson  416-979-5165
carly.anderson@ryerson.ca

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

First-Year Engineering Office Shawzma Multani 416-979-5000 x 4502
firstyeareng@ryerson.ca
First-Year Engineering Office Martina Novacic

416-979-5000 x 4261
firstyeareng@ryerson.ca
Aerospace Engineering Kimberly Gallo

416-979-5000 x 6466
kgallo@ryerson.ca
Architectural Science Elise Caron

416-979-5000 x 6483
e4caron@ryerson.ca
Biomedical Engineering Dr. Mike Kassam

416-979-5000 x 6103
mkassam@ee.ryerson.ca
Chemical Engineering Goretti Praticante 416-979-5157
gpratica@ryerson.ca
Civil Engineering Dianne Mendonca
416-979-5000 x 5345
mendonca@ryerson.ca
Civil Engineering Kimberly Kritzer
416-979-5000 x 6452
kkritzer@ryerson.ca
Computer Engineering Dr. Andy Ye 416-979-5000 x 4901
agye@ryerson.ca
Electrical Engineering Dr. Soosan Behesti 416-979-5000 x 4906
soosan@ryerson.ca
Mechanical Engineering Shirley Dacanay
416-979-5000 x 2129
sdacanay@ryerson.ca
Industrial Engineering Lisa Holling
416-979-5000 x 5303
lholling@ryerson.ca

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

Accounting and Finance - Accounting Nicole Hillmer

416-979-5000 x 6735
nicole.hillmer@ryerson.ca
Accounting and Finance - Finance Gloria Chang
416-979-5000 x 6729
g2chang@ryerson.ca
Business Management Olatunji Bandele
416-979-5121
asktrsbm@ryerson.ca
Business Management Deepa Jojo
416-979-5121
asktrsbm@ryerson.ca
Business Management - Accounting Nicole Hillmer
416-979-5000 x 6735
nicole.hillmer@ryerson.ca
Business Management - Economics and Management Science Penny Shahzadi 416-979-5000 x 3876
p.shahzadi@ryerson.ca​​
Business Management - Entrepreneurship & Strategy Kelly McHale

416-979-5000 x 2046
kmchale@ryerson.ca
Business Management - Law and Business Elaine Armstrong
416-979-5199
elaine.armstrong@ryerson.ca
Business Management - Global Management Studies
Christine Marshall
416-979-5000 x 3870
cmarshall@ryerson.ca
Business Management Human Resources Management Revati Kinkar 416-979-5000 x 2440
revati.kinkar@ryerson.ca
Business Management Marketing Management Ankita Arora
416-979-5000 x 2420
ankita.arora@ryerson.ca
Business Management - Real Estate Management Laura Wills

416-979-5000 x 4584
lwills@ryerson.ca
Business Technology Management Tasmin Linton  
Sangeeta Kumar
416-979-5316
trsitm@ryerson.ca
Health Services Management Health Information Management Samantha Szirmak 416-979-5000 x 6409
sszirmak@ryerson.ca
Hospitality and Tourism Management Cecilia Baker 416-979-5041
c5gonzal@ryerson.ca
Hospitality and Tourism Management Ruth Andrews
416-979-5000 x 5114
randrews@ryerson.ca
Retail Management Celeste Saddler
416-979-5000 x 7203
csaddler@ryerson.ca