You are now in the main content area

Academic Program Advising Contacts

Below is the list of contacts who will be able to assist you with questions or concerns related to your academic program of study, or refer you to the appropriate resource.

Have a general question about Ryerson?  ask.ryerson.ca, opens in new window
Question about Undergraduate admissions? 
Contact the ServiceHub, opens in new window
Question about Graduate admissions? See the Graduate Studies Admissions tab, opens in new window.
Looking for a general, non-program specific resource? See Student Resources, opens in new window.

Undergraduate Contacts

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

Undeclared Arts, opens in new window Elisa Wreford 416 979 5000 x 555093 
elisa.wreford@ryerson.ca
Arts and Contemporary Studies, opens in new window Nicole Florecki-Jarwan 416-979-5000 x 557939 
nicole.florecki@arts.ryerson.ca
Criminology, opens in new window Kristy Kraemer

416-979-5000 x 552121 
kkraemer@ryerson.ca
Economics, opens in new window Neha Thakordas
416-979-5000 x 552029 
neha.narang@ryerson.ca
English, opens in new window Wendy Francis
416-979-5000 x 556137 
wfrancis@ryerson.ca
Environment and Urban Sustainability, opens in new window Mindy Vuong 416-979-5000 x 553036 
mindy.vuong@ryerson.ca
Geographic Analysis, opens in new window Sarah Carmichael
416-979-5000 x 555038 
sarah.carmichael@ryerson.ca
History, opens in new window Anne-Marie Dawes 416-979-5000 x 552691 
adawes@ryerson.ca
Languages and Intercultural Relations , opens in new window Wendy Crolla

416-979-5000 x 544557 
wcrolla@ryerson.ca
Philosophy, opens in new window Ryan Walters 416-979-5000 x 553208 
r2walter@ryerson.ca
Politics and Governance, opens in new window Alyssa Adams
416-979-5000 x 557477 
alyssa.adams@ryerson.ca
Psychology, opens in new window
Paul Thorne
416-979-5000 x 556193 
psychundergrad@ryerson.ca
Public Administration and Governance, opens in new window Viola Ing

416-979-5057 
ving@ryerson.ca
Sociology, opens in new window Elizabeth Johnson

416-979-5000 x 554753 
ejohnson@ryerson.ca

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

First-Year Engineering Office, opens in new window Dr. Lamya Amleh  dfyeo@ryerson.ca
First-Year Engineering Office, opens in new window Shawzma Multani fyeng.advisor@ryerson.ca
First-Year Engineering Office, opens in new window Diana Katgara 416-979-5000 x 554502
dkatgara@ryerson.ca
Aerospace Engineering, opens in new window Dr. Cheung Poon 416-979-5000 x 554881
c1poon@ryerson.ca
Architectural Science, opens in new window Deepa Jojo

416-979-5000 x 556483
arch.office@ryerson.ca
Biomedical Engineering, opens in new window Dr. Karthikeyan Umapathy
416-979-5000 x 557207
bme@ryerson.ca
Chemical Engineering, opens in new window Goretti Praticante

Dr. Simant Upreti
416-979-5157, 416-979-5000 x 553154
chemengoffice@ryerson.ca
supreti@ryerson.ca
Civil Engineering, opens in new window Dianne Mendonca
416-979-5000 x 555345
mendonca@ryerson.ca
Computer Engineering, opens in new window Dr. Ebrahim Bagheri 416-979-5000 x 557953
coe@ryerson.ca
Electrical Engineering, opens in new window Dr. Soosan Behesti 416-979-5000 x 554906
ele@ryerson.ca
Mechanical Engineering, opens in new window Dr. Der Chyan (Bill) Lin 416-979-5000 x557489
derlin@ryerson.ca
Industrial Engineering, opens in new window Dr. Wahab Ismail 416-979-5000 x 552670
wahab@ryerson.ca

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

Lincoln Alexander School of Law, opens in new window Temi Abraham 416-979-5000 x544583
temi.abraham@ryerson.ca

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

First-Year Science, opens in new window - all programs except Computer Science Alina Velieva 416-979-5000 x 554101
fys@ryerson.ca
Biology, Chemistry and Biomedical Science, opens in new window - academic years 2-4 Dulce Banegas 416-979-5313
dbanegas@ryerson.ca
Biology, Chemistry and Biomedical Sciences, opens in new window  - academic years 2-4 Stephanie Grouios
416-979-5000 x 554201
sgrouios@ryerson.ca
Medical Physics, opens in new window - academic years 2-4 Matthew Mansour 416-979-5000 x 554683
medicalphysics@ryerson.ca
Computer Science, opens in new window - all programs and years Alison Gaul
Alex Zhelotv
416-979-5063
ask@cs.ryerson.ca
Mathematics, opens in new window - academic years 2-4 Kathy Peter 416-979-5000 x 555079
kpeter@ryerson.ca

School

Contact Name

Contact Info

Creative Industries, opens in new window Paula Rayson
CRIadvising@ryerson.ca
Creative Industries, opens in new window Leanna Vu CRIadvising@ryerson.ca
Fashion, opens in new window Niki Makropoulos 416-979-5000 x 556441
nmakropo@ryerson.ca
Graphics Communication Management, opens in new window Marietta Canlas

416-979-5000 x 556582
mcanlas@ryerson.ca
Image Arts, opens in new window James McCrorie
416-979-5000 x 556847
mccrorie@ryerson.ca
Image Arts, opens in new window Cathy Gullo
416-979-5000 x 556849
cgullo@ryerson.ca
Image Arts, opens in new window Stephanie Law
416-979-5000 x 556851 
stephanie.law@ryerson.ca
Interior Design, opens in new window Jeanine Webster

416-979-5000 x 556923
jeanine.webster@ryerson.ca
Journalism, opens in new window Beverly Petrovic

416-979-5000 x 556392
bpetrovi@ryerson.ca
Journalism, opens in new window Reception
416-979-5319
office.journalism@ryerson.ca
Professional Communication, opens in new window Romina Ishani-Afousi
416-979-5000 x552755
procomadvising@ryerson.ca
Professional Music, opens in new window Erika Williams 416-979-5000 x 555348
erika.williams@ryerson.ca
RTA School of Media, external link, opens in new window Angela Cheng


Paula Letang-Loblack


Donna Morrison
416-979-5000 x 557015
angela.cheng@ryerson.ca

416-979-5000 x 557005
pletang@ryerson.ca

416) 979-5000 ext. 557551
dmorrison@ryerson.ca
School of Performance, external link, opens in new window Sunny Fernandez

416-979-5000 x 554624
sufernan@ryerson.ca

Yeates School of Graduate Studies Contacts