You are now in the main content area

Contract Lecturers

Ellen Bates

Ellen Bates
Diploma in Retail from Ryerson School of Fashion

Email: ebates@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Grading
Tarah Burke

Tarah Burke
BA Costume Design, London College of Fashion; MA Fashion, Ryerson School of Fashion; and International Fashion Design, Fashion Institute of Technology

Email: tarah.burke@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Design I
  • Intermediate Fashion Design I
  • Research Methods in Fashion
Farley Chatto

Farley Chatto
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion

Email: farley.chatto@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Intermediate Illustration for Design I
  • Advanced Fashion Design I
Daniel Drak

Daniel Drak
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; MS Strategic Design and Management, Parsons School of Design

Email: daniel.drak@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Promotion
  • Fashion Communication Senior Project
  • Fashion Event Planning
  • Research Methods in Fashion
Glynis Dupuis

Glynis Dupuis
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; MA Fashion, Ryerson School of Fashion; CMA Certified Management Accountant of Ontario

Email: gdupuis@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Intermediate Fashion Design I
  • Advanced Fashion Design I
Shelley Haines

Shelley Haines
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; BSC Psychology, University of Toronto

Email: shelley.haines@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Design I
  • Computer Aided Design I
  • Computer Aided Design II
  • Research Methods in Fashion
Rebecca Halliday

Rebecca Halliday 
BA Honours Drama and Creative Writing, University of Alberta; MA Theatre and Performance Studies, York University, PhD Communication and Culture, York University and Ryerson University

Email: rebecca.halliday@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Communication Senior Project



Lynne Heller

Email: lheller@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Interactive Media
Beatriz Juarez

Beatriz Juarez
BA Visual Communication Design, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Mexico City

Email: bjuarez@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Communication Design I
  • Typography and Graphic Design
  • Fashion Communication Senior Project
Susan Langdon

Susan Langdon
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion

Email: susan.langdon@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Design Senior Project
Ashley Lotecki

Ashley Lotecki
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; MA Fashion, Ryerson School of Fashion

Email: alotecki@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Digital Illustration and Product Development
  • Integrated Visual Communication II

Reva Manicavasagar 

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Design Senior Project
Dushan Milic

Dushan Milic
MFA Digital Futures, OCAD University; Diploma in Illustration & Graphic Arts, Sheridan College; Certificate in Art Fundamentals, Sheridan College

Email: dushanmilic@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Intermediate Illustration for Communication I
  • Fashion Communication Senior Project

Laura Morlock 
PhD

Email: laura.morlock@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Design, Text and Ideas
Romana Mirza

Romana Mirza
MA Fashion, Ryerson School of Fashion; PhD Student

Email: romana.mirza@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Entrepreneurship
Alysia Myette

Alysia Myette
MA Fashion, Ryerson School of Fashion

Email: amyette@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Design I
Alexandra Perlin

Alexandra Perlin
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; BA Visual Studies, University of Guelph

Email: aperlin@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Illustration I
  • Fashion Communication and Emerging Media
  • Digital Illustration and Product Development
Anna Romanovska

Anna Romanovska
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; MEd Adult Education: Curriculum Theory and Design, Brock University

Email: aromanov@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fundamentals of Design and Colour I
Kirsten Schaefer

Kirsten Schaefer
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; MA Fashion, Ryerson School of Fashion; HBA Anthropology, University of Toronto

Email: kirsten.schaefer@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Textiles I
  • Research Methods in Fashion
Gabriel Steele

Gabriel Steele

Email: gabriel.steele@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Art Direction: Still and Moving Image
Kyle Stewart

Kyle Stewart
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Lakehead University

Email: kylepstewart@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Illustration I
  • Intermediate Illustration for Communication I
  • Digital Illustration and Product Development

Eve Townsend

Email: eve.townsend@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • This information is coming soon, we appreciate your patience.
Olena Vivcharyuk

Olena Vivcharyuk

Fashion Apparel and Patternmaking Diploma, Ukraine; Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; MA Fashion, Ryerson School of Fashion

Email: olena.vivcharyuk@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Design I

Tanya Watt
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion

Email: tanya.watt@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Art Direction: Still and Moving Image
Joshua Williams

Joshua Willliams
Bachelor of Design, Ryerson School of Fashion; BA International Studies, Northern Kentucky University

Email: joshua.williams@ryerson.ca

Courses Taught in 2019/2020 Academic Year:

  • Fashion Design I
  • Fundamentals of Design and Colour I
  • Intermediate Fashion Design I