Skip to main content

Ryerson Holiday Schedule

The following is a list of paid holidays and the mid-year break for employees.

2020

Holiday Date
Family Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
Victoria Day Monday, May 18, 2020
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Ryerson Day Friday, July 31, 2020
Civic Holiday Monday, August 3, 2020
Labour Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day Saturday, December 26, 2020
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Mid-Year Break Thursday, December 24, 2020 to Wednesday, January 6, 2021 inclusive

Scheduled outages

The holiday period provides an opportunity for a number of necessary maintenance tasks requiring minor power outages. These outages, combined with the university’s energy conservation program, mean the heating and ventilation systems will be operating at minimal levels that result in very cool temperatures and therefore are not well-suited for prolonged work.

Access restrictions

If there is a need to enter a building during the university closure period, access control will be consistent with holiday closures. Faculty/staff OneCards are programmed for holiday access on an as-needed basis. If you require access to Ryerson buildings during holidays or mid-year break closures, contact your manager or department administrator who can help confirm your authorization level and make adjustments if necessary in advance of the break.

Students must contact their Chair to request holiday access.  

Please contact Security at 416-979-5040 or security@ryerson.ca if you wish to enter alarmed areas so that system schedules can be adjusted accordingly.

For more information

Please read this important notice about access to campus facilities during the mid-year break.