You are now in the main content area

Contact

Two members of the security team smiling and walking with students in the Quad.

In an emergency, call 911

In an emergency or if you have immediate safety or security concerns, call 911.

Example of emergencies include:

  • active threat,
  • bomb threat,
  • medical emergency or person in crisis,
  • natural disaster or extreme weather, and/or
  • fire or explosion.

To connect with Ryerson Security and Emergency Services 24/7

External phones416-979-5040
Internal phones: 5040
Emailsecurity@ryerson.ca
Location: Victoria Building (VIC), 285 Victoria Street, 1st floor

Person making a call at an emergency station on campus.

Connect directly

  • Pull duress stations: Activate a blue pull station to be connected directly to Security.
  • Push emergency buttons: Activate a blue push station to be connected directly to Security.
  • Blue pole or emergency stations: Pull the button and Ryerson Security will immediately be dispatched to your location. To locate an emergency phone on campus, use the legend feature on the Ryerson campus map.

Custodial and maintenance issues can be directed to the Facilities Help Desk during business hours.

Email: fixit@ryerson.ca
Phone: 416-979-5091
Fax: 416-979-5248
Hours: Monday to Friday | 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.

For any after-hours issues, please contact Security and Emergency Services at 416-979-5040 or at security@ryerson.ca.

The campus Lost and Found is run by the Ryerson Students' Union,, external link and is located in the Student Campus Centre Lobby within the Member Service Office.

Ryerson Student Centre
Email: info@ryersonstudentcentre.ca
Phone: 416-979-5250, ext. 2353
Location: 55 Gould Street

To report an item lost or stolen, please contact us at 416-979-5040 or at security@ryerson.ca.

For all internal and external media requests, contact Dasha Pasiy, media relations officer, University Relations:

Emaildasha1.pasiy@ryerson.ca
Phone416-979-5000, ext. 2126

Get in touch with us

Denise Campbell
Executive Director
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556270
Email: denise1.campbell@ryerson.ca

Gill D’Agostino
Manager, Security and Emergency Services
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 3341
Email: gillian.dagostino@ryerson.ca

Joana Duque
Emergency Preparedness Specialist
Phone: 647-204-7163 
Email: joana.duque@ryerson.ca

Keith Christie
Associate Director, Risk Management and Investigations
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 7719
Email: christie@ryerson.ca

Lindsay Canning
Emergency Preparedness Specialist
Phone: 437-928-7149
Email: lindsay.canning@ryerson.ca

Loudanski Gumbs
Manager, Security Systems
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 7324
Email: lgumbs@ryerson.ca

Max Piorkowski
Administrative and Finance Coordinator
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 3853
Email: max.piorkowski@ryerson.ca

Mike Hollands
Manager, Crime Prevention and Community Engagement
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 552687
Email: mike.hollands@ryerson.ca

Tanya Poppleton
Associate Director, Community Outreach and Special Projects
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 554995
Email: tanya.poppleton@ryerson.ca