You are now in the main content area


A dynamic, committed team of faculty and staff make up the Faculty of Community Services. Together, we support student success, advance innovation in teaching and lead research that drives positive change.

Academic Leadership

Kiaras Gharabaghi
Dean, Faculty of Community Services

Nadya Burton

Nadya Burton
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies, Students and Pedagogy

Jennifer Martin
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies & Scholarly, Research and Creative (SRC) Activity


Lynn Lavallée
Strategic Lead, Indigenous Resurgence


Ken Moffatt

Professor, School of Social Work and Jack Layton Chair, Faculty of Community Services and Faculty of Arts


416-979-5000, ext. 556215

Kiké Roach

Unifor National Chair in Social Justice and Democracy

Kathryn Underwood

Dimensions Faculty Chair for the Faculty of Community Services