You are now in the main content area

Contact Us

Ryerson University
380 Victoria Street
Jorgenson Hall, 11th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3

Tel: (416) 979-5000 Extension 7666
Fax: (416) 598-5951
Email: gcbs@ryerson.ca

Legal, Compliance, Governance

 

  • Julia Shin Doi, General Counsel, Secretary of the Board of Governors, and University Privacy Officer (julia.shindoi@ryerson.ca) - contracts, corporate, commercial, copyright, trademarks, litigation, policies, corporate governance, administrative law, privacy, compliance
  • Crystal Kim, Legal Counsel (crystalkim@ryerson.ca) - intellectual property, research, grants, contracts, practicum
  • Josie Lee, Director, Administration and Governance (ejosiele@ryerson.ca) - office administration, Board operations, governance
  • Kyra Liss, Legal Counsel and Governance Advisor (kyra.liss@ryerson.ca) - corporate law, commercial law, real estate law, public procurement, corporate governance
  • Jennifer MacInnis, Associate General Counsel and Assistant Secretary (jmacinnis@ryerson.ca) - intellectual property, patents, trademarks, licensing, grants, contracts, practicum, privacy, compliance
  • Adela Mall, Legal Counsel and Governance Officer (adela.mall@ryerson.ca) - Board and committee governance
  • Leanne Sachs, Records and Privacy Management Advisor (leanne.sachs@ryerson.ca) - records management, compliance, privacy assessments, analytics
  • Kate Salter, Senior Legal Counsel (kate.salter@ryerson.ca) - capital projects, real estate, commercial contracts, construction
  • Joanne Tsang, Legal Counsel and Director of Development Administration (j.tsang@ryerson.ca) - charity law, contracts
  • Spiros Vavougios, Legal Counsel (spiros.vavougios@ryerson.ca) - administrative law, human rights, constitutional law, litigation, corporate and commercial law, privacy, and policy
  • Jessica Valentini, Administrative Coordinator, Legal Support (jvalentini@ryerson.ca) - paralegal, legal support, practicum coordinator
  • Elena Wu, Administrative Coordinator, Legal (yuwei.wu@ryerson.ca) - paralegal, legal support