You are now in the main content area

Contact Us

Ryerson University
380 Victoria Street
Jorgenson Hall, 11th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3

Tel: (416) 979-5000 Extension 7666
Fax: (416) 598-5951
Email: gcbs@ryerson.ca

Expertise

Legal, Compliance, Governance

 

  • Julia Shin Doi, General Counsel and Secretary of the Board of Governors (julia.shindoi@ryerson.ca) - contracts, corporate, commercial, copyright, trademarks, litigation, policies, governance, administrative law, privacy, practicum, compliance
  • Giselle Basanta, Senior Legal Counsel and Interim Assistant Secretary (gbasanta@ryerson.ca) - human rights, administrative law, claims, disputes, privacy, compliance

  • Paula Bourne, Compliance Coordinator (paula.bourne@ryerson.ca) - policies, access-to-information, privacy, compliance

  • Michelle Chaisson, Senior Legal Counsel and Interim Assistant General Counsel (michelle.chaisson@ryerson.ca) - contracts, commercial, procurement, information technology, privacy, copyright, compliance

  • Josie Lee (On Leave), Administrative Officer (ejosiele@ryerson.ca) - practicum placement contracts

  • Vidya Luckiram, Governance Coordinator (vidya.luck@ryerson.ca) - Board and administrative support

  • Jennifer MacInnis, Senior Legal Counsel (jmacinnis@ryerson.ca) - intellectual property, patents, trademarks, licensing, grants, contracts, practicum, privacy, compliance

  • Catherine Redmond, Governance Officer (credmond@ryerson.ca) - Board governance, elections

  • Leanne Sachs, Records and Privacy Management Coordinator (leanne.sachs@ryerson.ca) - records management, compliance, privacy, analytics

  • Kate Salter, Senior Legal Counsel (kate.salter@ryerson.ca) - contracts, commercial, public procurement, construction, information technology,  privacy

  • Leanne Stevens, Acting Administrative Officer (leanne.stevens@ryerson.ca) - legal support, scheduling, practicum placement contracts, privacy

  • Jessica Valentini, Administrative Coordinator, Legal Support (jvalentini@ryerson.ca) - legal support, scheduling
  • Elena Wu, Administrative Coordinator, Legal Support (yuwei.wu@ryerson.ca) - legal support, scheduling

 

To identify which lawyer supports your department, refer to our Legal Support Chart.