You are now in the main content area

Contact Us

The Office of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation (OVPRI) is located at 1 Dundas Street West, 11th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z3.

To contact a member of the OVPRI team, please consult the phone and email directory below. To reach staff by phone, dial the main number 416-979-5000 followed by their extension.

For other contacts, please visit the main Ryerson contact page, opens in new window.

Vice-President, Research & Innovation

Name Role Extension Email
Steven N. Liss
Vice-President, Research & Innovation 5283 ovpri@ryerson.ca
Naomi Adelson Associate Vice-President, Research & Innovation 6606 naomi.adelson@ryerson.ca
Melanie Martin-Griem Executive Director 2794 mmartingriem@ryerson.ca
Anna Sotnykova   Executive Operations & Communications Coordinator 2591 asotnykova@ryerson.ca
Veronica Cumberbatch Administration and External Awards Coordinator 7579 vcumberb@ryerson.ca

Research Grants

Name Role Extension Email
Richard McCulloch Director, Research Services (Interim)
6521 richard.mcculloch@ryerson.ca
Iain McQueen Grants/Contracts Officer, Social Sciences & Humanities (SSHRC) 2648 imcqueen@ryerson.ca
Sanja Obradovic Grants/Contracts Officer, Health Sciences (CIHR) 7521 sanja.obradovic@ryerson.ca
Linda Hurrell Grants/Contracts Officer, Science & Engineering (NSERC) 4179 lhurrell@ryerson.ca
Javad Ghatta Research Projects Officer (Grants Facilitator) 3436 jghatta@ryerson.ca

Applied Research & Commercialization

Name Role Extension Email
Vigen Nazarian

Senior Commercialization Specialist & Senior Director, Business Development and Strategic Initiatives (Acting)

5042

vigen.nazarian@ryerson.ca

Leslie Bone Business Development Director, Mitacs 543498

lbone@ryerson.ca

Lisa Leung Applied Research and Innovation Advisor 3283 lisa.leung@ryerson.ca
Galina Maliouta Applied Research and Innovation Advisor 7287 galina.maliouta@ryerson.ca
Suraj Shah Applied Research and Innovation Advisor 6531 suraj.shah@ryerson.ca
Daphne Paszterko Research Proposal Facilitator
3426 dpaszter@ryerson.ca
Philam Nguyen Research Proposal Facilitator

3429

philam.nguyen@ryerson.ca

Charlotte Mihailov Research and Innovation Assistant 3552 charlotte.mihailov@ryerson.ca

Business Development & Strategic Planning

Name Role Extension Email
Jarrod Ladouceur Project Manager 3324 jarrod.ladouceur@ryerson.ca
Dayle Ann Levine Manager, Institutional Projects & University-Wide Research Chairs 2468 dayle.levine@ryerson.ca
Aleksandar Kojic Administrative and Projects Assistant 5042 aleksandar.kojic@ryerson.ca

Research Ethics

Name Role Extension Email
Zakiya Atcha Research Ethics Coordinator 4841 zakiya.atcha@ryerson.ca
Farid Pesteh Research Ethics Coordinator 2963 fpesteh@ryerson.ca

Research Planning, Finance & Administration

Name Role Extension Email
Vivian Chan Senior Director, Research Planning, Finance & Administration 2792 viv.chan@ryerson.ca

Research Communications

Name Role Extension Email
Sylvia Kavanagh Director, Research Communications 2795 skavanagh@ryerson.ca