You are now in the main content area

Contact Us

The Office of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation (OVPRI) is located at 1 Dundas Street West, 11th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z3.

To contact a member of the OVPRI team, please consult the phone and email directory below. To reach staff by phone, dial the main number 416-979-5000 followed by their extension. You can contact OVPRI reception by dialing the main number and then extension 555042. Leave a message with your telephone number and a member of our staff will call you back.

For other contacts, please visit the main Ryerson contact page, opens in new window.

Vice-President, Research & Innovation

Name Role Extension Email
Steven N. Liss
Vice-President, Research & Innovation 555283 ovpri@ryerson.ca
Naomi Adelson Associate Vice-President, Research & Innovation 556606 naomi.adelson@ryerson.ca
Melanie Martin-Griem Executive Director 552794 mmartingriem@ryerson.ca
Anna Sotnykova   Executive Operations & Communications Coordinator 552591 asotnykova@ryerson.ca

Research Services

Name Role Extension Email
Richard McCulloch Executive Director, Research Services
556521 richard.mcculloch@ryerson.ca
Iain McQueen Grants/Contracts Officer, Social Sciences & Humanities (SSHRC) 552648 imcqueen@ryerson.ca
Sanja Obradovic Grants/Contracts Officer, Health Sciences (CIHR) 557521 sanja.obradovic@ryerson.ca
Linda Hurrell Grants/Contracts Officer, Science & Engineering (NSERC) 554179 lhurrell@ryerson.ca
Charlotte Mihailov Grants/Contracts Officer 553552 charlotte.mihailov@ryerson.ca
Galina Maliouta Applied Research & Innovation Advisor 557287 galina.maliouta@ryerson.ca
Lisa Leung Applied Research & Innovation Advisor 553283 lisa.leung@ryerson.ca
Philam Nguyen Research Proposal Facilitator

553429

philam.nguyen@ryerson.ca

Javad Ghatta Research Proposal Facilitator 553436 jghatta@ryerson.ca
Daphne Paszterko Research Proposal Facilitator
553426 dpaszter@ryerson.ca
Sibat Anam Research Proposal Facilitator 552345 sibat@ryerson.ca
Leslie Bone Business Development Director, Mitacs 543498 lbone@ryerson.ca
Fahim Khan Research Services General Inquiries   fahim.khan@ryerson.ca
Vina Quiambao SRC Internal Funding 553553 vina@ryerson.ca

Business Development & Strategic Planning

Name Role Extension Email
Johannes Dyring Assistant Vice-President, Business Development and Strategic Initiatives 552283 jdyring@ryerson.ca
Vigen Nazarian Senior Commercialization Specialist, Executive in Residence 543630 vigen.nazarian@ryerson.ca
Suraj Shah Applied Research & Innovation Advisor 556531 suraj.shah@ryerson.ca
Jarrod Ladouceur Project Manager 553324 jarrod.ladouceur@ryerson.ca
Dayle Ann Levine Manager, Institutional Projects & University-Wide Research Chairs 552468 dayle.levine@ryerson.ca
Kevin Moonoosawmy Grants/Contracts Officer (CFI) 553732 kevin.moonoosawmy@ryerson.ca
Julia Pyryeskina Research Proposals Facilitator 544586 julia.pyryeskina@ryerson.ca
Aleksandar Kojic Administrative & Projects Assistant 555042 aleksandar.kojic@ryerson.ca

Research Ethics

Name Role Extension Email
Zakiya Atcha Research Ethics Manager 554841 zakiya.atcha@ryerson.ca
Farid Pesteh Research Ethics Administrator 552963 fpesteh@ryerson.ca
Danielle Christie Research Ethics Administrator   danielle.christie@ryerson.ca 

Research Planning, Finance & Administration

Name Role Extension Email
Vivian Chan Chief Administrative Officer 552792 viv.chan@ryerson.ca

Research Communications

Name Role Extension Email
Sylvia Kavanagh Director, Research Communications 552795 skavanagh@ryerson.ca