Skip to main content
Research and Innovation


The Office of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation (OVPRI) is located at 1 Dundas Street West, 11th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Z3.

To contact a member of the OVPRI team, please consult the phone and email directory below. To reach staff by phone, dial the main number 416-979-5000 followed by their four-digit extension.

Vice-President, Research & Innovation
Steven N. Liss
Vice-President, Research & Innovation ext. 5283
Kelly MacKay Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation (Interim)
ext. 6700
Melanie Martin-Griem Executive Director ext. 2794
Anna Sotnykova   Executive Operations & Communications Coordinator ext. 2591
Veronica Cumberbatch Administration and External Awards Coordinator ext. 7579
Research Grants
Josée Guimond Director, Research Grants ext. 7609
Iain McQueen Grants/Contracts Officer, Social Sciences & Humanities
(SSHRC: Insight, Partnership, Connections)
ext. 2648
Sanja Obradovic Grants/Contracts Officer, Health Sciences
(CIHR: Foundation Scheme, Project Scheme)
ext. 7521
Linda Hurrell Grants/Contracts Officer, Science & Engineering
(NSERC: Discovery, RTI)
ext. 4179
Sivagowry Lewis Grants/Contracts Officer
(Government: non-Tri-Council)
ext. 3105
Javad Ghatta Research Projects Officer (Grants Facilitator) ext. 3436
Maria Medeiros Research Programs Administrator ext. 7219
Applied Research & Commercialization
Jennifer MacInnis Senior Director, Applied Research & Commercialization, and Senior Legal Counsel ext. 4602
Vigen Nazarian

Senior Commercialization Specialist


Leslie Bone Business Development Specialist (Mitacs) ext. 543498

Galina Maliouta Applied Research and Innovation Advisor (NSERC Engage, Engage Plus, CRD, Connect) ext. 7287
Suraj Shah Applied Research and Innovation Advisor
(Non-funded agreements, intellectual property and industry agreements)
ext. 6531
Richard McCulloch

Research Projects Officer (Grants Facilitator)

ext. 6521

Philam Nguyen Research Projects Officer (Grants Facilitator) (OCE VIPs I & II)

ext. 3429

Rose Sandino

Administrative and Special Projects Coordinator 

ext. 3277

Charlotte Mihailov Research and Innovation Assistant (OCE Talent Edge)   ext. 3552
Business Development & Strategic Planning
John MacRitchie Senior Director, Business Development & Strategic Planning ext. 3290
Ingrid Sylvester Senior Project Coordinator for CAIP and CLA ext. 3641
Jarrod Ladouceur Project Manager, Ryerson Centre for Cloud and Context-Aware Computing (RC4) ext. 3324
Dayle Ann Levine Manager, Institutional Projects ext. 2468
Jane Burns Coordinator, Grants Facilitation (SSHRC) ext. 3426  
Paul McArthur Grants/Contracts Officer, Research Infrastructure ext. 3551
Aleksandar Kojic Administrative and Projects Assistant ext. 5042
Research Ethics
Toni Fletcher Research Ethics Coordinator ext. 7112
Zakiya Atcha Research Ethics Coordinator ext. 4841
Research Planning, Finance & Administration
Vivian Chan Senior Director, Research Planning, Finance & Administration ext. 2792
Research Communications
Sylvia Kavanagh Director, Research Communications (Acting) ext. 2795

For other contacts, please visit the main Ryerson contact page.