You are now in the main content area

HTM Industry Award

2020 Ted Rogers School of Hospitality and Tourism Management Industry Award

Presented in recognition of significant support for the Ted Rogers School of Hospitality and Tourism Management at Ryerson University, this year the Ted Rogers School of Hospitality and Tourism Management Industry Award was presented to Philip Mondor, CEO and President of Tourism HR Canada, a national organization that has worked tirelessly to collect data about the hospitality and tourism labor market in Canada, and to drive policy-making.

This award is a testament to the work that Philip has consistently and tirelessly done over the years, and to his complete commitment to excellence in improving Canada’s tourism sector. This year, in particular, Tourism HR Canada’s efforts to document the impact of COVID-19 on our sector have been essential; they have provided much needed information to professional associations and government agencies to guide effective responses.

HTM Industry Award Recipient Philip Mondor
Year Industry Award recipient
2020 Philip Mondor, President & CEO, Tourism HR Canada
2019 Marriott International Hotels - Women in Leadership:
Laura Pallotta, Regional VP Sales and Marketing, Marriott International Canada
Johanne Bélanger, Vice President, Field Marketing, U.S.A. & Canada,
Cayley Dow, Area Director of Human Resources
Montana Calver, Recruiting Manager, University Relations
2018 Glenn Brown, President & CEO, Bento Sushi
2017 Bill Pallett, President, WJ Pallett & Associates
2016 Big Picture Conferences Inc.
2015 Intrepid Travel
2014 Neil Vosburg, Owner and President, Imago Restaurants
2013 Fred Lawlor, Owner and President, Sliced Apple Hospitality Group
2012 Peter Oliver, Partner, Oliver Bonacini Restaurants
2011 Nancy McTeague, Director of Human Resources, Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre
2010 John Corallo, Director, Ancillary Services, Ryerson University
2009 Wayne Taylor, Fairmont Raffles Hotels International
2008 Wendy Swedlove, Canadian Tourism Human Resource Council
2007 Paul Glover, Aramark Canada
2006 Nicola Thomson, Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts
2005 Colleen Walker, Catered Affare
2004 Peter Fyvie, Granite Club
2003 Matt Butko, Fairmont Royal York
2002 Vic Wozniuk, VK Enterprises
2001 Suzanne Bristow, Crossroad Entertainment & Event Corporation
2000 Charles Grieco, OHI
1999 Colliers International Hotel Realty
KPMG Hospitality, Leisure & Tourism
1998 Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts
1997 Anna Witter, Canadian Airlines Foundation
1996 ITT Sheraton Canada
1994 Delta Hotels & Resorts
1993 Imago Restaurants
1992 Longwoods International
1991 Bitove Corporation
Canadian Pacific Hotels & Resorts
Delta Hotels & Resorts
Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts
1990 Kostuch Publications
1989 Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts
1988 The Bitove Corporation
1987 Omni Hotels Limited
1986 Delta Hotels Limited
1985 New Zealand Lamb Company Limited
1984 Mr. David Hamilton, Chairman of the Advisory Committee SHTM
1983 Canterbury Foods Ltd.