You are now in the main content area

Contact

General Inquiries:     416-979-5000, ext. 4040

 

Campus Location:    Jorgenson Hall (JOR-100)
                                    380 Victoria St.
                                    Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
                                    Faculty of Arts, Ryerson University

                                    Get Directions, external link, opens in new window

 

Contacts:                  University Contacts, opens in new window

Map of 380 Victoria St. Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3

 The Faculty of Arts is supported by a team on the first and third floors of Jorgenson Hall. Together, we strive to provide exceptional client service, tools and support to achieve the goals and unique initiatives that contribute to the success of the Faculty of Arts. That team provides support to faculty, students and partners through services such as academic support, research assistance, student life services, administrative support, best practices, financial services, strategic planning and faculty events and communications.

Melissa Wong
Director of Operations and Strategic Projects
416-979-5000,  ext. 552266
melissawong@ryerson.ca

Tanya Hannah Rumble
Director of Development
tanya.rumble@ryerson.ca
416-979-5000, ext. 554796

Greg Fiorido
Manager of Finance
416-979-5000, ext. 555092
gfiorido@ryerson.ca

Kathryn Rowan
Manager, Academic Administration
416-979-5000, ext. 557155
krowan@ryerson.ca

Riannon John
Manager, Communications and Media Strategy
riannon.john@ryerson.ca

Manuela Lefranc
Manager, Departmental Administration
lefrancm@ryerson.ca

Elishah Velji
Assistant to the Dean
416-979-5000, ext. 557143
elishah.velji@ryerson.ca

Tammy Fuoco
Research Accounts Support Officer
416-979-5000, ext. 554194
tfuoco@ryerson.ca

Alvin Ying
Graduate Data Coordinator
416-979-5000, ext. 554970
aying@ryerson.ca

Louise Patry
TAI Administrator
416-979-5000, ext. 553869
louise.patry@ryerson.ca

Yumi Numata
Communications & Development Coordinator, Yellowhead Institute
416-979-5000, ext. 553684
ynumata@ryerson.ca

Arts I.T. Support Team
Mike MacDonald, Dereje Mekeuria, Ricardo Gomez-Hervis & Aparna Chavali
416-979-5000, ext. 552723
artshelp@ryerson.ca   

 Individuals in the Student Experience Centre include a team of professionals who specialize in community-engaged teaching and learning, educational and career planning, personal counselling, student life and leadership.

Jill Careless
Community Liaison / Experiential Learning Coordinator 
416-979-5000, ext. 554798
jill.careless@ryerson.ca

Ruth Frolic
Personal Counselor
416-979-5000, ext. 554847
rfrolic@ryerson.ca

Rahma Hilowle
Student Liaison Administrator
416-979-5000, ext. 552718
rahma.hilowle@ryerson.ca

Laura MacKinnon
Career Education Specialist
416-979-5000, ext. 553653
lmackinn@ryerson.ca

Avala Moore
Manager, Student Relations and Development
416-979-500,0 ext. 552718
avala.moore@ryerson.ca

Dr. Reena Tandon, PhD
Curricular Service Learning Coordinator
416-979-5000, ext. 555321
rtandon@ryerson.ca

Sonny Wong
Career Counselor
416-979-5000, ext. 552141
sonny.wong@ryerson.ca

 Our PARTNERS AND CONSULTANTS directly collaborate with Arts providing assistance with marketing, human resources, fundraising, community engagement and more.

Surbhi Bir
PR & Communications Specialist
416-979-5000, ext. 553339
surbhi.bir@ryerson.ca

Davina Chan
Senior Human Resources Consultant
HR & Office of the Dean of Arts
416-979-5000, ext. 557576
davina.chan@ryerson.ca

Renee Gordon
Human Resources Advisor
416-979-5000, ext. 544475
renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Shiladitya (Sheel) Sarkar 
Senior Compensation Specialist
416-979-5000, ext. 544145
s4sarkar@ryerson.ca

Kelly Zinkiewich
Marketing and Creative Services
416-979-5000, ext. 556098
kelly.zinkiewich@ryerson.ca

 

Program Director
Dr. Paul Moore
416-979-5000, ext. 557357
psmoore@ryerson.ca

Program Coordinator
Nicole Florecki-Jarwan
416-979-5000, ext. 7939
nicole.florecki@ryerson.ca

Chair
Dr. Idil Atak 
416-979-5000 Ext. 554090
idil.atak@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Emily van der Meulen
416-979-5000, ext. 553010
evandermeulen@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Sara Thompson
416-979-5000, ext. 552902
skthompson@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Nadia Aboulhosn
416-979-5000, ext. 4617
nadia.aboulhosn@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Kristy Kraemer
416-979-5000, ext. 2121
kkraemer@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
Criminology and Social Justice (MA)
Mary Beth Halferty Kraay
416-979-5000 x4955
mbkraay@ryerson.ca

 

Chair
Dr. Brennan Thompson
416-979-5000, ext. 4258
btompson@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Debapriya Sen
416-979-5000, ext. 552662
dpsen@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Cathy Ning
416-979-5000, ext. 556181
qning@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Neva von Wasilewski
416-979-5000, ext. 6182
nevawasilewski@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Neha Thakordas
416-979-5000, ext. 2029
neha.narang@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator International Economics & Finance (MA); Economics (PhD)
Karen Fajardo
416-979-5000, ext. 7856
kfajardo@ryerson.ca

Chair
Dr.  Anne-Marie Lee-Loy
416-979-5000, ext. 6043
aleeloy@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Dale Smith
416-979-5000, ext. 4195
dmsmith@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Jason Boyd
416-979-5000, ext. 7509
jason.boyd@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Joaney Cole-Abdul
416-979-5000, ext. 6138
jcoleabd@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator, BA English
Wendy Francis
416-979-5000, ext. 6137
wfrancis@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator, MA Literatures of Modernity
Lisa Benadiba
416-979-5000, ext. 2125
lisa.benadiba@ryerson.ca

Chair
Dr. David Atkinson
416-979-5000, ext. 2693
datkinson@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director, Geographical Analysis
Dr. Claus Rinner
416-979-5000, ext. 2686
crinner@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director, Environment & Urban Sustainability
Dr. Andrew Millward
416-979-5000, ext. 2673
millward@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director, Spatial Analysis (MSA)
Dr. Eric Vaz
416-979-5000, ext. 3121
evaz@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Christina Smith
416-979-5000, ext. 5087
csmith@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator, Geographical Analysis
Sarah Carmichael
416-979-5000, ext. 7149
sarah.carmichael@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator, Environment & Urban Sustainability
Mindy Vuong
416-979-5000, ext. 3036
mindy.vuong@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator, Spatial Analysis (MSA)
Lisa Benadiba
416-979-5000, ext. 2125
lisa.benadiba@ryerson.ca

Chair
Dr. Amy Peng
416-979-5000, ext. 554795
apeng@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Jean Li
416-979-5000, ext. 552607
jeanli@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Fatima Da Silva
416-979-5000, ext. 6132
fatima.dasilva@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Anne-Marie Dawes
416-979-5000, ext. 2691
adawes@ryerson.ca

Chair
Dr. Ketty Zafra
416-979-5000, ext. 556130
ezafra@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Jamin Pelkey
416-979-5000, ext. 552523
jpelkey@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Melissa Paola
416-979-5000, ext. 553465
melissa.paola@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Wendy Crolla
416-979-5000, ext. 544557
wcrolla@ryerson.ca

Chair
Dr. Robert Murray
416-979-5000, ext. 6160
rdmurray@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Diane Enns
416-979-5000, ext. 553209
enns@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. David Ciavatta
416-979-5000, ext. 552698
david.ciavatta@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program/Department Administrator
Ryan Walters
416-979-5000, ext. 3208
r2walter@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator, Philosophy (MA)
Malu Maia
416-979-5000, ext. 2711
malumaiai@ryerson.ca

(combined with Graduate Program Director role)

Interim Chair
Dr. Tuna Baskoy
416-979-5000, ext. 2702
tbaskoy@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director Politics & Governance
Dr. Grace Edward Galabuzi 
416-979-5000, ext. 6189
galabuzi@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director, Public Administration & Governance
Dr. Duncan MacLellan
416-979-5000, ext. 4182
dmaclell@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director, Public Policy & Administration (MA)
Dr. Tracey Raney
416-979-5000. ext 552701
traney@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director, Policy Studies (PhD)
Dr. Ron Vogel
416-979-5000, ext. 6054
ron.vogel@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Diane Chong
416-979-5000, ext. 552077
diane.chong@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator, Public Administration & Governance
Viola Ing
416-979-5000, ext. 5057
ving@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator, Politics & Governance
Alyssa Adams
416-979-5000, ext. 557477
alyssa.adams@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator, Public Policy and Administration (MA)
Julia Macan
416-979-5000, ext. 2026
julia.macan@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator, Policy Studies (PhD)
Mary Beth Halferty Kraay
416-979-5000 ext. 7869
policystudies@ryerson.ca

 

Chair
Dr. Michelle Dionne
416-979-5000, ext. 7103
mdionne@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Tara Burke
416-979-5000, ext. 556519
tburke@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Todd Girard
416-979-5000, ext. 552646
todd.girard@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Francesca Grillo
416-979-5000, ext. 7047
fgrillo@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Paul Thorne & Kathy Peters
416-979-5000, ext. 556193
psychundergrad@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator, Psychological Science (MA & PhD); Clinical Psychology (MA & PhD)
Alicia VanDeWeghe
416-979-5000, ext. 2178
psychgrad@ryerson.ca

Research Operations Coordinator, Psychology Lab
Carson Pun
416-979-5000, ext.2367
carson.pun@ryerson.ca

Chair
Dr. Cheryl Teelucksingh
416-979-5000, ext. 552613
teeluck@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Jacqui Gingras
416-979-5000, ext. 557726
jgingras@ryerson.ca

Department Administrator
Duck Yu
416-979-5000, ext. 2282
c2yu@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Administrator
Elizabeth Johnson
416-979-5000, ext. 4753
ejohnson@ryerson.ca

Chair / Associate Dean
Dr. Kathleen Kellett
416-979-5000, ext. 6196
kkellett@ryerson.ca

Undergraduate Program Coordinator/LS
Elisa Wreford
416-979-5000, ext. 5093
elisa.wreford@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director (MA)
Dr. Harald Bauder
416-979-5000, ext. 7193
hbauder@ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Director (Interim)
Cheryl Teelucksingh
teeluck@arts.ryerson.ca

Graduate Program Administrator
Igor Rosic
416-979-5000, ext. 4836
iss@ryerson.ca