You are now in the main content area


General Inquiries:     416-979-5000, ext. 4040


Campus Location:    Jorgenson Hall (JOR-100)
                                    380 Victoria St.
                                    Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
                                    Faculty of Arts, Ryerson University

                                    Get Directions, external link


Contacts:                   PDF fileDeans' Office Contacts

                                    Departments' Contacts

                                    University Contacts

Map of 380 Victoria St. Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3

 The Faculty of Arts is supported by a team on the first and third floors of Jorgenson Hall. Together, we strive to provide exceptional client service, tools and support to achieve the goals and unique initiatives that contribute to the success of the Faculty of Arts. That team provides support to faculty, students and partners through services such as academic support, research assistance, student life services, administrative support, best practices, financial services, strategic planning and faculty events and communications.

Arts I.T. Support Team
Mike MacDonald, Dereje Mekeuria & Ricardo Gomez-Hervis
416-979-5000, ext. 552723

John Beebe
Senior Advisor, Democratic Engagement
416-979-5000, ext. 3454

Julia Davydova
Creative and Digital Communications Coordinator 
416-979-5000, ext. 3323

Greg Fiorido
Manager of Finance
416-979-5000, ext. 5092

Tammy Fuoco (on leave)
Research Accounts Support Officer
416-979-5000, ext. 4194

Hayden King
Special advisor to the Dean on Indigenous education
416-979-5000, ext. 543483

Sharmaine McKenzie
Director Operations and Strategic Initiatives
416-979-5000, ext. 2266

Tanya Nebesna
Front Office Administrator
416-979-5000, ext. 4040

Yumi Numata
Communications & Development Coordinator, Yellowhead Institute
416-979-5000, ext. 3684

Kathryn Rowan
Manager, Academic Administration
416-979-5000, ext. 7155

Zehra Shah
Research Accounts Support Officer
416-979-5000, ext. 4194

Elishah Velji
Assistant to the Dean
416-979-5000, ext. 7143

Alvin Ying
Graduate Data Coordinator
416-979-5000, ext. 4970

Louise Patry
TAI Administrator
416-979-5000, ext. 3869

 Individuals in the Student Experience Centre include a team of professionals who specialize in community-engaged teaching and learning, educational and career planning, personal counselling, student life and leadership.

Ruth Frolic
Personal Counselor
416-979-5000, ext. 4847

Stephen Kassim
Manager, Student Relations and Development
416-979-500,0 ext. 2124

Avala Moore
Student Liaison Administrator
416-979-5000, ext. 2718

Jill Careless
Community Liaison / Experiential Learning Coordinator 
416-979-5000, ext. 4798

Dr. Reena Tandon, PhD
Curricular Service Learning Coordinator
416-979-5000, ext. 5321

Nikki Waheed
Career Education Specialist
416-979-5000, ext. 3431

Sonny Wong
Career Counselor
416-979-5000, ext. 2141

 Our PARTNERS AND CONSULTANTS directly collaborate with Arts providing assistance with marketing, human resources, fundraising, community engagement and more.

Lauren Clegg 
Media Relations Officer, University Relations
416-979-5000, ext. 7161

Renee Gordon
Human Resources Advisor
416-979-5000, ext. 6978

Janet Jardine
Marketing and Creative Services
416-979-5000, ext. 6098

Davina Chan
Senior Human Resources Consultant
HR & Office of the Dean of Arts
416-979-5000, ext. 7576

Sheel Sarkar
Total Compensation Specialist
416-979-5000, ext. 4145

Robert Dixon
Director of Development I University Advancement
416-979-5000, ext. 4796