You are now in the main content area

Contact

General Inquiries:     416-979-5000, ext. 4040

 

Campus Location:    Jorgenson Hall (JOR-100)
                                    380 Victoria St.
                                    Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
                                    Faculty of Arts, Ryerson University

                                    Get Directions, external link, opens in new window

 

Contacts:                   PDF fileDeans' Office Contacts, opens in new window

                                    Departments' Contacts, opens in new window

                                    University Contacts, opens in new window

Map of 380 Victoria St. Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3

 The Faculty of Arts is supported by a team on the first and third floors of Jorgenson Hall. Together, we strive to provide exceptional client service, tools and support to achieve the goals and unique initiatives that contribute to the success of the Faculty of Arts. That team provides support to faculty, students and partners through services such as academic support, research assistance, student life services, administrative support, best practices, financial services, strategic planning and faculty events and communications.


Arts I.T. Support Team
Mike MacDonald, Dereje Mekeuria & Ricardo Gomez-Hervis
416-979-5000, ext. 552723
help@arts.ryerson.ca

John Beebe
Senior Advisor, Democratic Engagement
416-979-5000, ext. 3454
john.beebe@arts.ryerson.ca

Julia Davydova
Creative and Digital Communications Coordinator 
416-979-5000, ext. 3323
jdavydova@arts.ryerson.ca

Greg Fiorido
Manager of Finance
416-979-5000, ext. 5092
gfiorido@ryerson.ca

Tammy Fuoco (on leave)
Research Accounts Support Officer
416-979-5000, ext. 4194
tfuoco@ryerson.ca

Hayden King
Special advisor to the Dean on Indigenous education
416-979-5000, ext. 543483
Hayden.king@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Tanya Nebesna
Front Office Administrator
416-979-5000, ext. 4040
tnebesna@ryerson.ca

 

Yumi Numata
Communications & Development Coordinator, Yellowhead Institute
416-979-5000, ext. 3684
ynumata@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Kathryn Rowan
Manager, Academic Administration
416-979-5000, ext. 7155
krowan@ryerson.ca

Zehra Shah
Research Accounts Support Officer
416-979-5000, ext. 4194
Syeda.z.shah@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Elishah Velji
Assistant to the Dean
416-979-5000, ext. 7143
elishah.velji@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Alvin Ying
Graduate Data Coordinator
416-979-5000, ext. 4970
aying@ryerson.ca

Louise Patry
TAI Administrator
416-979-5000, ext. 3869
louise.patry@ryerson.ca

 Individuals in the Student Experience Centre include a team of professionals who specialize in community-engaged teaching and learning, educational and career planning, personal counselling, student life and leadership.


Ruth Frolic
Personal Counselor
416-979-5000, ext. 4847
rfrolic@ryerson.ca

Avala Moore
Manager, Student Relations and Development
416-979-500,0 ext. 2718
avala.moore@arts.ryerson.ca

Jill Careless
Community Liaison / Experiential Learning Coordinator 
416-979-5000, ext. 4798
jill.careless@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Dr. Reena Tandon, PhD
Curricular Service Learning Coordinator
416-979-5000, ext. 5321
rtandon@ryerson.ca

Nikki Waheed
Career Education Specialist
416-979-5000, ext. 3431
nikki.waheed@ryerson.ca

Sonny Wong
Career Counselor
416-979-5000, ext. 2141
swong@ryerson.ca

 Our PARTNERS AND CONSULTANTS directly collaborate with Arts providing assistance with marketing, human resources, fundraising, community engagement and more.


Lauren Clegg 
Media Relations Officer, University Relations
416-979-5000, ext. 7161
lauren.clegg@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Renee Gordon
Human Resources Advisor
416-979-5000, ext. 6978
renee.gordon@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Kelly Zinkiewich
Marketing and Creative Services
416-979-5000, ext. 6098
kelly.zinkiewich@ryerson.ca, opens in new window

Davina Chan
Senior Human Resources Consultant
HR & Office of the Dean of Arts
416-979-5000, ext. 7576
davina.chan@ryerson.ca

Sheel Sarkar
Total Compensation Specialist
416-979-5000, ext. 4145
s4sarkar@ryerson.ca

Robert Dixon
Director of Development I University Advancement
416-979-5000, ext. 4796
robert.dixon@ryerson.ca, opens in new window