You are now in the main content area

Services & Support

Have questions but you’re not sure who to ask? If you’re an upper-year student in engineering or architectural science, a good place to start is within your department. Helpful staff and faculty are available to provide you with the answers you need, or to guide you in the right direction.

If you’re looking for other general services—for example, those that relate to career development, personal growth, counselling and more—Ryerson University offers many on-campus resources designed to support you in every area of your life.

Note: First-year engineering students should contact the First-Year Engineering Office for assistance.

Francine Belnavis, Departmental Assistant
 ENG-170
 416-979-5000 ext. 2705
 f2belnav@ryerson.ca

Dr. Cheung Poon, Interim Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
 C1poon@ryerson.ca

Elise Caron, Undergraduate Program Assistant
 ARC-203
 416-979-5000 ext. 556483
 e4caron@ryerson.ca

June Komisar, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Student Affairs
 jkomisar@ryerson.ca

Cadene Henry, Departmental Assistant
 ENG-478
 416-979-5052
 cadene.henry@ryerson.ca

Dr. Karthi Umapathy, Program Director
 kumapath@ryerson.ca

Deepa Jojo, Undergraduate Program Assistant
 KHS-241H
 416-979-5000 ext. 2342
 djojo@ryerson.ca

Goretti Praticante, Departmental Assistant
 Telephone: 416-979-5000 ext. 3154
 gpratica@ryerson.ca

Dr. Simant Upreti, Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Program
 supreti@ryerson.ca

Dianne Mendonca, Departmental Assistant
 MON-221
 416-979-5345
 mendonca@ryerson.ca

Dr. Elsayed Elbeshbishy, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
 elsayed.elbeshbishy@ryerson.ca

Cadene Henry, Departmental Assistant
 ENG-478
 416-979-5052
 cadene.henry@ryerson.ca

Dr. Ebrahim Bagheri, Interim Program Director
 bagheri@ryerson.ca

Cadene Henry, Departmental Assistant
 ENG-478
 416-979-5052
 cadene.henry@ryerson.ca

Dr. Soosan Beheshti, Program Director
 soosan@ryerson.ca

Shirley Dacanay, Administrative Assistant
 sdacanay@ryerson.ca

Dr. Wahab Ismail Mohamed, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
 wahab@ryerson.ca

Madeleine Casucci, Departmental Assistant
 416-979-5000 ext. 2705
 mcasucci@ryerson.ca

Dr. Frankie Stewart, Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
 mecachair@ryerson.ca

Students at the First Year Engineering Office window

First-Year Engineering Office

Are you a first-year student in need of academic guidance? The First-Year Engineering Office can help. Learn about their academic support resources, including advisors who will meet with you one-on-one.

Other Services & Support

Woman chats with a man

Academic Accommodation 

For students living with disabilities, Ryerson University’s Disability Services Office is here to help. Staff members work with you to create an individualized plan so you can more fully participate in your studies. Learn more about academic accommodation support, including how to register for their services.

Outdoors shot of the Quad

Assistance for International Students

Your home away from home, International Student Support (ISS) provides a sense of belonging and community for all students who are new to Canada. Their specially trained staff members will support you as you adjust, connect with fellow students, and work towards your goals. Learn more about ISS.

Three people in the Ryerson Career Centre

Career Guidance and Events

Focused on empowering and encouraging students like you to maximize your potential at Ryerson, the Career Centre offers workshops, training and career-planning advice. The centre also coordinates events that connect you with alumni and employers. Learn more about the Career Centre.

A group of students sitting and chatting in the SLC

Equity and Inclusion Programming

At FEAS, we want you to feel welcome and heard. Through workshops, conferences and mentorships, our Equity and Community Inclusion Office will encourage you to find your voice and become an ally. Learn more about FEAS’s Equity and Community Inclusion Office.

Woman points to a document as a man observes

Student and Communication Skills

Student Learning Support (SLS) is a group of services and programs designed to teach you essential academic skills and study techniques that can help you effectively express your intelligence, apply your knowledge and communicate your ideas. Learn more about SLS.

Woman faces the end of a path that splits to a fork in the road

Student Development and Counselling

The Centre for Student Development and Counselling (CSDC) offers free, confidential counselling and programs, including specialized services for FEAS students. Dedicated staff can assist you with your immediate problems and also help you define your goals. Learn more about the CSDC.

Two students laying on the ground at Kerr Hall

Well-Being Techniques

An initiative of Ryerson Student Affairs, ThriveRU teaches skills associated with resilience and well-being. By taking part in this training, you will gain knowledge and learn techniques that will serve you for the long term, both academically and personally. Learn more about ThriveRU.