Skip to main content
Faculty of Community Services

Contact

Daphne Cockwell School of Nursing

School location
Daphne Cockwell Health Sciences Complex
288 Church St., 5th Floor
Toronto, Ontario

Mailing address
Daphne Cockwell School of Nursing
Ryerson University
350 Victoria St.
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 2K3

Contact information
Phone:
416-979-5000, ext. 555300
Fax: 416-979-5332
Email: dcsn@ryerson.ca

What do you need help with?

Undergraduate academic advising

Student Affairs Coordinators

Name: Ivone Alvarez
Telephone:
416-979-5000, ext. 556301
Email:
ialvarez@ryerson.ca
Office location:
DCC-572, Daphne Cockwell Health Sciences Complex

 


 

Name: Daniel Ramos
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 556318
Emaild.ramos@ryerson.ca
Office location: DCC-571, Daphne Cockwell Health Sciences Complex

 

Key responsibilities:

  • Admissions
  • Academic and administrative processes and procedures
  • Registration
  • Scheduling corrections/creation
  • Academic appeals
  • Course planning
  • Conflict resolution
  • Foreign documentation
Undergraduate placements

Central Placement Office
Website: www.ryerson.ca/cpo/
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 4956
Email: cpo@ryerson.ca
Office location: POD-477, Podium building

Master of Nursing program administration

Program Administrator
Name: Gerry Warner
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 557853
Email: mnnurse@ryerson.ca
Office location: DCC-536, Daphne Cockwell Health Sciences Complex

  • Student advising and supports
  • Admissions
  • Program administration
  • Funding
  • Course scheduling and enrolments
  • Program policies and guidelines
Master of Nursing placements

Clinical Placement Coordinator

Name: Nicole Tansil
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 554253
Email: ntansil@ryerson.ca
Office location: DCC-529A, Daphne Cockwell Health Sciences Complex

Primary Health Care Nurse Practitioner academic advising

Program Administrator

Name: Gerry Warner
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 557853
Email: mnnurse@ryerson.ca
Office location: DCC-536, Daphne Cockwell Health Sciences Complex

  • Student advising and supports
  • Admissions
  • Program administration
  • Funding
  • Course scheduling and enrolments
  • Program policies and guidelines
Primary Health Care Nurse Practitioner placements

Clinical Placement Coordinator

Name: Daniella Martins
Telephone: 416-979-5000, ext. 4176
Email: daniella.martins@ryerson.ca
Office location: POD 448-C, Podium Building

Professional Practice and Simulation Lab

Professional Practice and Simulation Coordinator

Name: Sara Richie
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 552556
Email: srichie@ryerson.ca
Office location: DCC-424A, Daphne Cockwell Health Sciences Complex

Key responsibilities:

  • Professional Practice and Simulation Lab
  • Use of simulation and skills in nursing practice
  • Practice assistance for students
Administration

Departmental Secretary

Name: Shellina Sajan
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 555300
Email: ssajan@ryerson.ca

Key responsibilities:

  • Administrative support for students, faculty and staff

 


 

Administrative Officer

Name: Gwen Bartleman
Phone: 416-979-5000, ext. 555331
Email: gwen.bartleman@ryerson.ca

Key responsibilities:

  • Application of all non-academic activities and services on behalf of the school
  • Planning, management and administration of financial, human and physical resources

 


 

Program Assistant

Name: Lamarana Cooper Diallo
Phone:
 416-979-5000, ext. 557076
Email: l1cooper@ryerson.ca

Key responsibilities:

  • Administrative support for Collaborative, SRC and other programs