You are now in the main content area

Collaborative Research Award Recipients

The Collaborative Scholarly Research and Creative (SRC) Award is a university-wide award presented to a researcher or researchers involved in projects and research undertaken as part of a multi-disciplinary or multi-institutional team. This award will be granted to a researcher who excels at creating and maintaining collaborations with industry, university and/or community partners to facilitate research that effects positive changes in their respective field(s).

Award recipient(s) will receive a certificate of recognition and a monetary award of $2,000 as a one-time payment (subject to applicable deductions).

Key criteria: Scholarly, research and creative activity

2020 recipient

Frank Russo

Department of Psychology, Faculty of Arts

Dr. Frank Russo is a professor of psychology at Ryerson University. In his Science of Music, Auditory Research, and Technology (SMART) Lab at Ryerson, he studies the neuro-cognitive and social bases of music, speech and hearing. Newly named the NSERC/Sonova Senior Industrial Research Chair in Auditory Cognitive Neuroscience, Dr. Russo excels at creating and maintaining fruitful relationships with academic collaborators, as well as partners in community, non-profit and private sectors. He demonstrates an exceptional track record of collaborative research that not only breaks new theoretical ground, but also has meaningful implications for knowledge translation.

Past recipients

  • Josephine Wong
    Daphne Cockwell School of Nursing, Faculty of Community Services
  • Catherine Beauchemin
    Department of Physics, Faculty of Science
  • Anatoliy Gruzd
    Global Management Studies, Ted Rogers School of Management
  • Judy Finlay
    School of Child and Youth Care, Faculty of Community Services