You are now in the main content area

Contact

The Yeates School of Graduate Studies is the administrative site for graduate programs at Ryerson. The vice-provost and dean and staff are pleased to provide assistance to applicants, students and faculty. YSGS is located at 1 Dundas St. West, 11th floor and is open 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday to Friday, or by appointment.

For admissions inquiries, please visit ryerson.ca/graduate/future-students, call 416-979-5150 or visit YDI-1102.
 

Dr. Cory Searcy
Vice-Provost and Dean, Yeates School of Graduate Studies
Office: YDI-1119

Dr. Janice Waddell
Interim Associate Dean - Student Affairs
jwaddell@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1117

Terry McAfee
Director, Business Administration
tmcafee@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1112

Mary Neelands
Manager, Program Administration
mneeland@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1122

Rachel DiSaia
Strategic Initiatives and Policy Advisor
rachel.disaia@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1118

Rachquel Thompson
Administrative Coordinator
rachquel.thompson@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1120

Dr. Wilson Leung
Director, Graduate Leadership Institute
wilson.leung@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1118

Farheen Rashid
Lead, Graduate Professional Development and Quality Assurance
rashidf@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1114

Leslie Mutic
Student Engagement Officer
l2mutic@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1104D

Gino Guercio
Coordinator, Graduate Funding Administration
g2guerci@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1116

Natasha Mills
Scholarship Liaison Officer
natasha.mills@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1109A

Andy Lee
Communications and Marketing Officer
andylee@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1121

Sarah Pratt
Communications and Social Media Coordinator
sarah.pratt@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1116 

Shirley Lee
Data Analyst
shirley.lee@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1113

Riley Kucheran
Indigenous Advisor
riley.kucheran@ryerson.ca
Office: YDI-1118 

For admissions inquiries, please visit ryerson.ca/graduate/future-students, call 416-979-5150 or visit YDI-1102.

Lillian Zereneh
Manager, Admissions

Zareen Bukhari
Admissions Officer

Lavern Glenn
Admissions Officer

Aina Arro
Admissions Officer

Cherie Siy  
Admissions Officer

Beth O'Reilly
Admissions Officer

Jenny Shyu
Systems Support Specialist

Graduate Program Directors

Program directors ensure program delivery of the highest standard by providing a critical link between YSGS, the program and the home faculty. They work with chairs to identify qualified faculty to teach and supervise, arrange graduate course schedules, coordinate student recruitment and admissions, oversee thesis defences, student records and funding allocations, monitor student financial support and uphold advisory mechanisms that promote the academic development of students.

Graduate Program Administrators

Program administrators provide overall support to ensure the efficient delivery of graduate programs. Their responsibilities include: monitoring student progress and evaluating graduation eligibility; coordinating admissions activities, thesis and dissertation defences, and student funding (scholarships, awards, assistantships and stipends); and overseeing program communications.

Attend an Open House

Program open houses include tours, examples of graduate research projects and opportunities to meet with faculty and students.