You are now in the main content area

Youth Advisory Committee

The Youth Advisory committee is advising the IECSS project researchers and partners in their research activities over the 7 year duration of the project. We are committed to engaging with children and young people who identify as disabled. In our research work we are interviewing adults about the processes that are required to access services for young people, we felt it was critical to have the perspective of young disabled people as we interpret our findings.

Our Youth Advisory committee was launched in October, 2018 at a Shaking the Movers/IECSS event, hosted at Carleton University by our partners at the Landon Pearson Centre. Materials developed for the event are available below.

Youth Advisory Committee

  • Zachary Abdalla
  • Bianca Batres
  • James Beatty
  • Lilyanne Bridge
  • Alex Bristow
  • Alyssa Burton 
  • Nathan Chaulk 
  • Kalea Davies
  • Nolan Dobbin
  • Gregory Doucet
  • Nicholas Hsu
  • Alex Krneta
  • Logan Lariviere
  • Fatima Nafisa
  • Munashe Z. Nyenya
  • Charlotte Peddle
  • Grace Sweetman
  • Shyla-Rae Tanner
  • Madison Warren 

IECSS/Shaking the Movers Workshop Report


Xu, F. (2018). Shaking the Movers. [Video File]. Ottawa, ON.