You are now in the main content area

Faculty of Arts (FOA) students may now submit academic grade and standing appeals along with FEAS, FOS, and TRSM students through the on-line academic appeals portal at on-line appeals

Important Information: FCAD, FCS, CE and Graduate Studies students.

Due to COVID 19, all Department level, Faculty level, and Senate level grade and standing appeal submissions must be scanned and emailed directly rather than submitted in person.

Department level appeals must go to Department Chairs/Directors. Faculty level appeals must go to your Associate Dean.  Senate level appeals must be submitted to  Chang School appeals must go to the Chang School at

All relevant deadlines for submitting appeals will remain the same.   

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT WINTER 2020 and COVID-19 Grade options are available that may eliminate the need to appeal your grade or standing - Please visit the Registrar's link at Winter 2020 Course Grading Update 

About Us

Ryerson University’s Senate holds academic authority, and is responsible for maintaining, communicating and implementing institutional policies pertaining to: The content and quality of all programs and courses of study; The standards for admission to the university; and, The qualifications for obtaining degrees, diplomas and certificates.


Members of Senate also include 52 elected representatives of the university's faculty, students and alumni, and seven non-voting senate associates. Senate meetings are typically held on the first Tuesday of each month from October through June.

Meet our team